Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
branch: vaapi-testing
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

582 lines (405 sloc) 16.285 kb
project leaders
===============
Miguel Freitas <miguel@cetuc.puc-rio.br>
many bug and deadlock fixes, engine maintenance, soft deinterlacer,
massive libwin32 updates
Michael Roitzsch <mroi@users.sourceforge.net>
several dxr3 fixes, massive engine contributions, multistream and
post plugin architecture, DVD navigation
Mike Melanson <melanson@pcisys.net>
a whole bunch of file demuxers, lots of audio and video decoders,
assorted other input sources and utilities
Thibaut Mattern <tmattern@noos.fr>
demuxer cleanups and fixes, mms input plugin fixes, xml parser,
mmsh protocol support
project administrator
=====================
Siegfried Langauf <siggi@users.sourceforge.net>
Debian package, user support, project administration,
plugin loader
Diego 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gentoo.org>
build system improvements, LE_64/BE_64 macro fixes, lots of clean-up
project admin / release manager
===============================
Darren Salt <linux@youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk>
Debian packaging, bug fixes, some clean-up, various minor features,
patch handler
developers
==========
Guenter Bartsch <guenter@users.sourceforge.net>
xine founder, former project leader
Daniel Caujolle-Bert <f1rmb@users.sourceforge.net>
various suggestions, bug and build fixes, alsa plugin,
main xine-ui programming
Heiko Schaefer <heikos@users.sourceforge.net>
FreeBSD support, testing, ideas
Rich Wareham <richwareham@removethis.users.sourceforge.net>
subtitle support, navigation, libdvdnav
Rocky Bernstein ~/<rocky@removethis.panix.com>
Enhanced VCD support
James Courtier-Dutton <James@superbug.demon.co.uk>
AC3 direct out via spdif on oss, subtitle interface, audio_output
interface
Juergen Keil <jk@tools.de>
Solaris port and other bugfixes
Matthias Hopf <mat@mshopf.de>
IRIX port, video out interface, opengl video output
Robin KAY <komadori [at] gekkou [dot] co [dot] uk>
xvr100, pgx64/pgx24, and pgx32 video output plugins, WVE demuxer, MNG
demuxer, EA ADPCM decoder, Solaris port improvements and bugfixes, various
video_out, misc bugfixes
Stephen Torri <storri@users.sourceforge.net>
Automake, autoconf, libtool development, and build fixes,
health check
Stefan Holst <mail@s-holst.de>
real media streaming support, input_net fixes, image demuxer/decoder
frontend programming
Andreas Heinchen <andreas.heinchen@gmx.de>
theora support, subtitles in ogm streams
Manfred Tremmel <manfred.tremmel@iiv.de>
iff support, spec-file
James Stembridge <jstembridge@users.sourceforge.net>
VIDIX driver, real media and ffmpeg interface fixes and improvements
mpeg-4 postprocessing, initial software DTS decoding
František Dvořák <valtri@atlas.cz>
czech translations and multilanguage support (xine lib/ui),
RIP Input Plugin, WIN32 porting, lots of other improvements and bugfixes
Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
Debian packaging, bug fixes
xine is using
=============
mpeg2dec - a free MPEG-2 video stream decoder
liba52 - a free A/52 audio stream decoder
Written by Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca>
maintained and massively enhanced by Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org>
libmpg123 - a free MPEG audio decoder
Written by Michael Hipp <http://www.mpg123.de>
FFmpeg - Streaming Multimedia System
Written by Fabrice Bellard <http://ffmpeg.sourceforge.net>
libmad - MPEG audio decoder
Written by Robert Leslie <http://www.mars.org/home/rob/proj/mpeg/>
avifile (Win32 codecs and DirectShow support) <http://avifile.sf.net>
Written by Eugene Kuznetsov and Zdenek Kabelac
FAAD2 - Freeware Advanced Audio Decoder version 2
Written by M. Bakker <http://www.audiocoding.com/>
libdts - a free DTS Coherent Acoustics decoder
Written by Gildas Bazin <http://www.videolan.org/dtsdec.html>
GSM 06.10 Lossy Speech Compression Library
Written by Jutta Degener and Carsten Bormann
http://kbs.cs.tu-berlin.de/~jutta/toast.html
win32 codec support (windows media / quicktime / real codecs) is based on work from:
avifile http://avifile.sf.net
MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/
wine http://www.winehq.com
some demuxers and decoders (especially the real demuxer) and
MMX/MMX2/SSE memcpy methods (among other things) are based on work from
MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/
the vidix video system from
MPlayerXP http://mplayerxp.sf.net/
VCD interpretation code in the extended VCD plugin from VCDImager
by Herbert Valerio Riedel http://vcdimager.org
CD I/O routines for the above from GNU libcdio
by Rocky Bernstein and Herbert Valerio Riedel
http://www.gnu.org/software/libcdio
Goom - visual effects generator
Written by Jean-Christophe Hoelt et. al.
