Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 582 lines (405 sloc) 16.285 kb
2efebcb xine-lib-1.2@11678
root authored
1 project leaders
2 ===============
3
4 Miguel Freitas <miguel@cetuc.puc-rio.br>
5 many bug and deadlock fixes, engine maintenance, soft deinterlacer,
6 massive libwin32 updates
7
8 Michael Roitzsch <mroi@users.sourceforge.net>
9 several dxr3 fixes, massive engine contributions, multistream and
10 post plugin architecture, DVD navigation
11
12 Mike Melanson <melanson@pcisys.net>
13 a whole bunch of file demuxers, lots of audio and video decoders,
14 assorted other input sources and utilities
15
16 Thibaut Mattern <tmattern@noos.fr>
17 demuxer cleanups and fixes, mms input plugin fixes, xml parser,
18 mmsh protocol support
19
20 project administrator
21 =====================
22
23 Siegfried Langauf <siggi@users.sourceforge.net>
24 Debian package, user support, project administration,
25 plugin loader
26
27 Diego 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gentoo.org>
28 build system improvements, LE_64/BE_64 macro fixes, lots of clean-up
29
30 project admin / release manager
31 ===============================
32
33 Darren Salt <linux@youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk>
34 Debian packaging, bug fixes, some clean-up, various minor features,
35 patch handler
36
37 developers
38 ==========
39
40 Guenter Bartsch <guenter@users.sourceforge.net>
41 xine founder, former project leader
42
43 Daniel Caujolle-Bert <f1rmb@users.sourceforge.net>
44 various suggestions, bug and build fixes, alsa plugin,
45 main xine-ui programming
46
47 Heiko Schaefer <heikos@users.sourceforge.net>
48 FreeBSD support, testing, ideas
49
50 Rich Wareham <richwareham@removethis.users.sourceforge.net>
51 subtitle support, navigation, libdvdnav
52
53 Rocky Bernstein ~/<rocky@removethis.panix.com>
54 Enhanced VCD support
55
56 James Courtier-Dutton <James@superbug.demon.co.uk>
57 AC3 direct out via spdif on oss, subtitle interface, audio_output
58 interface
59
60 Juergen Keil <jk@tools.de>
61 Solaris port and other bugfixes
62
63 Matthias Hopf <mat@mshopf.de>
64 IRIX port, video out interface, opengl video output
65
66 Robin KAY <komadori [at] gekkou [dot] co [dot] uk>
67 xvr100, pgx64/pgx24, and pgx32 video output plugins, WVE demuxer, MNG
68 demuxer, EA ADPCM decoder, Solaris port improvements and bugfixes, various
69 video_out, misc bugfixes
70
71 Stephen Torri <storri@users.sourceforge.net>
72 Automake, autoconf, libtool development, and build fixes,
73 health check
74
75 Stefan Holst <mail@s-holst.de>
76 real media streaming support, input_net fixes, image demuxer/decoder
77 frontend programming
78
79 Andreas Heinchen <andreas.heinchen@gmx.de>
80 theora support, subtitles in ogm streams
81
82 Manfred Tremmel <manfred.tremmel@iiv.de>
83 iff support, spec-file
84
85 James Stembridge <jstembridge@users.sourceforge.net>
86 VIDIX driver, real media and ffmpeg interface fixes and improvements
87 mpeg-4 postprocessing, initial software DTS decoding
88
89 František Dvořák <valtri@atlas.cz>
90 czech translations and multilanguage support (xine lib/ui),
91 RIP Input Plugin, WIN32 porting, lots of other improvements and bugfixes
92
93 Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
94 Debian packaging, bug fixes
95
96 xine is using
97 =============
98
99 mpeg2dec - a free MPEG-2 video stream decoder
100 liba52 - a free A/52 audio stream decoder
101 Written by Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca>
102 maintained and massively enhanced by Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org>
103
104 libmpg123 - a free MPEG audio decoder
105 Written by Michael Hipp <http://www.mpg123.de>
106
107 FFmpeg - Streaming Multimedia System
108 Written by Fabrice Bellard <http://ffmpeg.sourceforge.net>
109
110 libmad - MPEG audio decoder
111 Written by Robert Leslie <http://www.mars.org/home/rob/proj/mpeg/>
112
113 avifile (Win32 codecs and DirectShow support) <http://avifile.sf.net>
114 Written by Eugene Kuznetsov and Zdenek Kabelac
115
116 FAAD2 - Freeware Advanced Audio Decoder version 2
