Skip to content
This repository
Fetching contributors…

Octocat-spinner-32-eaf2f5

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

file 328 lines (322 sloc) 8.595 kb
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327
This is an attempt to acknowledge early contributions to the garbage
collector. Later contributions should be also mentioned in "git log".

HISTORY -

  Early versions of this collector were developed as a part of research
projects supported in part by the National Science Foundation
and the Defense Advance Research Projects Agency.

The garbage collector originated as part of the run-time system for
the Russell programming language implementation. The first version of the
garbage collector was written primarily by Al Demers. It was then refined
and mostly rewritten, primarily by Hans-J. Boehm, at Cornell U.,
the University of Washington, Rice University (where it was first used for
C and assembly code), Xerox PARC, SGI, and HP Labs. However, significant
contributions have also been made by many others.

Other contributors (my apologies for any omissions):

Adam Megacz <adam@megac.com>
Adnan Ali
Adrian Bunk
Akira Tagoh
Alain Novak
Alan Dosser <dosser@src.dec.com>
Alan J. Demers <ademers@cs.cornell.edu>
Aleksey Demakov
Alexander Belchenko <bialix@ukr.net>
Alexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Alexandr Petrosian
Alexandr Shadchin <ShadchinAV@mail.ru>
Alistair G. Crooks <agc@uts.amdahl.com>
Allan Hsu <allan@counterpop.net>
Andre Leiradella
Andreas Farber <afaerber@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Andreas Jaeger
Andreas Tobler <a.tobler@schweiz.org>
Andrei Polushin
Andrej Cedilnik <acedil1@csee.umbc.edu>
Andrew Begel
Andrew Haley
Andrew Pinski
Andrew Stitcher
Andrew Stone
Andy Wingo <wingo@pobox.com>
Anselm Baird-Smith <Anselm.BairdSmith@inria.fr>
Anthony Green
Ari Huttunen <Ari.Huttunen@hut.fi>
Arrigo Triulzi <arrigo@ic.ac.uk>
Ashley Bone
Assar Westerlund <assar@sics.se>
Barry DeFreese
Ben A. Mesander <ben@piglet.cr.usgs.gov>
Ben Cottrell
Ben Hutchings
Ben Maurer <benm@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Bernie Solomon
Bill Janssen <janssen@parc.xerox.com>
Bo Thorsen
Bradley D. LaRonde <brad@ltc.com>
Bradley Smith <brad@brad-smith.co.uk>
Brent Benson <brent@jade.ssd.csd.harris.com>
Brian Alliet <brian@brianweb.net>
Brian Beuning
Brian Burton
Brian D. Carlstrom <bdc@clark.lcs.mit.edu>
Brian F. Dennis <xjam@cork.cs.berkeley.edu>
Brian Lewis <btlewis@eng.sun.com>
Bruce Mitchener <bruce.mitchener@gmail.com>
Bryce McKinley
Burkhard Linke <blinke@cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de>
Cesar Eduardo Barros
Charles Mills
Chris Dodd
Chris Lingard
Christian Joensson
Christian Limpach
Christian Thalinger
Christoffe Raffali
Clay Spence <cds@peanut.sarnoff.com>
Colin LeMahieu <clemahieu@gmail.com>
Craig McDaniel
Dai Sato
Dan Bonachea
Dan Fandrich
Dan Sullivan
Daniel R. Grayson <dan@math.uiuc.edu>
Danny Smith
Darrell Schiebel
Dave Barrett <barrett@asgard.cs.colorado.edu>
Dave Detlefs <detlefs@src.dec.com>
Dave Grove
Dave Korn <dave.korn.cygwin@googlemail.com>
