Permalink
Browse files

Strip away files not related to HTML::Form

  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 7559ec5 commit c9a8e255731474cefb708bc3e64aad74a1513c78 @gisle committed Feb 17, 2011
Showing with 11 additions and 27,166 deletions.
  1. +0 −120 AUTHORS
  2. +11 −128 MANIFEST
  3. +0 −24 MANIFEST.SKIP
  4. +0 −63 NOTES.txt
  5. +0 −21 README.SSL
  6. +0 −25 bin/authors
  7. +0 −330 bin/lwp-download
  8. +0 −120 bin/lwp-dump
  9. +0 −105 bin/lwp-mirror
  10. +0 −543 bin/lwp-request
  11. +0 −41 bin/pod-after-end
  12. +0 −38 bin/uncuddle
  13. +0 −60 bin/url-minder
  14. +0 −387 doc/examples.html
  15. +0 −45 doc/features.html
  16. +0 −36 doc/install.html
  17. +0 −314 doc/norobots.html
  18. +0 −44 lib/Bundle/LWP.pm
  19. +0 −413 lib/File/Listing.pm
  20. +0 −436 lib/HTTP/Config.pm
  21. +0 −781 lib/HTTP/Cookies.pm
  22. +0 −329 lib/HTTP/Cookies/Microsoft.pm
  23. +0 −114 lib/HTTP/Cookies/Netscape.pm
  24. +0 −903 lib/HTTP/Daemon.pm
  25. +0 −389 lib/HTTP/Date.pm
  26. +0 −849 lib/HTTP/Headers.pm
  27. +0 −98 lib/HTTP/Headers/Auth.pm
  28. +0 −94 lib/HTTP/Headers/ETag.pm
  29. +0 −199 lib/HTTP/Headers/Util.pm
  30. +0 −1,107 lib/HTTP/Message.pm
  31. +0 −529 lib/HTTP/Negotiate.pm
  32. +0 −242 lib/HTTP/Request.pm
  33. +0 −511 lib/HTTP/Request/Common.pm
  34. +0 −637 lib/HTTP/Response.pm
  35. +0 −254 lib/HTTP/Status.pm
  36. +0 −668 lib/LWP.pm
  37. +0 −65 lib/LWP/Authen/Basic.pm
  38. +0 −68 lib/LWP/Authen/Digest.pm
  39. +0 −180 lib/LWP/Authen/Ntlm.pm
  40. +0 −310 lib/LWP/ConnCache.pm
  41. +0 −110 lib/LWP/Debug.pm
  42. +0 −26 lib/LWP/Debug/TraceHTTP.pm
  43. +0 −5 lib/LWP/DebugFile.pm
  44. +0 −298 lib/LWP/MediaTypes.pm
  45. +0 −44 lib/LWP/MemberMixin.pm
  46. +0 −291 lib/LWP/Protocol.pm
  47. +0 −73 lib/LWP/Protocol/GHTTP.pm
  48. +0 −72 lib/LWP/Protocol/cpan.pm
  49. +0 −52 lib/LWP/Protocol/data.pm
  50. +0 −146 lib/LWP/Protocol/file.pm
  51. +0 −543 lib/LWP/Protocol/ftp.pm
  52. +0 −213 lib/LWP/Protocol/gopher.pm
  53. +0 −482 lib/LWP/Protocol/http.pm
  54. +0 −289 lib/LWP/Protocol/http10.pm
  55. +0 −90 lib/LWP/Protocol/https.pm
  56. +0 −75 lib/LWP/Protocol/https10.pm
  57. +0 −26 lib/LWP/Protocol/loopback.pm
  58. +0 −183 lib/LWP/Protocol/mailto.pm
  59. +0 −145 lib/LWP/Protocol/nntp.pm
  60. +0 −24 lib/LWP/Protocol/nogo.pm
  61. +0 −308 lib/LWP/RobotUA.pm
  62. +0 −253 lib/LWP/Simple.pm
  63. +0 −1,806 lib/LWP/UserAgent.pm
  64. +0 −1,064 lib/LWP/media.types
  65. +0 −279 lib/Net/HTTP.pm
  66. +0 −593 lib/Net/HTTP/Methods.pm
  67. +0 −105 lib/Net/HTTP/NB.pm
  68. +0 −80 lib/Net/HTTPS.pm
  69. +0 −445 lib/WWW/RobotRules.pm
  70. +0 −170 lib/WWW/RobotRules/AnyDBM_File.pm
  71. +0 −162 lib/WWW/RobotRules/DB_File.pm
  72. +0 −309 lwpcook.pod
  73. +0 −839 lwptut.pod
  74. +0 −24 t/README
  75. +0 −59 t/TEST
  76. +0 −213 t/base/common-req.t
  77. +0 −706 t/base/cookies.t
  78. +0 −180 t/base/date.t
  79. +0 −42 t/base/headers-auth.t
  80. +0 −29 t/base/headers-etag.t
  81. +0 −45 t/base/headers-util.t
  82. +0 −446 t/base/headers.t
  83. +0 −71 t/base/http-config.t
  84. +0 −201 t/base/http.t
