A list of semi to fully remote-friendly companies in tech
Latest commit 077bcfc Feb 18, 2017 @dougaitken dougaitken committed on GitHub Rewrite (#265)
* add wirecutter for later

* correct help scout

* correct bigcartel link and make .md

* 500+

* remove IBM

:(

README.md

Remote-friendly companies

A list of semi to fully remote-friendly companies in or around tech.

Contributions are very welcome! Please read the contribution guidelines, & complete a Pull Request template for all new submissions.

Companies

Name Website Region
&yet https://andyet.com Worldwide
10up http://10up.com/ Worldwide
17hats https://www.17hats.com/ Worldwide
18F https://18f.gsa.gov/ USA
45royale http://45royale.com/
Acquia https://www.acquia.com/ Worldwide
Aerolab https://aerolab.co/
AgFlow http://www.agflow.com Europe
Aha! http://www.aha.io Worldwide
allyDVM http://www.allydvm.com/ USA
Anexus http://www.anexusit.com/ Latin America
AngularClass https://angularclass.com PST Timezone
Anomali https://www.anomali.com/company/careers United States
apartment therapy http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/ USA
appendTo http://appendto.com/
Appstractor Corporation https://www.appstractor.com/ USA, UK, Israel
Arkency http://arkency.com/ Worldwide
Artefactual Systems https://www.artefactual.com UTC-8 to UTC+2
Articulate https://www.articulate.com Worldwide
Audiense http://www.audiense.com/ Spain, UK & Worldwide
Auth0 https://auth0.com/ Worldwide
Automattic https://automattic.com/ Worldwide
Axelerant https://axelerant.com/ Worldwide
Azoolla http://www.azoolla.com/ Europe
Bandcamp https://bandcamp.com/ Worldwide
Bandzoogle https://bandzoogle.com/ Worldwide
Baremetrics https://baremetrics.com/ Worldwide
Basecamp https://basecamp.com/ Worldwide
Basho http://basho.com/ US, UK, Japan
BeBanjo http://bebanjo.com/
Betable https://corp.betable.com/
Big Cartel http://www.bigcartel.com USA
Big Wheel Brigade http://www.bigwheelbrigade.com/ USA
Bitovi http://bitovi.com/ USA & Worldwide
Bizink http://bizinkonline.com
Black Pixel https://blackpixel.com/
Bloc https://www.bloc.io/
Bluespark https://www.bluespark.com/
Bounty Most Wanted https://bountymostwanted.com Brazil & Germany
Brave Investments http://www.braveinvest.com.br Brazil
Bright Funds https://www.brightfunds.org
Buffer https://buffer.com/ Worldwide
Bulut Yazilim https://bulutyazilim.com/ WorldWide
BuySellAds https://www.buysellads.com/
Canonical http://www.canonical.com/ Worldwide
Carbon Black https://www.carbonblack.com/ USA, Offices in Boston, MA
Cards Against Humanity https://cardsagainsthumanity.com/
CareMessage http://caremessage.org/careers Worldwide
CartoDB https://cartodb.com/ Worldwide
CartStack http://www.cartstack.com/
Casumo https://www.casumo.com/ Europe
Catalyze https://catalyze.io/
Chargify https://www.chargify.com/ US
charity: water http://www.charitywater.org/
Chef https://www.chef.io/ US, UK
CircleCI https://circleci.com/
Citrusbyte https://citrusbyte.com/ Worldwide
Clevertech https://clevertech.biz/ Worldwide
Close.io http://close.io Worldwide
Codea IT http://www.codeait.com Worldwide
CodePen https://codepen.io Worldwide
Codeship https://codeship.com/
Colivre http://colivre.coop.br/ Worldwide
Collabora https://www.collabora.com/
Compose https://www.compose.io/
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau http://www.consumerfinance.gov
Continu https://www.continu.co/
Core-Apps http://www.core-apps.com/ USA