117 Written by M. Bakker <http://www.audiocoding.com/>
118
119 libdts - a free DTS Coherent Acoustics decoder
120 Written by Gildas Bazin <http://www.videolan.org/dtsdec.html>
121
122 GSM 06.10 Lossy Speech Compression Library
123 Written by Jutta Degener and Carsten Bormann
124 http://kbs.cs.tu-berlin.de/~jutta/toast.html
125
126 win32 codec support (windows media / quicktime / real codecs) is based on work from:
127 avifile http://avifile.sf.net
128 MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/
129 wine http://www.winehq.com
130
131 some demuxers and decoders (especially the real demuxer) and
132 MMX/MMX2/SSE memcpy methods (among other things) are based on work from
133 MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/
134
135 the vidix video system from
136 MPlayerXP http://mplayerxp.sf.net/
137
138 VCD interpretation code in the extended VCD plugin from VCDImager
139 by Herbert Valerio Riedel http://vcdimager.org
140
141 CD I/O routines for the above from GNU libcdio
142 by Rocky Bernstein and Herbert Valerio Riedel
143 http://www.gnu.org/software/libcdio
144
145 Goom - visual effects generator
146 Written by Jean-Christophe Hoelt et. al.
147 http://ios.free.fr/?page=projet&quoi=1
148
149 Nosefart v1.92 - NES Music Simulator
150 Written by Matt Conte
151 http://www.baisoku.org/
152
153 PCM time-domain equalizer
154 Copyright (C) 2002 Felipe Rivera <liebremx at users sourceforge net>
155 http://equ.sf.net
156
157 Contributions
158 =============
159
160 many thanks to the Linux Video and DVD Project "LiViD"
161 (http://www.linuxvideo.org/), where the original ideas for the xine
162 video player came from.
163
164 Alan Cox
165 bug fixes, net-input-plugin
166
167 Alexander G. Rubio <rubio@c2i.net>
168 many thanks for those great skins to
169
170 Marc Bufe <nylon@users.sourceforge.net>
171 web design
172
173 Hugo Trippaers <spark@ision.nl>
174 Xinerama support
175
176 Roland Barmettler <roli@freestone.net>
177 NTSC aspect ratio patches
178
179 nakamura <pdf30044@biglobe.ne.jp>
180 Liner PCM patch
181
182 Bruno Schwander <bruno.schwander@technologist.com>
183 Soren Schmidt <sos@freebsd.dk>
184 input_vcd code for FreeBSD
185
186 Christoph Pittracher <pitt@gmx.at>
187 pitt skin
188
189 Dave Gilbert <gilbertd@treblig.org>
190 alpha support
191
192 Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net>
193 gnome-vfs input plugin, powerpc patch, bug fixes
194
195 Philip Stadermann <pstadermann@gmx.de>
196 arts audio server support, kde frontend
197
198 Jérôme Villette <villette@chem.leidenuniv.nl>
199 'xinetic', 'CelomaGold', 'CelomaMdk', 'CelomaChrome', 'Centori'
200 and 'Keramic' skins.
201
202 Bill Fink <billfink@mindspring.com>
203 powerpc patches, oss output softsync, "skip by chapter" feature
204
205 Gert Vervoort <Gert.Vervoort@wxs.nl>
206 LPCM audio decoder plugin, ffmpeg aspect ratio
207
208 Peter Weissgerber <peterw2000@altavista.de>
209 alsa 05 plugin fixes
210
211 Alfredo J. Delaiti alfredodelaiti@netscape.net
212 FAQ spanish translation
213
214 Marco Solari <marcosolari@libero.it>
215 FAQ and README italian translation
216
217 Luis Silva <luix.silvix@clix.pt>
218 xine about movie
219
220 Harm van der Heijden <hrm@users.sourceforge.net>
221 libdivx4 plugin, dxr3 support and encoding
222
223 Chris Rankin <rankinc@pacbell.net>
224 configurable VCD device patch, rv40 support
225
226 Andrew Meredith <andrew@anvil.org>
227 Snapshot feature
228
229 Stefan Reinauer <stepan@suse.de>
230 ia64, s/390 patches
231
232 Bartlomiej Muryn <forever@klub.chip.pl>
233 README.dxr3 and .po Polish translations, dxr3 testing
234
235 Damien Clermonte <damien.clermonte@free.fr>
236 http input plugin patches
237
238 Matthias Dahl <matthew2k@web.de>
239 syncfb video-out plugin, XF86VidMode support, FAQ/README overhaul,
240 bugfixes
241
242 Marcelo Roberto Jimenez <mroberto@cetuc.puc-rio.br>
243 w32dll audio and xine-ui bugfixes
244
245 George Staikos <staikos@0wned.org>
246 xinerama bugfixes
247
248 Juan Manuel García Molina <juanmagm@mail.com>
249 spanish internationalization files.