Dave Love
David Ayers
David Daney <ddaney@avtrex.com>
David Leonard
David Miller
David Mossberger
David Peroutka
David Pickens
David Stes
Davide Angelocola
Dick Porter
Dietmar Planitzer <dave.pl@ping.at>
Dimitris Vyzovitis
Dimitry Andric
Djamel Magri <djamel.magri@googlemail.com>
Doug Kaufman
Douglas Steel <doug@wg.icl.co.uk>
Elijah Taylor <elijahtaylor@google.com>
Elvenlord Elrond <elrond@samba-tng.org>
Emmanual Stumpf
Eric Holk <eric.holk@gmail.com>
Fabian Thylman
Fergus Henderson
Franklin Chen <chen@adi.com>
Fred Stearns
Friedrich Dominicus <friedrichdominicus@googlemail.com>
Gary Leavens <leavens@eecs.ucf.edu>
Geoff Norton <grompf@sublimeintervention.com>
George Talbot <Gtalbot@ansarisbio.com>
Gerard A Allan
Glauco Masotti
Gonzalo Paniagua Javier <gonzalo.mono@gmail.com>
Grzegorz Jakacki <jakacki@acm.org>
Gustavo Rodriguez-Rivera
H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
Hanno Boeck
Hans Boehm <hans.boehm@hp.com>
Hans-Peter Nilsson <hp@gcc.gnu.org>
Harris NightHawk
Henning Makholm <Henning@octoshape.com>
Henrik Theiling
Hironori Sakamoto <hsaka@mth.biglobe.ne.jp>
Hiroshi Kawashima
Iain Sandoe <developer@sandoe-acoustics.co.uk>
Ian Piumarta
Ian Searle
Igor Khavkine
Ivan Demakov <ivan@tgrad.nsk.su>
Ivan Maidanski <ivmai@mail.ru>
Jaap Boender
Jack Andrews <effbiae@gmail.com>
Jack Howarth <howarth@bromo.med.uc.edu>
Jacob Navia
Jakub Jelinek
James Clark <jjc@jclark.com>
James Dominy
Jan Wielemaker <J.Wielemaker@cs.vu.nl>
Jani Kajala
Jean-Baptiste Nivois
Jean-Claude Beaudoin <jean.claude.beaudoin@gmail.com>
Jean-Daniel Fekete
Jeff Sturm
Jeffrey Hsu <hsu@soda.berkeley.edu>
Jeffrey Mark Siskind
Jeffrey Stedfast <fejj@gnome.org>
Jeremy Fitzhardinge
Jesper Peterson <jep@mtiame.mtia.oz.au>
Jesse Hull
Jesse Jones
Jesse Rosenstock
Ji-Yong Chung
Jie Liu <lj8175@gmail.com>
Jim Marshall <jim.marshall@wbemsolutions.com>
Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Joerg Sonnenberger
Johannes Schmidt
John Bowman
John Clements
John Ellis
John Merryweather Cooper
Jon Moore
Jonathan Bachrach <jonathan@harlequin.com>
Jonathan Chambers <joncham@gmail.com>
Jonathan Clark
Jonathan Pryor <jpryor@novell.com>
Juan Jose Garcia-Ripoll <juanjose.garciaripoll@googlemail.com>
Kai Tietz <ktietz70@googlemail.com>
Kazu Hirata
Kazuhiro Inaoka
Keith Seitz <keiths@redhat.com>
Kenjiro Taura
Kenneth Schalk
Kevin Kenny <kenny@m.cs.uiuc.edu>
Kjetil S. Matheussen <ksvalast@ifi.uio.no>
Klaus Treichel <ktreichel@web.de>
Knut Tvedten <knuttv@ifi.uio.no>
Kornel Pal <kornelpal@gmail.com>
Koushik Dutta <koushd@gmail.com>
Krister Walfridsson
Kristian Kristensen
Lars Farm <lars.farm@ite.mh.se>
Laurent Morichetti
Linas Vepstas <linasvepstas@gmail.com>
Loren J. Rittle <rittle@latour.labs.mot.com>
Louis Zhuang <louis.zhuang@acm.org>
Ludovic Courtes <ludo@gnu.org>
Manuel Serrano <serrano@cornas.inria.fr>
Marc Recht
Marco Maggi
Marcos Dione
Marcus Herbert
Marek Safar <marek.safar@gmail.com>
Margaret Fleck <mfleck@illinois.edu>
Mark Boulter <mboulter@vnet.ibm.com>
Mark Mitchell
Mark Probst <mark.probst@gmail.com>
Mark Reichert
Mark Sibly