CoreOS https://coreos.com/
Corgibytes http://corgibytes.com US East Coast
Costumer https://customer.io
Crew https://crew.co Worldwide
Crossover https://www.crossover.com Worldwide
CrowdTangle http://crowdtangle.com USA
Dalenys https://dalenys.com/ Europe
Datadog https://www.datadoghq.com/ Worldwide (offices in NY, Boston, Paris and many remote around the world)
DataStax http://www.datastax.com/
DealDash http://www.dealdash.com
Delighted https://delighted.com
DGraph http://dgraph.io North and South America
DigitalOcean https://www.digitalocean.com/ Worldwide
Discourse http://www.discourse.org/ Worldwide
DNSimple https://dnsimple.com/ Worldwide
Docker https://www.docker.com
Doist https://doist.com Worldwide
DramaFever https://www.dramafever.com/ US
DroneDeploy https://www.dronedeploy.com/ Worldwide
DuckDuckGo https://duckduckgo.com/
Edgar http://meetedgar.com/ US & Canada
Edify http://edify.cr/ Costa Rica & Worldwide
Elastic https://www.elastic.co/ Worldwide
Emetech http://www.emetech.net/
EngineYard (Support Team) https://www.engineyard.com/
Enjoei https://www.enjoei.com.br/ Brazil
Envato https://envato.com/ Australia & Worldwide
Estately http://www.estately.com/
Etsy https://www.etsy.com/ Worldwide
EVELO https://evelo.workable.com
Evil Martians https://evilmartians.com/ Worldwide
Eyeo (Adblock Plus) https://eyeo.com/ Worldwide
Fastly https://www.fastly.com/
Featurist http://www.featurist.co.uk/
Fetlife https://fetlife.com/ Worldwide
Filament Group https://www.filamentgroup.com/
Fire Engine Red http://fire-engine-red.com/
Focusnetworks http://focusnetworks.com.br Brazil
Fog Creek https://www.fogcreek.com/ Worldwide
Formstack https://www.formstack.com/ Worldwide
Four Kitchens https://fourkitchens.com/
Freeagent http://www.freeagent.com/ Worldwide
Fuel Made http://fuelmade.com/
FullFabric http://fullfabric.com/ Europe
Functionite http://functionite.com/
General Assembly https://generalassemb.ly/
Ghost Foundation https://ghost.org/ Worldwide
Giant Swarm https://giantswarm.io Worldwide
GigSalad https://www.gigsalad.com/ US
Gitbook https://www.gitbook.com/
GitHub https://github.com/ Worldwide
GitLab https://about.gitlab.com/ Worldwide
GitPrime https://gitprime.com/ Worldwide
Glue Networks http://gluenetworks.com/
GoHiring http://www.gohiring.com/ Worldwide
Gorman Health Group https://www.gormanhealthgroup.com/ US
GotSoccer, LLC http://www.gotsoccerpro.com
Graylog https://www.graylog.org/
Gridium http://gridium.com US
Gruntwork http://www.gruntwork.io/ Worldwide
Hack Reactor Remote http://www.hackreactor.com/remote/ Pacific Time Zone (PT)
Haiku Learning http://www.haikulearning.com/
Hanno https://hanno.co/
Happy Bear Software https://www.happybearsoftware.com/ Worldwide
Happy Cog http://happycog.com/ USA
Harvest https://www.getharvest.com/ Worldwide
HashiCorp https://www.hashicorp.com/
Healthfinch http://www.healthfinch.com/
Heap https://heapanalytics.com/ Worldwide
Help Scout https://www.helpscout.net/
HE:labs https://www.helabs.com Worldwide, Office in Rio, BRAZIL
Heroku https://www.heroku.com/
Hireology https://www.hireology.com United States
Honeybadger https://www.honeybadger.io/
Hudl http://www.hudl.com/ US & UK
Hugo https://hugo.events Worldwide
Hyperion https://hyperiondev.com/jobs South Africa
Hypothesis https://hypothes.is Worldwide
IDoneThis https://idonethis.com/
Igalia http://www.igalia.com/
Incsub https://incsub.com/ Worldwide
