Permalink
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
executable file 98 lines (84 sloc) 2.46 KB
#!/bin/sh
#
# Copyright (c) 2009 Junio C Hamano
test_description='git-apply notices removal patches generated by GNU diff'
. ./test-lib.sh
test_expect_success setup '
cat <<-EOF >c &&
diff -ruN a/file b/file
--- a/file TS0
+++ b/file TS1
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+something
EOF
cat <<-EOF >d &&
diff -ruN a/file b/file
--- a/file TS0
+++ b/file TS1
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-something
EOF
timeWest="1982-09-16 07:00:00.000000000 -0800" &&
timeGMT="1982-09-16 15:00:00.000000000 +0000" &&
timeEast="1982-09-17 00:00:00.000000000 +0900" &&
epocWest="1969-12-31 16:00:00.000000000 -0800" &&
epocGMT="1970-01-01 00:00:00.000000000 +0000" &&
epocEast="1970-01-01 09:00:00.000000000 +0900" &&
epocWest2="1969-12-31 16:00:00 -08:00" &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$epocWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <c >createWest.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$epocEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <c >createEast.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$epocGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <c >createGMT.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <c >addWest.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <c >addEast.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <c >addGMT.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <d >emptyWest.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <d >emptyEast.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <d >emptyGMT.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$epocWest/" <d >removeWest.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$epocEast/" <d >removeEast.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$epocGMT/" <d >removeGMT.patch &&
sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$epocWest2/" <d >removeWest2.patch &&
echo something >something &&
>empty
'
for patch in *.patch
do
test_expect_success "test $patch" '
rm -f file .git/index &&
case "$patch" in
create*)
# must be able to create
git apply --index $patch &&
test_cmp file something &&
# must notice the file is already there
>file &&
git add file &&
test_must_fail git apply $patch
;;
add*)
# must be able to create or patch
git apply $patch &&
test_cmp file something &&
>file &&
git apply $patch &&
test_cmp file something
;;
empty*)
# must leave an empty file
cat something >file &&
git add file &&
git apply --index $patch &&
test -f file &&
test_cmp empty file
;;
remove*)
# must remove the file
cat something >file &&
git add file &&
git apply --index $patch &&
! test -f file
;;
esac
'
done
test_done