  85. +0 −91 t/base/listing.t
  86. +0 −105 t/base/mediatypes.t
  87. +0 −119 t/base/message-charset.t
  88. +0 −52 t/base/message-decode-xml.t
  89. +0 −97 t/base/message-old.t
  90. +0 −113 t/base/message-parts.t
  91. +0 −489 t/base/message.t
  92. +0 −112 t/base/negotiate.t
  93. +0 −17 t/base/protocols.t
  94. +0 −17 t/base/proxy.t
  95. +0 −32 t/base/request.t
  96. +0 −102 t/base/response.t
  97. +0 −18 t/base/status-old.t
  98. +0 −18 t/base/status.t
  99. +0 −57 t/base/ua.t
  100. +0 −27 t/live/apache-listing.t
  101. +0 −50 t/live/apache.t
  102. +0 −20 t/live/https.t
  103. +0 −53 t/live/jigsaw-auth-b.t
  104. +0 −33 t/live/jigsaw-auth-d.t
  105. +0 −37 t/live/jigsaw-chunk.t
  106. +0 −29 t/live/jigsaw-md5-get.t
  107. +0 −26 t/live/jigsaw-md5.t
  108. +0 −16 t/live/jigsaw-neg-get.t
  109. +0 −15 t/live/jigsaw-neg.t
  110. +0 −33 t/live/jigsaw-te.t
  111. +0 −26 t/local/autoload-get.t
  112. +0 −22 t/local/autoload.t
  113. +0 −184 t/local/chunked.t
  114. +0 −86 t/local/get.t
  115. +0 −380 t/local/http.t
  116. +0 −87 t/local/httpsub.t
  117. +0 −70 t/local/protosub.t
  118. +0 −23 t/misc/dbmrobot
  119. +0 −36 t/misc/format-test.pl
  120. +0 −13 t/misc/ftp-list
  121. +0 −30 t/misc/get-callback
  122. +0 −18 t/misc/get-file
  123. +0 −31 t/misc/httpd
  124. +0 −25 t/misc/httpd_term.pl
  125. +0 −35 t/misc/negotiate
  126. +0 −4 t/misc/pod.t
  127. +0 −14 t/misc/ptest.pl
  128. +0 −14 t/misc/robot
  129. +0 −1 t/net/.gitignore
  130. +0 −4 t/net/cgi-bin/moved
  131. +0 −26 t/net/cgi-bin/nph-slowdata
  132. +0 −31 t/net/cgi-bin/slowread
  133. +0 −28 t/net/cgi-bin/test
  134. +0 −7 t/net/cgi-bin/timeout
  135. +0 −10 t/net/config.pl.dist
  136. +0 −45 t/net/http-get.t
  137. +0 −46 t/net/http-post.t
  138. +0 −40 t/net/http-timeout.t
  139. +0 −35 t/net/mirror.t
  140. +0 −32 t/net/moved.t
  141. +0 −35 t/net/proxy.t
  142. +0 −128 t/robot/rules-dbm.t
  143. +0 −230 t/robot/rules.t
  144. +0 −156 t/robot/ua-get.t
  145. +0 −151 t/robot/ua.t
  146. +0 −49 talk-to-ourself
View
120 AUTHORS
@@ -1,120 +0,0 @@
-Adam Newby <adam@NewsNow.co.uk>
-Albert Dvornik <bert@genscan.com>
-Alexandre Duret-Lutz <duret_g@lrde.epita.fr>
-Andreas Gustafsson <gson@araneus.fi>
-Andreas König <andreas.koenig@anima.de>
-Andreas König <koenig@mind.de>
-Andrew Pimlott <andrew@pimlott.net>
-Andy Lester <andy@petdance.com>
-Ben Coleman <bcoleman@mindspring.com>
-Benjamin Low <ben@snrc.uow.edu.au>
-Ben Low <ben@snrc.uow.edu.au>
-Ben Tilly <Ben_Tilly@trepp.com>
-Blair Zajac <blair@gps.caltech.edu>
-Blair Zajac <blair@orcaware.com>
-Bob Dalgleish
-BooK <book@netcourrier.com>
-Brad Hughes <brad@tmc.naecker.com>
-Brian J. Murrell
-Brian McCauley <B.A.McCauley@bham.ac.uk>
-Charles C. Fu <ccwf@bacchus.com>
-Charles Lane <lane@DUPHY4.Physics.Drexel.Edu>
-Chris Nandor <pudge@pobox.com>
-Christian Gilmore <cgilmore@tivoli.com>
-Chris W. Unger <cunger@cas.org>
-Craig Macdonald <craig@freeasphost.co.uk>
-Dale Couch <dcouch@training.orl.lmco.com>
-Dan Kubb <dan.kubb@onautopilot.com>
-Dave Dunkin <dave_dunkin@hotmail.com>
-Dave W. Smith <dws@postcognitive.com>