Mark Weiser <weiser@ubiq.com>
Martin Baulig <martin@novell.com>
Martin Tauchmann <martintauchmann@bigfoot.com>
Massimiliano Mantione <massi@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Matt Austern
Matthew Flatt
Matthias Andree
Matthias Drochner
Maurizio Vairani
Michael Arnoldus <chime@proinf.dk>
Michael Smith
Michael Spertus
Michel Schinz <schinz@alphanet.ch>
Miguel de Icaza <miguel@gnome.org>
Mike Gran <spk121@yahoo.com>
Mike Stump <mrs@windriver.com>
Mitch Harris <maharri@uiuc.edu>
Mohan Embar
Nathanael Nerode
Neale Ferguson <neale@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Neil Sharman <neil@cs.mu.oz.au>
Nicolas Cannasse
Niibe Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Niklas Therning <niklas@therning.org>
Noah Lavine <noah.b.lavine@gmail.com>
Oliver Kurth <oliver.kurth@innominate.com>
Paolo Molaro <lupus@ximian.com>
Parag Patel <parag@netcom.com>
Patrick Bridges
Patrick C. Beard <beard@netscape.com>
Patrick Doyle
Patrick Marlier <patrick.marlier@gmail.com>
Paul Brook
Peter Chubb
Peter Colson
Peter Housel
Peter Monks
Peter Ross
Peter Seebach <seebs@taniemarie.solon.com>
Peter Wang
Petr Krajca <krajcap@inf.upol.cz>
Petr Salinger
Petter Urkedal <paurkedal@gmail.com>
Philipp Tomsich
Philippe Queinnec
Phillip Musumeci
Philp Brown
Pierre de Rop
Radek Polak
Rainer Orth <ro@cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de>
Raja R Harinath <harinath@hurrynot.org>
Rauli Ruohonen
Regis Cridlig <Regis.Cridlig@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Rene Girard
Rex Dieter <rdieter@math.unl.edu>
Reza Shahidi
Richard Earnshaw
Richard Sandiford <rsandifo@nildram.co.uk>
Rob Haack <rhaack@polaris.unm.edu>
Robert Brazile <brazile@diamond.bbn.com>
Robert Jordan <robertj@gmx.net>
Robert Nagy <robert@openbsd.org>
Rodrigo Kumpera <kumpera@gmail.com>
Roger Sayle
Roman Hodek
Romano Paolo Tenca <rotenca@telvia.it>
Russell Ruby <russ@sludge.net>
Rutger Ovidus
Ryan Murray
Salvador Eduardo Tropea
Samuel Thibault
Scott Ananian
Scott Schwartz <schwartz@groucho.cse.psu.edu>
Sebastien Pouliot <sebastien@ximian.com>
Shawn Wagner
Simon Posnjak
Slava Sysoltev
Stefan Ring
Stefano Rivera <stefano@rivera.za.net>
Sugioka Toshinobu
Suzuki Toshiya
Sven Hartrumpf
Sven Verdoolaege
Tagliapietra Tommaso
Takis Psarogiannakopoulos <takis@xfree86.org>
Tatsuya Bizenn
Thiemo Seufer <ths@networkno.de>
Thomas Funke <thf@zelator.in-berlin.de>
Thomas Klausner <tk@giga.or.at>
Thomas Maier
Thorsten Glaser <tg@debian.org>
Tilman Vogel <Tilman.Vogel@web.de>
Tim Bingham
Timothy N. Newsham
Todd Berman <tberman@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Tom Tromey <tromey@cygnus.com>
Toralf Foerster
Toshio Endo
Tsugutomo Enami <tsugutomo.enami@jp.sony.com>
Tum Nguyen
Tyson Dowd
Uchiyama Yasushi
Ulrich Drepper
Ulrich Weigand
Uros Bizjak <ubizjak@gmail.com>
Victor Ivrii
Vladimir Tsichevski
Walter Bright
Walter Underwood
Wilson Ho
Wink Saville
Xi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Xiaokun Zhu <xiaokun@aero.gla.ac.uk>
Yannis Bres
Zhong Shao
Zoltan Varga <vargaz@gmail.com>
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.