Permalink
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Find file
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
174 lines (136 sloc) 5.16 KB
Revision history for PerlIO-Util
TODO:
* improve documents
* PerlIO::cat - Concatenates a number of files
0.71 Thu Jan 28 14:01:08 2010
- Fix a buffer overflow issue of 64bit arch (tokuhirom)
- Fix typos in the pods
0.70 Sat Jun 6 08:50:01 2009
- remove PerlIO::fse from t/00_load.t
- fix pods
0.69_01 Wed May 27 10:22:18 2009
- split PerlIO::fse into an independent distribution
- add $io->inspect() method
- improve PerlIO->open() with a smart gensym routine
0.60 Tue Sep 16 09:03:31 2008
- use Module::Install
- use PERL_NO_GET_CONTEXT for effciency
- add t/98_portfs for testing filenames portability
- fix t/05_extra.t on some utf8 environments
- fix pod documents
- internal cleanup
* PerlIO::tee
- add PerlIOTee_dup()
- add t/062_tee_threads.t
0.56 Mon Jul 28 10:47:42 2008
- remove errno tests which depends on platforms
0.55 Sun Jul 27 21:10:22 2008
- fix some bugs about possibe SEGV
- fix some minor bugs
- add t/09_invalid.t
- add more tests
0.54 Tue Jul 15 17:39:03 2008
- fix a bug from serucity check code in :tee
0.53 Mon Jul 14 08:46:42 2008
- fix t/08_taint.t
0.52 Sun Jul 13 13:25:59 2008
- add security check to :tee and add t/08_taint.t
- remove unportable code from t/20_reverse.t
- update ppport.h to 3.14_01
0.51 Thu Jul 10 15:48:19 2008
- add t/99_pod-coverage.t
- add some tests
- skip fse test when non-cp932 environment
0.50 Mon Jun 23 18:17:36 2008
- add PerlIO::fse for filesystem encodings
- add PerlIO::Util::JA (Japanese document)
- change :reverse to be seekable
- change :reverse to be more robust
- update ppport.h
- fix some bugs
0.42 Sun Jun 8 23:37:12 2008
- fix examples of PerlIO::excl
- accept dummy layers regardless of the order
(e.g. ":utf8 :creat :flock" and ":flock :utf8 :creat" are okey)
- fix to work on Win32 system
- accept perl < 5.8.6, but not recommended
0.41 Sat Jun 7 14:44:10 2008
- no code change
- require perl 5.8.6 because of possible null pointer accesses
(PerlIO_binmode() in perlio.c before perl < 5.8.6)
0.40 Sat Jun 7 12:33:07 2008
- change to follow tac(1) in GNU coreutils when files don't end newline
- :reverse refuses non-raw layers (namely, :crlf, :encoding, etc.)
- add PerlIOReverse_open()
- fix some bugs
0.32 Tue Jun 3 22:41:55 2008
- change some tests for CRLF platforms (temporarily)
0.31 Mon Jun 2 22:37:04 2008
- :reverse calls binmode() internally when pushed (for CRLF convertion)
- remove errno tests in t/10_dir.t
- remove ungetc() tests (because it might not tested well)
- now pop_layer() doesn't die when invaid filehandles is supplied
- fix possible segv on applying :flock to invalid filehandles
0.30 Sun Jun 1 09:38:53 2008
- add PerlIO::reverse to read lines backward
- remove PerlIODir_seek() except for seek(f, 0, 0) (temporarily)
- remove PerlIODir_tell() (temporarily)
0.21 Fri May 30 09:31:30 2008
- fix PerlIODir_seek() to typecast the pos argument
- rewrite PerlIODir_seek() and PerlIODir_open() to be simple
0.20 Wed May 28 14:00:39 2008
- add PerlIO::dir to read directories
0.16 Sun May 25 15:44:42 2008
- internal cleanup
- fix some issues
- skip some test in 08_tee_binmode.t when :crlf layer is default
0.15 Fri May 23 00:10:31 2008
- fix the problem of PerlIOTee_binmode() finally!
(but there are some limits on Win32 because of the perlio structure)
0.14 Wed May 21 23:18:59 2008
- fix an issue of opening 3 or more files on :tee (from 0.13)
- change PerlIOTee_binmode() again
(now works correctly on PERLIO=:crlf environment)
0.13 Tue May 20 09:12:46 2008
- fix PerlIOTee_binmode() to return the correct value
(and add t/07_tee_binmode.t)
0.12 Fri May 16 00:00:01 2008
- change for the pseudo layers to (correctly) refuse other pseudo layers
before them (e.g. ":utf8 :flock" or ":raw :creat" is NG)
- try fixing PerlIOTee_binmode() again
0.11 Tue May 13 09:20:25 2008
- fix an issue of binmode() on Win32 (thanks to Taro Nishino)
- fix some problems
0.10 Sun May 11 12:11:06 2008
- add binmode() routine for :tee (thanks to Taro Nishino)
- add PerlIO::Util->open() method
- add misc/piotee.pl for example
- internal cleanup
0.09 Sat May 10 11:02:52 2008
- fixed an uninitialized pointer exception in :tee
- fixed some issues in :tee
- add seek() to :tee
0.08 Fri May 9 09:34:33 2008
- add :tee layer
- add PerlIO/(flock.pm|creat.pm|excl.pm|tee.pm) for autoloading
0.07 Tue Apr 29 10:53:52 2008
- use get_cv() instead of get_cvn_flags() for Win32 (thanks to Taro Nishino)
0.06 Sat Apr 26 21:17:57 2008
- change pop_layer() to return the name of the poped layer
- change push_layer() to allow a semicolon as a prefix (like ':utf8')
- use ppport.h for compatibility
0.05 Thu Apr 24 00:26:47 2008
- improve portability on Win32 (about dVAR macro)
0.04 Fri Apr 18 20:07:55 2008
- add t/05_extra.t
- check compilation on Win32 (there are some functions missing)
0.03 Thu Apr 17 16:02:31 2008
- add push_layer()/pop_layer() methods to IO::Handle package
- export PerlIO::get_layers() function to IO::Handle package
0.02 Sun Apr 13 10:23:59 2008
- warn on binmode($fh, ':creat') instead of die
- remove PerlIO::Layer::name() method
- some minor changes
- improve portability
0.01 Fri Apr 11 09:32:36 2008
- Initial release.