InfluxData https://influxdata.com
Inpsyde http://inpsyde.com/en/
InQuicker https://inquicker.com US & CA
Intellum http://www.intellum.com
Interactive Intelligence https://www.inin.com/ Worldwide
Intercom https://www.intercom.io/ Worldwide
Interpersonal Frequency (I.F.) https://ifsight.com/
InVision http://www.invisionapp.com/
IPS Group, Inc. http://www.ipsgroupinc.com/
iwantmyname https://iwantmyname.com/ Worldwide
Jackson River http://jacksonriver.com/ US
Jolly Good Code http://www.jollygoodcode.com
Keen IO https://keen.io/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/
KickBack Rewards Systems http://careers.kickbacksystems.com
Kiprosh http://kiprosh.com USA & India
Kissmetrics https://www.kissmetrics.com/ USA & Worldwide
Knack https://www.knackhq.com US
Koding https://koding.com US, Turkey, Denmark, Romania, Russia & Poland
LaterPay https://www.laterpay.net/
Let's Encrypt https://letsencrypt.org US and Canada
Librato https://www.librato.com/
Lightbend http://www.lightbend.com/ Worldwide
Linaro https://www.linaro.org/
Lincoln Loop https://lincolnloop.com/
Linux Foundation http://www.linuxfoundation.org/
Litmus https://litmus.com/ Worldwide
LivingSocial https://www.livingsocial.com/
Loadsys Web Strategies https://www.loadsys.com US Only
Localistico https://localistico.com Worldwide
Lullabot https://www.lullabot.com/ Worldwide
Mapbox https://www.mapbox.com/ Worldwide
Marketade http://www.marketade.com
Mediacurrent https://www.mediacurrent.com/ US Only
Memberful https://memberful.com
MetaLab http://metalab.co
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/
Mixmax https://mixmax.com Worldwide
Mokriya http://mokriya.com
Mozilla https://www.mozilla.org/
mtc. http://www.mtcmedia.co.uk UK & Europe
Mycelium https://mycelium.com
MySQL https://www.mysql.com/
Netguru https://www.netguru.co
Netsparker https://www.netsparker.com/ Worldwide
New Context https://www.newcontext.com/ US
Next Big Sound https://www.nextbigsound.com/
NodeSource https://nodesource.com/
Novoda https://www.novoda.com/ UK & Europe
npm https://www.npmjs.com/
O'Reilly Media http://www.oreilly.com/
Olark https://www.olark.com/ UTC-8 to UTC+1
OmniTI https://omniti.com/ US
OpenCraft http://opencraft.com/
Oracle http://www.oracle.com/ Worldwide
Our-Hometown Inc. http://our-hometown.com/ US
Park Assist http://tech.parkassist.com UTC-8 to UTC+2
Parker Wallace http://www.parkerwallace.com/
Parsely http://www.parsely.com/
Particular Software http://particular.net
Pathable, Inc. https://www.jobscore.com/
Paylocity http://www.paylocity.com/
PeachWorks https://peachworks.com/
Pelagicore http://www.pelagicore.com
PeopleDoc http://www.people-doc.com
Percona https://www.percona.com Worldwide
PhishMe, Inc http://phishme.com
Platform.sh https://platform.sh/ Worldwide
Precision Nutrition http://www.precisionnutrition.com/
PreviousNext https://www.previousnext.com.au/
Prezly https://www.prezly.com/ Worldwide
Puppet https://puppet.com/ NA, APAC, EMEA
QuantifiedCode https://www.quantifiedcode.com/
Rackspace https://rackspace.com/ Worldwide
Railsdog http://www.railsdog.com/
Rainforest QA https://www.rainforestqa.com/jobs/
ReactiveOps, Inc. https://www.reactiveops.com USA
RealHQ https://realhq.com/
RebelMouse https://www.rebelmouse.com/
Receiptful https://receiptful.com
Recurly https://recurly.com/
Red Hat https://www.redhat.com Worldwide
RedMonk http://redmonk.com/
reinteractive https://reinteractive.net/
