Skip to content
Bypass Paywalls for Firefox
Branch: master
Clone or download
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
LICENSE Create LICENSE Jan 5, 2019
README.md Fix theaustralian.com.au Apr 7, 2019
background.js Fix theaustralian.com.au Apr 7, 2019
bypass-dark.png
bypass.png Initial commit Apr 7, 2018
bypass.svg Initial commit Apr 7, 2018
bypass_wsj_extension_screenshot.png Initial commit Apr 7, 2018
changelog.txt Added centralwesterndaily.com.au and theherald.com.au Oct 29, 2018
contentScript.js Fix repubblica.it after website update Jan 25, 2019
manifest.json Fix theaustralian.com.au Apr 7, 2019
options.html Removed dn.se, fixed thestar.com Oct 7, 2018
options.js Add theaustralian.com.au, telegraph.co.uk, thetimes.co.uk Apr 6, 2019
popup.html Grab version from manifest Jan 6, 2019
updates.json Fix theaustralian.com.au Apr 7, 2019
version.js

README.md

Bypass Paywalls for Firefox

Download and install the latest version

Bypass the following sites' paywalls with this extension:

Baltimore Sun (baltimoresun.com)
Barron's (barrons.com)
Bloomberg (bloomberg.com)
Caixin (caixinglobal.com)
Chemical & Engineering News (cen.acs.org)
Central Western Daily (centralwesterndaily.com.au)
Chicago Tribune (chicagotribune.com)
Crain's Chicago Business (chicagobusiness.com)
Corriere Della Sera (corriere.it)
Daily Press (dailypress.com)
Denver Post (denverpost.com)
De Tijd (tijd.be)
de Volkskrant (volkskrant.nl)
The Economist (economist.com)
Examiner (examiner.com.au)
Financial Times (ft.com)
Foreign Policy (foreignpolicy.com)
Glassdoor (glassdoor.com)
Haaretz (haaretz.co.il / haaretz.com)
Handelsblatt (handelsblatt.com)
Hartford Courant (courant.com)
Harvard Business Review (hbr.org)
Inc.com (inc.com)
Investors Chronicle (investorschronicle.co.uk)
Irish Times (irishtimes.com)
La Repubblica (repubblica.it)
Le Temps (letemps.ch)
Los Angeles Times (latimes.com)
Medium (medium.com)
Medscape (medscape.com)
MIT Technology Review (technologyreview.com)
Mountain View Voice (mv-voice.com)
National Post (nationalpost.com)
New Statesman (newstatesman.com)
New York Magazine (nymag.com)
Nikkei Asian Review (asia.nikkei.com)
NRC (nrc.nl)
Orange County Register (ocregister.com)
Orlando Sentinel (orlandosentinel.com)
Palo Alto Online (paloaltoonline.com)
Quora (quora.com)
SunSentinel (sun-sentinel.com)
Tech in Asia (techinasia.com)
The Advocate (theadvocate.com.au)
The Age (theage.com.au)
The Australian (theaustralian.com.au)
The Australian Financial Review (afr.com)
The Boston Globe (bostonglobe.com)
The Globe and Mail (theglobeandmail.com)
The Herald (theherald.com.au)
The Japan Times (japantimes.co.jp)
TheMarker (themarker.com)
The Mercury News (mercurynews.com)
The Morning Call (mcall.com)
The Nation (thenation.com)
The New York Times (nytimes.com)
The New Yorker (newyorker.com)
The News-Gazette (news-gazette.com)
The Saturday Paper (thesaturdaypaper.com.au)
The Spectator (spectator.co.uk)
The Business Journals (bizjournals.com)
The Seattle Times (seattletimes.com)
The Sydney Morning Herald (smh.com.au)
The Telegraph (telegraph.co.uk)
The Times (thetimes.co.uk)
The Toronto Star (thestar.com)
The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com)
The Wall Street Journal (wsj.com)
Towards Data Science (towardsdatascience.com)
Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com)
Wired (wired.com)

New site requests:

Only large or major sites will be considered. No small sites or local newspapers.

  1. Visit an article on the site you want to bypass the paywall for and copy the article title.
  2. Open up a new Private window (Ctrl+Shift+P) and paste the article title into Google.
  3. Click on the same article from the Google search results page. If it loads without a paywall you can submit a request to add the site, otherwise my extension cannot bypass it either.

Usually premium articles cannot be bypassed as they are behind a hard paywall.

Troubleshooting

  • This add-on works best alongside uBlock Origin.
  • For The Denver Post turn off uBlock.
  • If a site doesn't work try turning off uBlock and refreshing.

License

Bypass Paywalls is MIT-licensed.

You can’t perform that action at this time.