Permalink
Browse files

ARM: OMAP2+: CLEANUP: Remove ARCH_OMAPx ifdef from struct dpll_data

There are certain fields inside 'struct dpll_data' which are
included under ARCH_OMAP3 and ARCH_OMAP4 option, which makes it
difficult to use it for new devices like, am33xx, ti81xx, etc...

So remove the ifdef completely, this will add few fields to the struct
unused, but it improves readability and maintainability of the code.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: R Sricharan <r.sricharan@ti.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 63059c9 commit cd3e2a61b38e3adb56d97c856b056f86b216df10 Kevin Hilman committed with Vaibhav Hiremath May 11, 2012
Showing with 0 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +0 −2 arch/arm/plat-omap/include/plat/clock.h
@@ -156,7 +156,6 @@ struct dpll_data {
u8 min_divider;
u16 max_divider;
u8 modes;
-#if defined(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP3) || defined(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP4)
void __iomem *autoidle_reg;
void __iomem *idlest_reg;
u32 autoidle_mask;
@@ -167,7 +166,6 @@ struct dpll_data {
u8 auto_recal_bit;
u8 recal_en_bit;
u8 recal_st_bit;
-# endif
u8 flags;
};

0 comments on commit cd3e2a6

Please sign in to comment.