Research Square https://www.researchsquare.com/
RightScale http://www.rightscale.com/
Rivalfox https://rivalfox.com/
Rocana https://www.rocana.com/
rtCamp https://rtcamp.com India
Safari Books Online https://www.safaribooksonline.com
Salesforce https://www.salesforce.com/
Sawhorse Media http://sawhorsemedia.com
Scrapinghub http://scrapinghub.com/
SecurityScorecard Inc. https://securityscorecard.com/
SEED https://seed.co/
Server Density https://www.serverdensity.com Europe
SignEasy http://getsigneasy.com
simplabs http://simplabs.com/ Europe and Americas
Simple https://www.simple.com/ United States
SimpleTexting https://simpletexting.com/ Worldwide
Six to Start http://sixtostart.com Worldwide
Skillshare https://www.skillshare.com/teach
SmugMug https://www.smugmug.com/
SoftwareMill https://softwaremill.com/
Soostone http://www.soostone.com/
Spoqa http://www.spoqa.com/ South Korea and Japan
Spreedly https://spreedly.com/ United States
Sqwiggle https://www.sqwiggle.com/
Stack Exchange http://stackexchange.com/ Worldwide
Stitch Fix https://www.stitchfix.com
Stripe https://stripe.com/ Worldwide
Strongloop https://strongloop.com/
StudySoup https://studysoup.com/ Worldwide
Surevine https://www.surevine.com/
SUSE https://www.suse.com/ Worldwide
Sutherland Global Services - CloudSource https://www.sutherlandcloudsource.com
SweetRush http://www.sweetrush.com
Sysdig http://www.sysdig.org/
Tag1 Consulting https://tag1consulting.com/ Worldwide
Taplytics https://taplytics.com/
teamed. http://www.teamed.io/
TeamSnap https://www.teamsnap.com
Tech-Angels http://www.tech-angels.com United States, Canada, and France
TED https://www.ted.com/
Teleport http://teleport.org/
Telerik http://www.telerik.com/
Tenable http://www.tenable.com/
Test Double http://testdouble.com/
The Grid https://thegrid.io/
The Publisher Desk http://www.publisherdesk.com
The Remote Lab http://theremotelab.io
The Wirecutter http://thewirecutter.com/ Worldwide
TIDY Homekeeping http://tidy.com/ United States
toggl https://toggl.com/ Worldwide
Toptal https://www.toptal.com/ Worldwide
Tower / fournova https://www.fournova.com/
Tractionboard https://tractionboard.io/
Transloadit https://transloadit.com/ Worldwide
Travis CI https://travis-ci.org/
Treehouse https://teamtreehouse.com/ United States
Trello https://trello.com/
Tribe http://www.tribe.net/welcome
Twin Technologies https://www.twintechs.com/
Udacity https://www.udacity.com/ Worldwide
UpTrending http://uptrending.com
Upwork Pro https://www.upwork.com
Upworthy https://www.upworthy.com/ Worldwide (U.S. Timezone)
Ushahidi https://www.ushahidi.com Worldwide
Varnish Software https://www.varnish-software.com/about-us Worldwide
Vox Media (Product Team) http://www.voxmedia.com/
WebDevStudios https://webdevstudios.com/
Webikon http://www.webikon.sk/en/ Worldwide
WellMatch https://www.wellmatchhealth.com/
Whitecap SEO http://www.whitecapseo.com/
Whitespectre http://whitespectre.com
WikiHow http://www.wikihow.com/wikiHow:About-wikiHow PST Timezone
Wikimedia Foundation https://wikimediafoundation.org Worldwide
Wildbit http://wildbit.com/ USA & Worldwide
Wolfram https://www.wolfram.com Worldwide
Wombat Security Technologies https://www.wombatsecurity.com/ USA
Word to the Wise https://wordtothewise.com
X-Team http://x-team.com/
YouCanBook.me Ltd https://youcanbook.me
Zapier https://zapier.com/ Worldwide
Zeit.io http://zeit.io/ Germany, The Netherlands, Spain, Chile