250
251 Jeffrey W. Baker <jwbaker@acm.org>
252 altivec support for libmpeg2
253
254 Gurer Ozen <madcat@users.sourceforge.net>
255 gtk+ frontend
256
257 Tommi Asiala <sir@kase.fi>
258 Readme in Finnish
259
260 Daniel Erat <dan_erat@pobox.com>
261 'cloudy' skin.
262
263 Ewald Snel <ewald@rambo.its.tudelft.nl>
264 metronom sync loop fix, safe ffmpeg multithread init, memleak fixes
265
266 Bruno Pinaud <bpinaud@wanadoo.fr>
267 french translation updates/fixes.
268
269 Philipp Matthias Hahn <pmhahn@titan.lahn.de>
270 many translation files and man pages updates/fixes
271
272 Tomas Kovar <tomask@mac.com>
273 slovak internationalization files (xine lib), xvid support
274
275 Daniel Bena <Daniel.Bena@dm-drogeriemarkt.sk>
276 slovak internationalization files (xine ui, xine lib).
277
278 Scott Smith <ssmith@akamai.com>
279 yuv2rgb optimizations and downscaling support
280
281 Jirka Novak <j.novak@netsystem.cz>
282 font encoding support for avi subtitles
283
284 Michael Jochum <e9725005@stud3.tuwien.ac.at>
285 avi multiple audio stream support
286
287 Andrei Lahun <Uman@editec-lotteries.com>
288 mms/browser plugin enhancements, asf fixes
289
290 Sergiy Kudryk <linux_ua@yahoo.com>
291 ukrainian internationalization files (xine ui).
292
293 Ian Goldberg <ian@cypherpunks.ca>
294 streaming AVI support (plays growing files), >2GB AVI files
295
296 Rogerio Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>
297 C version for linear blend deinterlacer
298
299 Tim Ferguson <timf@mail.csse.monash.edu.au>
300 CYUV, RoQ, and Id CIN video decoders
301
302 Andrew Patrikalakis <anrp@irulethe.net>
303 powerpc assembly memcpy() implementaions with assistance from
304 Rogerio Brito <rbrito@iname.com>
305 Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
306 Michel Dänzer <daenzer@debian.org>
307 Others
308
309 Giovanni Baronetti and Mauro Borghi <mauro.borghi@tilab.com>
310 demux_ts fixes and improvements
311
312 Carsten Weinhold <news.cw@gmx.net>
313 patch to improve quality of linearblend filter, new AV sync
314 method by resampling audio, fixed pthread starvation in audio out,
315 improved audio vpts precision
316
317 Claire Griffin <claire@comedia.com>
318 demux_ts fixes for ATSC streams
319
320 Staszek Pasko <staszek@evopolska.com>
321 binary index search for avi demuxer
322
323 Dan Lindstrom <lindstromd@gmx.net>
324 64-bit Quicktime fixes
325
326 Andres Salomon <dilinger@voxel.net>
327 memory leakage fixes
328
329 Pierre Lombard <p-l-42@wanadoo.fr>
330 patch to avoid loss of first line in linearblend deinterlacer
331
332 Igor Mokrushin <igor@avtomir.ru>
333 Software stereo volume control for aRts
334
335 Roberto Togni <rtogni@bresciaonline.it>
336 RPZA video decoder
337
338 Mario Brito <mbrito@student.dei.uc.pt>
339 Wing Commander III video decoder
340
341 Howdy Pierce <howdy@cardinalpeak.com>
342 pgx64 memory corruption patch, xshm bounds check patch
343 demux_ts bugfixes
344
345 James Slorach <jrs47@janx.org>
346 fix for wrong abs() macro, deinterlacing fix, reported problem
347 with estimation used by video_out to discard frames.
