Skip to content
Switch branches/tags

Latest commit


Git stats


Failed to load latest commit information.
Latest commit message
Commit time

This Interest Group is currently on hiatus. If you are interested in reviving it, please contact

Islandora Archival Interest Group


  • Now seeking new convenors

Terms of Reference

  • The name of the IIG is the Islandora Archives Interest Group
  • The purpose of the Islandora Archives Interest Group is to investigate and represent the role of archivists in the implementation and development of Islandora, as well as the distinct requirements that archival collections require from the repository including linked services.
  • The Islandora Archives Interest Group will consider the following points in order to provide feedback to the Islandora Foundation from the archival community regarding issues, concerns, and features specific to archival contexts:
    • How the archival community understands Islandora, focusing on outreach and communications;
    • How the archival community implements Islandora, focusing on training;
    • Roadblocks and other difficulties encountered within archival contexts, focusing on product development;
    • Integration with supplementary technologies commonly used in archival contexts, focusing on product development.
  • The interest group will meet once a month virtually (eg. via Skype). A call for agenda items will be posted to the Islandora Google Group 1 week prior to the meeting. The convenor will appoint a note taker for the meeting and meeting notes will be made available at some url.
  • The convenors will produce a report to be submitted to the Islandora Roadmap Committee following the IAIG’s meeting.


  • Sara Allain (University of Toronto Scarborough)
  • Kelli Babcock (University of Toronto)
  • Sofía Becerra-Licha (Berklee College of Music)
  • Jason Brown (University of Toronto)
  • Priscilla Caplan (Lyrasis)
  • Gregory Colati (University of Connecticut)
  • Caleb Derven (University of Limerick)
  • Dan Gillean (Artefactual Systems)
  • Melanie Hardbattle (Simon Fraser University)
  • Craig Harkema (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Tim Hutchinson (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Alex Kent (PALS, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities)
  • Katie McCormick (Florida State University)
  • Melissa Minds-VandeBurgt (Florida Gulf Coast University)
  • Peter Murray (Lyrasis)
  • Rachel-Ann Pisani (University of Toronto)
  • Sandy Rodriguez (University of Missouri-Kansas City)
  • Nick Ruest (York University)
  • Curtis Sassur (Ryerson University)
  • Alison Skyrme (Ryerson University)
  • Anna St Onge (York University)
  • MJ Suhonos (Ryerson University)
  • Martha Tenney (Barnard College)
  • Krystal Thomas (Florida State University)
  • Scott Ziegler (American Philosophical Society)
  • Sam Fritz (Islandora Foundation)
  • Stacey Erdman (Northern Illinois University)
  • Danielle Robichaud (University of Toronto - St Michael's College)


No description, website, or topics provided.



No releases published


No packages published