Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

..
Failed to load latest commit information.
README
TODO
da_DK.cfg
de_DE.cfg
default.cfg
en_GB.cfg
en_US.cfg
es_ES.cfg
gr_GR.cfg
he_IL.cfg
it_IT.cfg
ja_JP.cfg
nl_NL.cfg
pt_BR.cfg
sv_SE.cfg

README

Contact
=======

Interested in adding a translation?

Make yourself known on interchange-users@icdevgroup.org and we will gladly
help in your effort to add another language to the admin interface.


Existing translations
=====================

Brazilian Portuguese (pt_BR):
Jack Tsai <jack@3light.com.br>

German (de_DE):
Stefan Hornburg (Racke) <racke@linuxia.de>

Danish (da_DK):
Kim Lauritz Christensen <kim@hambrosalle.dk>

British English (en_GB):
Kevin Walsh <kevin@cursor.biz>

Dutch (nl_NL):
Ton Verhagen <ton@verhagen.net>

Hebrew (he_IL):
Chen Naor <chen@lilux.co.il>

Greek (gr_GR):
Gert van der Spoel <ic@3edge.com>

Italian (it_IT):
Marco Mescoli <m.mescoli@omnib.it>

Japanese (ja_JP):
Murahashi <murahashi@ayayu.com>, Hiroyuki Cozy Kojima <kojima@redhat.com>

Spanish (es_ES):
Ignacio Lizarán <nacho@hsc.sas.junta-andalucia.es>, José Mª Revuelto <josemaria.revuelto@solgrama.com>

Swedish (sv_SE):
Tommi Labermo <tommi.labermo@surfnet.fi>

Translation Hints
=================

Edit $LOCALE.cfg in the following way:

MV_LANG_NAME
------------

Enter the _native_ name of the $LOCALE, e.g. Deutsch for
the German locale.

"MV_LANG_NAME",
undef,

"MV_LANG_NAME",
"Deutsch",

MV_LANG_DIRECTION
-----------------

Put "rtl" here _only_ if your language is written from right to
left (like Hebrew, Arabic and Persian).

"MV_LANG_DIRECTION",
"rtl",

MV_CHARSET
---------------

If you need the web browser to use a character set other than the default
ISO-8859-1, specify it here. (Note that this is a character set browsers
are aware of, NOT a Unix locale name.) For example, Japanese Shift-JIS
encoding is indicated like this:

MV_CHARSET => 'x.sjis',

Short strings
-------------

Just translate the first string.

"About Your Company",
undef,

"About Your Company",
"Über Ihre Firma",

Larger chunks of text:
----------------------

Just translate the text in the comment.

# Please be patient after clicking the Finish button.
# If you are uploading a large spreadsheet file, the server may take
# several minutes to process your data.
"WIZARD_STEP_PREVIEW_PAR_1",
undef,

# Please be patient after clicking the Finish button.
# If you are uploading a large spreadsheet file, the server may take
# several minutes to process your data.
"WIZARD_STEP_PREVIEW_PAR_1",
"Nach dem Betätigen des Abschließen-Buttons gedulden Sie sich bitte.
Beim Hochladen von größeren Spreadsheetdateien benötigt der Server
u.U. mehrere Minuten um die Daten zu verarbeiten.",

Adding new languages
====================

Just drop a file $LOCALE.cfg in this directory, which contains
a value for MV_LANG_NAME and add the file to the MANIFEST.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.