348
349 Steffen Lorscheider <loli@users.sourceforge.net>
350 gui programming
351
352 Paul Flinders <paul@dawa.demon.co.uk>
353 stdin/net plugin testing/bugfixes, audio downsampling
354
355 Joachim Koenig <Joachim.Koenig@gmx.net>
356 teletux/syncfb video output module, various bugfixes/reviews, alsa
357
358 Christian Bauer <cbauer@student.physik.uni-mainz.de>
359 gui bugfixes (wm support, clean exit)
360
361 Eduard Hasenleithner <eduardh@aon.at>
362 dxr3 support
363
364 Christian Vogler <cvogler@gradient.cis.upenn.edu>
365 closed caption decoding, osd fixes
366
367 Dennis Bjorklund <db@zigo.dhs.org>
368 configurable size of avi subtitles, patch to fix flashing subtitles in
369 libsputext
370
371 Xavier Izard <xizard@enib.fr>
372 Xinerama fullscreen bugfix.
373
374 Anders D. Wiehe <anders@wiehe.org>
375 OSD stream informations patch.
376
377 Zoltán Böszörményi <zboszor@freemail.hu>
378 tremendous help in porting sputext to 1.0 API
379
380 Micael Beronius <micael.beronius@telia.com>
381 Chris Purnell <cjp@lost.org.uk>
382 DVB plugin port to new API, DVB-C support, updates, fixes
383
384 Mattias Eriksson <snaggen@acc.umu.se>
385 ported nvtv/tvmode code
386
387 John McCutchan <ttb@tentacle.dhs.org>
388 flac demuxer and decoder
389
390 Fredrik Noring <noring@nocrew.org>
391 linux fb frontend. improved fb driver with zero copy
392
393 Marco Zühlke <andruil@users.sourceforge.net>
394 visualization improvements, demuxer cleanups
395
396 Julio Sánchez <j.sanchezf@terra.es>
397 patch for drawing OSD bitmaps
398
399 Stuart Caie <kyzer@4u.net>
400 Playstation STR file demuxer, CD-ROM/XA ADPCM decoder
401
402 Markus Plail <xine-user@gitteundmarkus.de>
403 DTS passthrough improvements
404
405 Dilb (?)
406 demux_ogg.c strongarm patch
407
408 Dan Dennedy <dan@dennedy.org>
409 rawdv demuxer fixes, dvaudio patch, stdin input fixes
410
411 Andreas Heinchen <andreas.heinchen@gmx.de>
412 xvid/divx/mpeg4 testing, patches and bugfixes
413 OGM subtitles support
414
415 Mariusz Pekala <skoot@qi.pl>
416 vplayer subtitle format fixes
417
418 Tim Champagne <tchamp@aurasoft.com>
419 Matthew Grooms
420 msvc win32 port
421
422 Conrad Parker <conrad@metadecks.org>
423 speex, Annodex and CMML support
424
425 Marcel Janssen <korgull@home.nl>
426 libavcodec MPEG encoder for DXR3
427
428 Dirk Meyer <dmeyer@tzi.de>
429 stdctl patches for xine-ui and fbxine.
430 post filter support for fbxine.
431
432 Darren Vincent Hart <dvhart@byu.edu>
433 libstk video out plugin
434
435 Philip Jägenstedt <philipj@telia.com>
436 rework of aspect ratio to support float values
437
438 Laurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
439 MPEG demuxer fixes
440
441 Adrian Schroeter <adrian@suse.de>
442 AMD64 support
443
444 Simon Truss <simon@bigblue.demon.co.uk>
445 metronom fix for duplicated pts
446
447 Jeroen Asselman <jeroen@asselman.com>
448 v4l improvements, audio support
449
450 Njål T. Borch <Njaal.Borch@njaal.net>
451 Ipv6 patch
452
453 Ramon van der Aar <rvda@itsec-ps.nl>
454 Network Buffer Controler patch, RTP/UDP plugin improvements
455
456 Jack Steven Kelliher <kelliher@xmission.com>
457 XvMC support
458 ATSC support for the DVB plugin
459
460 Wang WenRui <wangwr@ustc.edu>
461 encoding of URL with multibyte characters in MMS
462
463 Giovanni Venturi <gventuri73@tiscali.it>
464 .po Italian translations
465
466 Drew 'dantealiegri' Ogle <dantealiegri@umbc.edu>
467 xitk fixes, xitk Xft support.