-David Coppit <david@coppit.org>
-David Dick <david_dick@iprimus.com.au>
-David D. Kilzer <ddkilzer@madison.dseg.ti.com>
-Doug MacEachern <dougm@covalent.net>
-Doug MacEachern <dougm@osf.org>
-Doug MacEachern <dougm@pobox.com>
-Edward Avis <epa98@doc.ic.ac.uk>
-<erik@mediator.uni-c.dk>
-Gary Shea <shea@gtsdesign.com>
-Gisle Aas <aas@oslonett.no>
-Gisle Aas <aas@sn.no>
-Gisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
-Gisle Aas <gisle@ActiveState.com>
-Graham Barr
-Gurusamy Sarathy <gsar@ActiveState.com>
-Gurusamy Sarathy <gsar@engin.umich.edu>
-Hans de Graaff <hans@degraaff.org>
-Harald Joerg <haj@oook.m.uunet.de>
-Harry Bochner <bochner@das.harvard.edu>
-Hugo <hv@crypt.compulink.co.uk>
-Ilya Zakharevich
-INOUE Yoshinari <inoue@kusm.kyoto-u.ac.jp>
-Ivan Panchenko
-Jack Shirazi
-James Tillman
-Jan Dubois <jand@ActiveState.com>
-Jared Rhine
-Jim Stern <jstern@world.northgrum.com>
-Joao Lopes <developer@st3tailor.com.br>
-John Klar <j.klar@xpedite.com>
-Johnny Lee <typo_pl@hotmail.com>
-Josh Kronengold <mneme@mcny.com>
-Josh Rai <josh@rai.name>
-Joshua Chamas <joshua@chamas.com>
-Joshua Hoblitt <jhoblitt@ifa.hawaii.edu>
-Kartik Subbarao <subbarao@computer.org>
-Keiichiro Nagano <knagano@sodan.org>
-Ken Williams <ken@mathforum.org>
-KONISHI Katsuhiro <konishi@din.or.jp>
-Lee T Lindley <Lee.Lindley@viasystems.com>
-Liam Quinn <liam@htmlhelp.com>
-Marc Hedlund <hedlund@best.com>
-Marc Langheinrich <marc@ccm.cl.nec.co.jp>
-Mark D. Anderson <mda@discerning.com>
-Marko Asplund <aspa@hip.fi>
-Mark Stosberg <markstos@cpan.org>
-Markus B Krüger <markusk@pvv.org>
-Markus Laker <mlaker@contax.co.uk>
-Martijn Koster <m.koster@nexor.co.uk>
-Martin Thurn <mthurn@northropgrumman.com>
-Matthew Eldridge <eldridge@Graphics.Stanford.EDU>
-<Matthew.van.Eerde@hbinc.com>
-Matt Sergeant <matt-news@sergeant.org>
-Michael A. Chase <mchase@ix.netcom.com>
-Michael Quaranta <quaranta@vnet.IBM.COM>
-Michael Thompson <mickey@berkeley.innomedia.com>
-Mike Schilli <schilli1@pacbell.net>
-Moshe Kaminsky <kaminsky@math.huji.ac.il>
-Nathan Torkington <gnat@frii.com>
-Nicolai Langfeldt <janl@ifi.uio.no>
-Nicolai Langfeldt <janl@math.uio.no>
-Norton Allen <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
-Olly Betts <olly@muscat.co.uk>
-Paul J. Schinder <schinder@leprss.gsfc.nasa.gov>
-<peterm@zeta.org.au>
-Philip GuentherDaniel Buenzli <buenzli@rzu.unizh.ch>
-Pon Hwa Lin <koala@fragment.com>
-Radoslaw Zielinski <radek@karnet.pl>
-Radu Greab <radu@netsoft.ro>
-Randal L. Schwartz <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
-Richard Chen <richard@lexitech.com>
-Robin Barker <Robin.Barker@npl.co.uk>
-Roy Fielding <fielding@beach.w3.org>
-Sander van Zoest <sander@covalent.net>
-Sean M. Burke <sburke@cpan.org>
-<shildreth@emsphone.com>
-Slaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
-Steve A Fink <steve@fink.com>
-Steve Hay <steve.hay@uk.radan.com>
-Steven Butler <stevenb@kjross.com.au>
-<Steve_Kilbane@cegelecproj.co.uk>
-Takanori Ugai <ugai@jp.fujitsu.com>
-Thomas Lotterer <thl@dev.de.cw.com>
-Tim Bunce
-Tom Hughes <thh@cyberscience.com>