http://ios.free.fr/?page=projet&quoi=1
Nosefart v1.92 - NES Music Simulator
Written by Matt Conte
http://www.baisoku.org/
PCM time-domain equalizer
Copyright (C) 2002 Felipe Rivera <liebremx at users sourceforge net>
http://equ.sf.net
Contributions
=============
many thanks to the Linux Video and DVD Project "LiViD"
(http://www.linuxvideo.org/), where the original ideas for the xine
video player came from.
Alan Cox
bug fixes, net-input-plugin
Alexander G. Rubio <rubio@c2i.net>
many thanks for those great skins to
Marc Bufe <nylon@users.sourceforge.net>
web design
Hugo Trippaers <spark@ision.nl>
Xinerama support
Roland Barmettler <roli@freestone.net>
NTSC aspect ratio patches
nakamura <pdf30044@biglobe.ne.jp>
Liner PCM patch
Bruno Schwander <bruno.schwander@technologist.com>
Soren Schmidt <sos@freebsd.dk>
input_vcd code for FreeBSD
Christoph Pittracher <pitt@gmx.at>
pitt skin
Dave Gilbert <gilbertd@treblig.org>
alpha support
Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net>
gnome-vfs input plugin, powerpc patch, bug fixes
Philip Stadermann <pstadermann@gmx.de>
arts audio server support, kde frontend
Jérôme Villette <villette@chem.leidenuniv.nl>
'xinetic', 'CelomaGold', 'CelomaMdk', 'CelomaChrome', 'Centori'
and 'Keramic' skins.
Bill Fink <billfink@mindspring.com>
powerpc patches, oss output softsync, "skip by chapter" feature
Gert Vervoort <Gert.Vervoort@wxs.nl>
LPCM audio decoder plugin, ffmpeg aspect ratio
Peter Weissgerber <peterw2000@altavista.de>
alsa 05 plugin fixes
Alfredo J. Delaiti alfredodelaiti@netscape.net
FAQ spanish translation
Marco Solari <marcosolari@libero.it>
FAQ and README italian translation
Luis Silva <luix.silvix@clix.pt>
xine about movie
Harm van der Heijden <hrm@users.sourceforge.net>
libdivx4 plugin, dxr3 support and encoding
Chris Rankin <rankinc@pacbell.net>
configurable VCD device patch, rv40 support
Andrew Meredith <andrew@anvil.org>
Snapshot feature
Stefan Reinauer <stepan@suse.de>
ia64, s/390 patches
Bartlomiej Muryn <forever@klub.chip.pl>
README.dxr3 and .po Polish translations, dxr3 testing
Damien Clermonte <damien.clermonte@free.fr>
http input plugin patches
Matthias Dahl <matthew2k@web.de>
syncfb video-out plugin, XF86VidMode support, FAQ/README overhaul,
bugfixes
Marcelo Roberto Jimenez <mroberto@cetuc.puc-rio.br>
w32dll audio and xine-ui bugfixes
George Staikos <staikos@0wned.org>
xinerama bugfixes
Juan Manuel García Molina <juanmagm@mail.com>
spanish internationalization files.
Jeffrey W. Baker <jwbaker@acm.org>
altivec support for libmpeg2
Gurer Ozen <madcat@users.sourceforge.net>
gtk+ frontend
Tommi Asiala <sir@kase.fi>
Readme in Finnish
Daniel Erat <dan_erat@pobox.com>
'cloudy' skin.
Ewald Snel <ewald@rambo.its.tudelft.nl>
metronom sync loop fix, safe ffmpeg multithread init, memleak fixes
Bruno Pinaud <bpinaud@wanadoo.fr>
french translation updates/fixes.
Philipp Matthias Hahn <pmhahn@titan.lahn.de>
many translation files and man pages updates/fixes
Tomas Kovar <tomask@mac.com>
slovak internationalization files (xine lib), xvid support
Daniel Bena <Daniel.Bena@dm-drogeriemarkt.sk>
slovak internationalization files (xine ui, xine lib).
Scott Smith <ssmith@akamai.com>
yuv2rgb optimizations and downscaling support
Jirka Novak <j.novak@netsystem.cz>
font encoding support for avi subtitles
Michael Jochum <e9725005@stud3.tuwien.ac.at>
avi multiple audio stream support
Andrei Lahun <Uman@editec-lotteries.com>
mms/browser plugin enhancements, asf fixes
Sergiy Kudryk <linux_ua@yahoo.com>
ukrainian internationalization files (xine ui).