468
469 Stephen Birch <sgbirch@imsmail.org>
470 RTP/UDP plugin fixes and improvements
471 Debian woody backport
472 autoprobe devfs in OSS audio output plugin
473
474 Tilmann Bitterberg <transcode@tibit.org>
475 OpenDML (AVI2.0) support
476
477 Paul Eggleton <paul@softec.co.nz>
478 Amiga MOD support
479
480 Jeff Smith <whydoubt@yahoo.com>
481 CACA video output plugin
482
483 Yann Vernier <yann@algonet.se>
484 Via Ezra cpu detection, colorkey overlay support for OSD
485
486 David Woodhouse
487 file (wave) audio out plugin
488 endian fixes in the pnm and rtsp input plugins
489
490 Koos Vriezen <koos.vriezen@xs4all.nl>
491 asx ENTRYREF tag handling
492
493 Ian MacIntosh <ian_macintosh@users.sourceforge.net>
494 Video resizing using mediaLib
495
496 Mike Lampard <mlampard@users.sourceforge.net>
497 Overlay support for the DXR3 MPEG decoder
498 Pan & Scan support for the DXR3 MPEG decoder
499 DVB plugin
500 DVB subtitle plugin
501
502 Moritz Bunkus <moritz@bunkus.org>
503 Seeking support for the Matroska demuxer.
504
505 Szymon Stefanek <s.stefanek@libero.it>
506 Improved DVB mrls and dvbs, dvbc and dvbt support
507
508 Vincent Pelletier <subdino2004@yahoo.fr>
509 Word wrap and other improvements in libsputext.
510
511 Daniel Mack <xine@zonque.org>
512 native Mac OS X video and audio output plugins
513
514 André Pang <ozone@algorithm.com.au>
515 Mac OS X fixes and framework/frontend work
516 Annodex and CMML support
517
518 Stefan Kristiansson <stefan@langante.mine.nu>
519 moved Xv initialization from class to plugin context
520
521 Ryan Tadlock <pholan-xine-users@midnight.postino.com>
522 compensation for the field delay of some deinterlacing algorithms
523
524 Casper Boemann <cbr@boemann.dk>
525 reuse stubs for unresolved exports of win32 dlls
526
527 Thomas Hellström <unichrome@shipmail.org>
528 XxMC driver with reworked XvMC support, including VIA CLE266 vld
529 extensions.
530
531 Frank van Viegen <frank@vanviegen.net>
532 libsmbclient input plugin
533
534 Sylvain Colinet <scolinet@gmail.com>
535 mpl2 subtitle support
536
537 Barry Scott <barry.scott@onelan.co.uk>
538 fix V4l source selection code by MRL
539
540 Reinhard Nißl <rnissl@gmx.de>
541 contributions for VDR interoperability, bugfixes,
542 overlay blending quality improvements, audio post plugin support for xine-ui,
543 upmix_mono post plugin
544
545 Pekka Jääskeläinen <pjaaskel@cs.tut.fi>
546 DVB mouse-control and EPG enhancements
547
548 Assaf Gillat <gillata@gmail.com>
549 CDDB protocol 6 support (UTF-8 and multiple cd entries)
550
551 Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000@users.sourceforge.net>
552 Japanese translation of xine-ui
553
554 Piarres Beobide <pi@beobide.net>
555 Basque translations (xine-lib and xine-ui)
556
557 Keenan Pepper <keenanpepper@gmail.com>
558 gcc4 patches
559
560 Dams Nadé <anvil@livna.org>
561 gcc4 patches
562
563 Jason Tackaberry <tack@sault.org>
564 plugin loader fixes, expand plugin fixes and non-4/3 display support
565
566 Claudio Ciccani <klan@users.sf.net>
567 completely rewritten DirectFB video out plugin
568
569 Maximilian Schwerin <mschwerin@users.sourceforge.net>
570 support for Vorbis-style comments in FLAC files
571
572 Chris Cannam <chris.cannam@ferventsoftware.com>
573 JACK audio driver
574
575 Christoph Pfister <christophpfister@gmail.com>
576 XCB output plugins
577
578 Albert Lee <trisk+xine@acm.jhu.edu>
579 Solaris portability fixes (and other miscellaneous fixes)
580
581 (let us know if we've forgotten anyone)
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.