Permalink
Browse files

Adding LICENSE and AUTHORS. All AUTHORS have confirmed their contribu…

…tions can

be licensed under the BSD license as provided.
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 106875b commit 4a31e7fc96063b7bff4a95a021a896515639a153 @robhudson robhudson committed Oct 1, 2008
Showing with 41 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +14 −0 AUTHORS
  2. +27 −0 LICENSE
View
14 AUTHORS
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+The Django Debug Toolbar was original created by Rob Hudson <rob@cogit8.org> in
+August 2008.
+
+The following is a list of much appreciated contributors:
+
+David Cramer <dcramer@gmail.com>
+Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
+Matt George <matt.george@myemma.com>
+Jacob Kaplan-Moss <jacob@jacobian.org>
+Jannis Leidel <jannis@leidel.info>
+Nowell Strite <nowell@strite.org>
+Malcolm Tredinnick <malcolm@pointy-stick.com>
+Bryan Veloso <bryan@revyver.com>
+Simon Willison <simon@simonwillison.net>
View
27 LICENSE
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+Copyright (c) Rob Hudson and individual contributors.
+All rights reserved.
+
+Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without modification,
+are permitted provided that the following conditions are met:
+
+ 1. Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright notice,
+ this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
+
+ 2. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright
+ notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
+ documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
+
+ 3. Neither the name of Django nor the names of its contributors may be used
+ to endorse or promote products derived from this software without
+ specific prior written permission.
+
+THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND
+ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED
+WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE
+DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT OWNER OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR
+ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES
+(INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES;
+LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON
+ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT
+(INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS
+SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.

0 comments on commit 4a31e7f

Please sign in to comment.