Ian Goldberg <ian@cypherpunks.ca>
streaming AVI support (plays growing files), >2GB AVI files
Rogerio Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>
C version for linear blend deinterlacer
Tim Ferguson <timf@mail.csse.monash.edu.au>
CYUV, RoQ, and Id CIN video decoders
Andrew Patrikalakis <anrp@irulethe.net>
powerpc assembly memcpy() implementaions with assistance from
Rogerio Brito <rbrito@iname.com>
Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Michel Dänzer <daenzer@debian.org>
Others
Giovanni Baronetti and Mauro Borghi <mauro.borghi@tilab.com>
demux_ts fixes and improvements
Carsten Weinhold <news.cw@gmx.net>
patch to improve quality of linearblend filter, new AV sync
method by resampling audio, fixed pthread starvation in audio out,
improved audio vpts precision
Claire Griffin <claire@comedia.com>
demux_ts fixes for ATSC streams
Staszek Pasko <staszek@evopolska.com>
binary index search for avi demuxer
Dan Lindstrom <lindstromd@gmx.net>
64-bit Quicktime fixes
Andres Salomon <dilinger@voxel.net>
memory leakage fixes
Pierre Lombard <p-l-42@wanadoo.fr>
patch to avoid loss of first line in linearblend deinterlacer
Igor Mokrushin <igor@avtomir.ru>
Software stereo volume control for aRts
Roberto Togni <rtogni@bresciaonline.it>
RPZA video decoder
Mario Brito <mbrito@student.dei.uc.pt>
Wing Commander III video decoder
Howdy Pierce <howdy@cardinalpeak.com>
pgx64 memory corruption patch, xshm bounds check patch
demux_ts bugfixes
James Slorach <jrs47@janx.org>
fix for wrong abs() macro, deinterlacing fix, reported problem
with estimation used by video_out to discard frames.
Steffen Lorscheider <loli@users.sourceforge.net>
gui programming
Paul Flinders <paul@dawa.demon.co.uk>
stdin/net plugin testing/bugfixes, audio downsampling
Joachim Koenig <Joachim.Koenig@gmx.net>
teletux/syncfb video output module, various bugfixes/reviews, alsa
Christian Bauer <cbauer@student.physik.uni-mainz.de>
gui bugfixes (wm support, clean exit)
Eduard Hasenleithner <eduardh@aon.at>
dxr3 support
Christian Vogler <cvogler@gradient.cis.upenn.edu>
closed caption decoding, osd fixes
Dennis Bjorklund <db@zigo.dhs.org>
configurable size of avi subtitles, patch to fix flashing subtitles in
libsputext
Xavier Izard <xizard@enib.fr>
Xinerama fullscreen bugfix.
Anders D. Wiehe <anders@wiehe.org>
OSD stream informations patch.
Zoltán Böszörményi <zboszor@freemail.hu>
tremendous help in porting sputext to 1.0 API
Micael Beronius <micael.beronius@telia.com>
Chris Purnell <cjp@lost.org.uk>
DVB plugin port to new API, DVB-C support, updates, fixes
Mattias Eriksson <snaggen@acc.umu.se>
ported nvtv/tvmode code
John McCutchan <ttb@tentacle.dhs.org>
flac demuxer and decoder
Fredrik Noring <noring@nocrew.org>
linux fb frontend. improved fb driver with zero copy
Marco Zühlke <andruil@users.sourceforge.net>
visualization improvements, demuxer cleanups
Julio Sánchez <j.sanchezf@terra.es>
patch for drawing OSD bitmaps
Stuart Caie <kyzer@4u.net>
Playstation STR file demuxer, CD-ROM/XA ADPCM decoder
Markus Plail <xine-user@gitteundmarkus.de>
DTS passthrough improvements
Dilb (?)
demux_ogg.c strongarm patch
Dan Dennedy <dan@dennedy.org>
rawdv demuxer fixes, dvaudio patch, stdin input fixes
Andreas Heinchen <andreas.heinchen@gmx.de>
xvid/divx/mpeg4 testing, patches and bugfixes
OGM subtitles support
Mariusz Pekala <skoot@qi.pl>
vplayer subtitle format fixes
Tim Champagne <tchamp@aurasoft.com>
Matthew Grooms
msvc win32 port
Conrad Parker <conrad@metadecks.org>
speex, Annodex and CMML support
Marcel Janssen <korgull@home.nl>
libavcodec MPEG encoder for DXR3
Dirk Meyer <dmeyer@tzi.de>
stdctl patches for xine-ui and fbxine.
post filter support for fbxine.
