Permalink
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
195 lines (150 sloc) 4.04 KB
Intro
=====
I would like to recognize some of the people who have been
instrumental in the development of pyftpdlib.
I'm sure I am forgetting some people (feel free to email
me), but here is a short list.
It's modeled after the Linux CREDITS file where the fields
are:
name (N), e-mail (E), web-address (W), country (C) description (D).
Really thanks to all of you.
Maintainers
===========
N: Giampaolo Rodola'
C: Italy
E: g.rodola@gmail.com
D: Original pyftpdlib author and maintainer
N: Jay Loden
C: NJ, USA
E: jloden@gmail.com
W: http://www.jayloden.com
D: OS X and Linux platform development/testing
N: Silas Sewell
C: Denver, USA
E: silas@sewell.ch
W: http://www.silassewell.com
D: Fedora port maintainer
N: Li-Wen Hsu
C: Taiwan
E: lwhsu@lwhsu.org
W: http://lwhsu.org
D: FreeBSD port maintainer
Contributors
============
N: Anatoly Techtonik
C: Belarus
E: techtonik@gmail.com
D: Inclusion of pyftpdlib in Far Manager, a file and archive manager for Windows
http://www.farmanager.com/enforum/viewtopic.php?t=640&highlight=&sid=12d4d90f27f421243bcf7a0e3c516efb.
N: Arkadiusz Wahlig
C: Germany
W: http://arkadiusz-wahlig.blogspot.com
D: Inclusion of pyftpdlib in gpftpd project, an FTP daemon for managing files
hosted on Google Pages
(http://arkadiusz-wahlig.blogspot.com/2008/04/hosting-files-on-google.html).
N: Walco van Loon
C: Netherlands
E: walco@n--tree.net
D: Inclusion of pyftpdlib in aksy project
(http://walco.n--tree.net/projects/aksy).
N: Stephane Travostino
E: stephane.travostino@combo.cc
D: Inclusion of pyftpdlib in Shareme project
(http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?pid=431474).
N: Shinya Okano
C: Japan
E: xxshss@yahoo.co.jp
D: Japanese translation of pyftpdlib announces. Inclusion of pyftpdlib in
unbox-ftpd project (http://code.google.com/p/unboxftpd).
N: Yan Raber
C: Italy
E: yanraber@gmail.com
D: Fix of Issue #9 (Path traversal vulnerability)
N: Alex Martelli
C: Italy
E: aleax@gmail.com
D: Various useful suggestions
N: Knic
C: Redmond, USA
E: oneeyedelf1@googlemail.com
D: Bug report #24 (some troubles on PythonCE), tester for various platforms
including Windows Mobile, Windows Server 2008 and various 64 bit OSes.
N: Greg Copeland
E: gcopeland@efjohnson.com
D: Bug report #16 (Extending compatibility with older python versions)
N: Roger Erens
E: rogererens@gmail.com
D: Bug report affecting unix_ftpd.py's authorizer
N: Coronado Ivan
D: Bug report #70 (Wrong NOOP response code)
N: Rauli Ruohonen
D: Bug report #71 (Socket handles are leaked when a data transfer is in progress
and user QUITs)
N: Equand
E: equand@gmail.com
D: Bug report #77 (incorrect OOB data management on FreeBSD).
N: fogwraith
E: fogwraith@gmail.com
D: Bug report #80 (demo/md5_ftpd.py should use hashlib module instead of the
deprecated md5 module)
N: Bram Neijt
E: bneijt@gmail.com
D: Bug report #100, author of ShareFTP project:
http://git.logfish.net/shareftp.git/
N: Michele Petrazzo
C: Italy
E: michele.petrazzo@gmail.com
D: Creation of the demo/unix_daemon.py code.
N: Wentao Han
D: Bug report #104 (socket.accept() might return None instead of a valid address
and EPIPE might be thrown by asyncore on OS X).
N: Ben Timby
E: btimby@gmail.com
C: USA
D: issues 127, 229, 265
N: Bernd Deichmann
W: http://deichmann-edv.de/
D: issue 156
N: Andrew Scheller
E: gcode@loowis.durge.org
C: UK
D: issue 158, 161, 163, 167, 175
N: guppyism
E: guppyism@gmail.com
D: issue 187
N: Darren Worrall
E: darren.worrall@gmail.com
D: issue 198
N: Suzan Shakya
E: suzan.shakya@gmail.com
D: issue 211
N: Claus Klein
E: claus.klein.sha@googlemail.com
D: issue 232
N: Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis
E: arfrever.fta@gmail.com
D: issue 239
N: tlockert
D: issue 238
N: Juan J. Martinez
E: juan@memset.com
D: issue 263
N: Michael Ross
E: michaelross757@gmail.com
D: issue 273
E: dn@devicenull.org
D: issue 280
N: Dmitry Panov
C: UK
E: dop251@gmail.com
D: issue 262
M: PonyPC
W: https://github.com/PonyPC
D: issue 403
N: Tory Law
E: git@torypages.com
C: Canada
D: Command line argument enhancements
N: Tahir Ijaz
W: https://github.com/tahirijaz24
D: issue 201, 435