Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Changes to Update Sites dialog are sometimes forgotten #10

Closed
ctrueden opened this Issue Apr 30, 2014 · 1 comment

Comments

Projects
None yet
2 participants
@ctrueden
Copy link
Member

ctrueden commented Apr 30, 2014

If you open the Manage Update Sites dialog and certain types of changes, such as removing an update site, changing a URL or credentials, without actually performing an operation afterwards, then the changes are forgotten after clicking Close.

A common case is erroneously clicking the Add button, which adds an entry for a new update site. For some reason, newly added update sites are remembered even if Close is pressed. But if you Add then Remove, the removal step is forgotten.

This behavior means that if you want to remove such erroneous update site entries, you need to wait till there are changes available (or make some bogus change such as uninstalling a random file) so that you can "Apply changes" to save the Update Site modifications.

Migrated-From: http://trac.imagej.net/ticket/2040

@dscho

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Member

dscho commented May 15, 2014

This should be fixed incidentally by imagej/imagej-ui-swing@37aefbf.

@dscho dscho closed this May 15, 2014

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.