Skip to content
Browse files

tools lib traceevent: Fix freeing arg on process_dynamic_array()

The @arg paremeter should not be freed inside of process_XXX(),
because it'd be freed from the caller of process_arg(). We can
free it only after it was reused for local usage.

Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1337740619-27925-14-git-send-email-namhyung.kim@lge.com
Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent d1de108 commit b3511d0530c7a2b4fa64d1f5218c5f073ae7b543 Namhyung Kim committed with Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
Showing with 4 additions and 3 deletions.
  1. +4 −3 tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
View
7 tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
@@ -2300,17 +2300,18 @@ process_dynamic_array(struct event_format *event, struct print_arg *arg, char **
arg = alloc_arg();
type = process_arg(event, arg, &token);
if (type == EVENT_ERROR)
- goto out_free;
+ goto out_free_arg;
if (!test_type_token(type, token, EVENT_OP, "]"))
- goto out_free;
+ goto out_free_arg;
free_token(token);
type = read_token_item(tok);
return type;
+ out_free_arg:
+ free_arg(arg);
out_free:
- free(arg);
free_token(token);
*tok = NULL;
return EVENT_ERROR;

0 comments on commit b3511d0

Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.