-Tony Finch <fanf@demon.net>
-Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi>
-Ward Vandewege <ward@pong.be>
-William York <william@mathworks.com>
-Yale Huang <yale@sdf-eu.org>
-Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes <sthoenna@efn.org>
View
139 MANIFEST
@@ -1,128 +1,11 @@
-AUTHORS Who made this
-Changes History of this package
-MANIFEST This file
-Makefile.PL Makefile generator
-README Get you started with this package
-README.SSL When you need SSL support
-bin/lwp-download Writes bin/lwp-download script
-bin/lwp-dump Writes bin/lwp-dump script
-bin/lwp-mirror Writes bin/lwp-mirror script
-bin/lwp-request Writes bin/lwp-request script
-talk-to-ourself Are we able to run tests talk HTTP to local server?
-lib/Bundle/LWP.pm Defines prereq modules
-lib/File/Listing.pm Parse directory listings
-lib/HTML/Form.pm Parse <form>...</form>
-lib/HTTP/Config.pm Look up stuff based on request/reponse properties
-lib/HTTP/Cookies.pm Cookie storage and management
-lib/HTTP/Cookies/Netscape.pm Deal with the Netscape cookie file format
-lib/HTTP/Cookies/Microsoft.pm Deal with the Microsoft MSIE cookie file format
-lib/HTTP/Daemon.pm A simple httpd
-lib/HTTP/Date.pm Date conversion routines
-lib/HTTP/Headers.pm Class encapsulating HTTP Message headers
-lib/HTTP/Headers/Auth.pm Some methods that deal with authorization.
-lib/HTTP/Headers/ETag.pm Some methods that deal with entity tags
-lib/HTTP/Headers/Util.pm Some utility functions for header values.
-lib/HTTP/Message.pm Class encapsulating HTTP messages
-lib/HTTP/Negotiate.pm Evaluate HTTP content negotiation algoritm
-lib/HTTP/Request.pm Class encapsulating HTTP Requests
-lib/HTTP/Request/Common.pm Generate common requests
-lib/HTTP/Response.pm Class encapsulating HTTP Responses
-lib/HTTP/Status.pm HTTP Status code processing
-lib/LWP.pm Includes what you need
-lib/LWP/Authen/Basic.pm Basic authentication scheme
-lib/LWP/Authen/Digest.pm Digest authentication scheme
-lib/LWP/Authen/Ntlm.pm NTLM authentication (Microsoft)
-lib/LWP/ConnCache.pm Connection cache
-lib/LWP/Debug.pm Debugging support
-lib/LWP/DebugFile.pm Send debug output to a file
-lib/LWP/MediaTypes.pm Library for guessing media types
-lib/LWP/MemberMixin.pm Helps you access %$self
-lib/LWP/Protocol.pm Virtual base class for LWP protocols
-lib/LWP/Protocol/GHTTP.pm Alternative HTTP protocol handler
-lib/LWP/Protocol/cpan.pm Access to cpan URLs
-lib/LWP/Protocol/data.pm Access to data URLs
-lib/LWP/Protocol/file.pm Access local files
-lib/LWP/Protocol/ftp.pm Access with the FTP protocol
-lib/LWP/Protocol/gopher.pm Access with the Gopher protocol
-lib/LWP/Protocol/http.pm Access with HTTP/1.1 protocol
-lib/LWP/Protocol/http10.pm Access with HTTP/1.0 protocol
-lib/LWP/Protocol/https.pm Access with HTTP/1.1 protocol over SSL
-lib/LWP/Protocol/https10.pm Access with HTTP/1.0 protocol over SSL
-lib/LWP/Protocol/loopback.pm Returns request (like HTTP TRACE)
-lib/LWP/Protocol/mailto.pm Allows you to POST mail using sendmail
-lib/LWP/Protocol/nntp.pm Handles access to news: and nntp: URLs
-lib/LWP/Protocol/nogo.pm Denies all requests.