Darren Vincent Hart <dvhart@byu.edu>
libstk video out plugin
Philip Jägenstedt <philipj@telia.com>
rework of aspect ratio to support float values
Laurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
MPEG demuxer fixes
Adrian Schroeter <adrian@suse.de>
AMD64 support
Simon Truss <simon@bigblue.demon.co.uk>
metronom fix for duplicated pts
Jeroen Asselman <jeroen@asselman.com>
v4l improvements, audio support
Njål T. Borch <Njaal.Borch@njaal.net>
Ipv6 patch
Ramon van der Aar <rvda@itsec-ps.nl>
Network Buffer Controler patch, RTP/UDP plugin improvements
Jack Steven Kelliher <kelliher@xmission.com>
XvMC support
ATSC support for the DVB plugin
Wang WenRui <wangwr@ustc.edu>
encoding of URL with multibyte characters in MMS
Giovanni Venturi <gventuri73@tiscali.it>
.po Italian translations
Drew 'dantealiegri' Ogle <dantealiegri@umbc.edu>
xitk fixes, xitk Xft support.
Stephen Birch <sgbirch@imsmail.org>
RTP/UDP plugin fixes and improvements
Debian woody backport
autoprobe devfs in OSS audio output plugin
Tilmann Bitterberg <transcode@tibit.org>
OpenDML (AVI2.0) support
Paul Eggleton <paul@softec.co.nz>
Amiga MOD support
Jeff Smith <whydoubt@yahoo.com>
CACA video output plugin
Yann Vernier <yann@algonet.se>
Via Ezra cpu detection, colorkey overlay support for OSD
David Woodhouse
file (wave) audio out plugin
endian fixes in the pnm and rtsp input plugins
Koos Vriezen <koos.vriezen@xs4all.nl>
asx ENTRYREF tag handling
Ian MacIntosh <ian_macintosh@users.sourceforge.net>
Video resizing using mediaLib
Mike Lampard <mlampard@users.sourceforge.net>
Overlay support for the DXR3 MPEG decoder
Pan & Scan support for the DXR3 MPEG decoder
DVB plugin
DVB subtitle plugin
Moritz Bunkus <moritz@bunkus.org>
Seeking support for the Matroska demuxer.
Szymon Stefanek <s.stefanek@libero.it>
Improved DVB mrls and dvbs, dvbc and dvbt support
Vincent Pelletier <subdino2004@yahoo.fr>
Word wrap and other improvements in libsputext.
Daniel Mack <xine@zonque.org>
native Mac OS X video and audio output plugins
André Pang <ozone@algorithm.com.au>
Mac OS X fixes and framework/frontend work
Annodex and CMML support
Stefan Kristiansson <stefan@langante.mine.nu>
moved Xv initialization from class to plugin context
Ryan Tadlock <pholan-xine-users@midnight.postino.com>
compensation for the field delay of some deinterlacing algorithms
Casper Boemann <cbr@boemann.dk>
reuse stubs for unresolved exports of win32 dlls
Thomas Hellström <unichrome@shipmail.org>
XxMC driver with reworked XvMC support, including VIA CLE266 vld
extensions.
Frank van Viegen <frank@vanviegen.net>
libsmbclient input plugin
Sylvain Colinet <scolinet@gmail.com>
mpl2 subtitle support
Barry Scott <barry.scott@onelan.co.uk>
fix V4l source selection code by MRL
Reinhard Nißl <rnissl@gmx.de>
contributions for VDR interoperability, bugfixes,
overlay blending quality improvements, audio post plugin support for xine-ui,
upmix_mono post plugin
Pekka Jääskeläinen <pjaaskel@cs.tut.fi>
DVB mouse-control and EPG enhancements
Assaf Gillat <gillata@gmail.com>
CDDB protocol 6 support (UTF-8 and multiple cd entries)
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000@users.sourceforge.net>
Japanese translation of xine-ui
Piarres Beobide <pi@beobide.net>
Basque translations (xine-lib and xine-ui)
Keenan Pepper <keenanpepper@gmail.com>
gcc4 patches
Dams Nadé <anvil@livna.org>
gcc4 patches
Jason Tackaberry <tack@sault.org>
plugin loader fixes, expand plugin fixes and non-4/3 display support
Claudio Ciccani <klan@users.sf.net>
completely rewritten DirectFB video out plugin
Maximilian Schwerin <mschwerin@users.sourceforge.net>
support for Vorbis-style comments in FLAC files
Chris Cannam <chris.cannam@ferventsoftware.com>
JACK audio driver
Christoph Pfister <christophpfister@gmail.com>
XCB output plugins
Albert Lee <trisk+xine@acm.jhu.edu>
Solaris portability fixes (and other miscellaneous fixes)
(let us know if we've forgotten anyone)
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.