Twitter4J is an open-sourced, mavenized and Google App Engine safe Java library for the Twitter API which is released under the Apache License 2.0.
Java Shell
Pull request Compare This branch is 1 commit ahead, 541 commits behind yusuke:master.
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Failed to load latest commit information.


Twitter4J is a Twitter API binding library for the Java language licensed under Apache License 2.0.

Twitter4J includes software from to parse JSON response from the Twitter API. You can see the license term at

LICENSE.txt - the terms of license of this software
pom.xml - maven parent pom
powered-by-badge - badge
readme.txt - this file
twitter4j-core - core component : support REST and Search API
twitter4j-apache-httpclient-support - optional component adds Apache HttpClient support
twitter4j-examples - examples
twitter4j-media-support - media API support
twitter4j-async - Async API support : depending on twitter4j-core
twitter4j-stream - Streaming API support : depending on twitter4j-core and twitter4j-async

Adam Samet <asamet at> @damnitsamet
Adrian Petrescu <apetresc at> @apetresc
Akash Nawani <akash.nawani at> @AkashNawani
Alan Gutierrez <alan at>
Alessandro Bahgat <ale.bahgat at> @abahgat
Alex Kira <alex.kira at> @alexkira
Anton Novopashin <antonevane at> @anton_evane
Andy Boothe <andy.boothe at> @sigpwned
Blake Barnes <blake.barnes at>
Bruno Torres Goyanna <bgoyanna at> @bgoyanna
Ciaran Jessup <ciaranj at> @ciaran_j
Cole Wen <wennnnke at> @Pigwen
Dan Checkoway <dcheckoway at>
Danaja Maldeniya <danajamkdt at> @DanajaT
Daniel Huckaby <handlerexploit at> @HandlerExploit
Dong Wang <dong at> @dongwang218
Eric Jensen <ej at> @ej
Fiaz Hossain <fiaz at> @fiazhossain
Gonçalo Silva <goncalossilva at> @goncalossilva
Hiroki Takemoto <pompopo at> @pompopo
Hiroshi Sugimori <mamamadata at> @ham1975
Hitoshi Kunimatsu <hkhumanoid at>
JJ Kelley <jjthemachine at> @jjthemachine
Jacob Elder <> @jelder
Jacob S. Hoffman-Andrews <jsha at> @j4cob
Jenny Loomis <jenny at>
John Corwin <jcorwin at> @johnxorz
John Sirois <jsirois at> @johnsirois
Julien Letrouit <julien.letrouit at> @jletroui
Keiichi Hirano <hirano.kei1 at> @haushinka2dx
Komiya Atsushi <komiya.atsushi at> @komiya_atsushi
Ludovico Fischer @ludovicofischer
marr-masaaki <marr fiveflavors at> @marr
matsumo <matsumo at>
Max Penet <m at> @mpenet
Mocel <docel77 at> @Mocel
Myyk Seok <myyk.seok at> @myyk
Naoya Hatayama <applepedlar at> @ApplePedlar
Ngoc Dao <> @ngocdaothanh
Nobutoshi Ogata <n-ogata at> @nobu666
Norbert Bartels <n.bartels at>
Nicolas Bouillon <nicolas at>
Nicholas Dellamaggiore <nick.dellamaggiore at> @nickdella
Perry Sakkaris <psakkaris at>
Rajesh Koilpillai <rajesh.koilpillai at> @rajeshkp
Roberto Estrada <robestradac at>
Roy Reshef <royreshef at> @tsipo
Rui Silva
Sam Pullara <sam at> @sampullara
Sdk0815 <developer at> @Sdk0815
Steve Lhomme <slhomme at> @robux4
Steven Liu <steven at> @steven
Rémy Rakic <remy.rakic at> @lqd
Takao Nakaguchi <takao.nakaguchi at> @takawitter
Tomohisa Igarashi <tm.igarashi at>
Will Glozer <will at> @ar3te
William Morgan <william at> @wm
withgod <noname at> @withgod
Yusuke Yamamoto <yusuke at> @yusuke