-lib/LWP/RobotUA.pm Easy creation of conforming robots
-lib/LWP/Simple.pm Procedural LWP interface
-lib/LWP/UserAgent.pm A WWW UserAgent class
-lib/LWP/media.types Mapping from file extentions media types
-lib/Net/HTTP.pm Lower level HTTP on an IO::Socket::INET
-lib/Net/HTTP/Methods.pm Lower level HTTP/1.1 protocol
-lib/Net/HTTP/NB.pm Non-blocking HTTP
-lib/Net/HTTPS.pm Lower level HTTP on an SSL socket
-lib/WWW/RobotRules.pm Parse robot.txt files
-lib/WWW/RobotRules/AnyDBM_File.pm Persistent robot rules
-lwpcook.pod Libwww-perl examples
-lwptut.pod Libwww-perl tutorial
-t/README How to run and set up tests
-t/TEST Run tests
-t/base/common-req.t Test HTTP::Request::Common module
-t/base/cookies.t Test HTTP::Cookies module
-t/base/date.t Test HTTP::Date module
-t/base/headers-auth.t Test HTTP::Headers::Auth module
-t/base/headers-etag.t Test HTTP::Headers::ETag module
-t/base/headers-util.t Test HTTP::Headers::Util module
-t/base/headers.t Test HTTP::Headers module
-t/base/http.t Test Net::HTTP::Methods module
-t/base/http-config.t Test HTTP::Config module
-t/base/listing.t Test File::Listing module
-t/base/mediatypes.t Test LWP::MediaTypes module
-t/base/message.t Test HTTP::Message
-t/base/message-charset.t Test HTTP::Message content_charset method
-t/base/message-old.t Test HTTP::Request/HTTP::Response
-t/base/message-parts.t Test HTTP::Message parts method
-t/base/negotiate.t Test HTTP::Negotiation module
-t/base/protocols.t Test protocol methods of LWP::UserAgent
-t/base/request.t Test additional HTTP::Request methods
-t/base/response.t Test additional HTTP::Response methods
-t/base/status.t Test HTTP::Status module
-t/base/status-old.t Test HTTP::Status module
-t/base/ua.t Basic LWP::UserAgent tests
-t/html/form.t Test HTML::Form module
-t/html/form-param.t More HTML::Form tests.
-t/html/form-multi-select.t More HTML::Form tests
-t/html/form-maxlength.t More HTML::Form tests
-t/html/form-selector.t More HTML::Form tests
-t/live/apache.t
-t/live/apache-listing.t Test File::Listing::apache package
-t/live/https.t
-t/live/jigsaw-auth-b.t
-t/live/jigsaw-auth-d.t
-t/live/jigsaw-chunk.t
-t/live/jigsaw-md5-get.t
-t/live/jigsaw-md5.t
-t/live/jigsaw-neg-get.t
-t/live/jigsaw-neg.t
-t/live/jigsaw-te.t
-t/local/autoload-get.t
-t/local/autoload.t Test autoloading of LWP::Protocol modules
-t/local/chunked.t
-t/local/get.t Try to get a local file
-t/local/http.t Test http to local server
-t/local/protosub.t Test with other protocol module
-t/net/cgi-bin/moved
-t/net/cgi-bin/nph-slowdata
-t/net/cgi-bin/slowread
-t/net/cgi-bin/test
-t/net/cgi-bin/timeout
-t/net/config.pl.dist Suggested configuration for net tests
-t/net/http-get.t
-t/net/http-post.t
-t/net/http-timeout.t
-t/net/mirror.t
-t/net/moved.t
-t/net/proxy.t
-t/robot/rules-dbm.t Test WWW::RobotRules::AnyDBM_File
-t/robot/rules.t Test WWW::RobotRules
-t/robot/ua-get.t
-t/robot/ua.t Test LWP::RobotUA
+Changes
+lib/HTML/Form.pm
+Makefile.PL
+MANIFEST This list of files
+README
+t/html/form-maxlength.t
+t/html/form-multi-select.t
+t/html/form-param.t
+t/html/form-selector.t
+t/html/form-unicode.t
+t/html/form.t
View
@@ -1,24 +0,0 @@
-^blib/
-\.old$
-^Makefile$
-^MANIFEST\.bak$
-^MANIFEST\.SKIP$
-^pm_to_blib$
-^#
-/#
-~$
-^bin/lwp-download$
-^bin/lwp-request$
-^bin/lwp-mirror$
-^bin/lwp-rget$
-^find-tab$
-\b(RCS|CVS)/[^/]+$
-^.git/
-^.gitignore$
-^t/misc/
-^html/
-^doc/
-^SSL/
-^m/
-^xx
-\.tar\.gz$
View
@@ -1,63 +0,0 @@
-HTTP::Message
--------------
-
-- option to keep file content in file (save method?)
-- save message to file (separate file for headers and content?)
-- option to move file content to temp file if it grows big enough
-
- - bind( $filename ) # discard current content (read file/write lazily)
- - save( $filename ) # write current content to file and bind()
- - rename( $filename ) # croak if not bound
- - close() # in case file handle is open, flush saved content
- - unbind(keep_content/reset_content/unlink)
-
- - bound() # returns the bound filename (or false)
-
- - tempfile(template, DIR, SUFFIX, TMPDIR, CLEANUP, LIMIT)
-
- - read($offset, $length)
- - alternative is to expose the IO::Handle interface (IO::String for compat)
- - length # return -s
- - content_length # already a method giving access to the Header field
-
- - methods to sync header fields and file meta data
- - Last-Modified
- - Content-Length
- - Content-Type
- - Content-Encoding
- - Content-MD5
-
- - state kept to track file binding
- - filename
- - fh
- - open_readonly
- - temp_limit
- - temp_options
-
- - interaction with current interface
- - content_ref modifications problematic
- - do we implement content_ref at all?
- - file suffix should stay in sync as the file is encoded/decoded
- - parts (when does modification happen)
- - clear; implies unbind(reset_content)
- - clone; implies unbind(keep_content)?, no shared $fh at least
-
- - optionally loaded as HTTP::Message::File (?)
- - a way to store headers, status line, etc in a file as well?
-
-- decode stream (reusable in LWP::Protocol)
-- registry of encoders for encode/decode
-
-LWP::UserAgent
---------------
-- raise HTTP::Response objects as exceptions
-
-
-Data::Sink/Source
------------------
-
-- alternative consumer/producer
-- get/read, close
-- put/write/feed, flush, close
-- reset
-- http://effbot.org/zone/consumer.htm
View
@@ -1,21 +0,0 @@
-SSL SUPPORT
------------
-
-The libwww-perl package has support for using SSL/TLSv1 with its HTTP
-client and server classes. This support makes it possible to access
-https schemed URLs with LWP. Because of the problematic status of
-encryption software in general and certain encryption algorithms in
-particular, in several countries, libwww-perl package doesn't include
-SSL functionality out-of-the-box.
-
-Encryption support is obtained through the use of IO::Socket::SSL or
-Crypt::SSLeay, which can both be found from CPAN. While libwww-perl
-has "plug-and-play" support for both of these modules (as of v5.45),
-the recommended module to use is IO::Socket::SSL.
-
-There is yet another SSL interface for perl called Net::SSLeay. It has
-a more complete SSL interface and can be used for web client
-programming among other things but doesn't directly support LWP.
-
-The underlying SSL support in all of these modules is based on OpenSSL
-<http://www.openssl.org/> (formerly SSLeay).
View
@@ -1,25 +0,0 @@
-#!/usr/bin/perl -w
-
-# This script will summarize authors in a form suitable for including in
-# the AUTHORS section of the LWP manpage.
-
-use strict;
-
-open(AUTHORS, "AUTHORS") || die;
-
-my %seen;
-
-while (<AUTHORS>) {
- chomp;
- if (/^</) {
- # only email address available
- s/^<//;
- s/>$//;
- s/\@.*//;
- }
- else {
- s/\s+<.*//;
- }
- next if $seen{$_}++;
- print "$_,\n";
-}
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit c9a8e25

Please sign in to comment.