Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

Merge with master

  • Loading branch information
fnagel committed May 24, 2012
2 parents ec6d88f + a1f604e commit b30184d885329317b9dbd70835d2c4d154f98475
Showing with 1,833 additions and 4,790 deletions.
  1. +13 −0 .editorconfig
  2. +188 −30 AUTHORS.txt
  3. +69 −8 README.md
  4. +6 −4 demos/accordion/custom-icons.html
  5. +6 −5 demos/animate/default.html
  6. +4 −4 demos/autocomplete/combobox.html
  7. +2 −2 demos/button/default.html
  8. +1 −1 demos/position/default.html
  9. +1 −1 demos/progressbar/animated.html
  10. +13 −9 demos/spinner/default.html
  11. +2 −2 demos/tabs/manipulation.html
  12. +24 −9 demos/toggle/default.html
  13. +7 −4 demos/widget/default.html
  14. +26 −2 grunt.js
  15. +21 −0 tests/index.css
  16. +23 −12 tests/index.html
  17. +10 −0 tests/index.js
  18. +0 −161 tests/static/button/default.html
  19. +0 −1,367 tests/static/datepicker/datepicker.html
  20. +0 −86 tests/static/datepicker/default.html
  21. +0 −314 tests/static/icons.html
  22. +0 −1 tests/static/static.css
  23. +0 −9 tests/static/static.js
  24. +4 −0 tests/unit/autocomplete/autocomplete_common.js
  25. +37 −0 tests/unit/autocomplete/autocomplete_core.js
  26. +3 −3 tests/unit/button/button_core.js
  27. +4 −0 tests/unit/button/button_options.js
  28. +6 −6 tests/unit/button/button_tickets.js
  29. +1 −1 tests/unit/draggable/draggable_common.js
  30. +1 −1 tests/unit/draggable/draggable_events.js
  31. +4 −4 tests/unit/draggable/draggable_options.js
  32. +3 −33 tests/unit/index.html
  33. +1 −1 tests/unit/menu/menu.html
  34. +1 −0 tests/unit/menu/menu_common.js
  35. +0 −13 tests/unit/menu/menu_core.js
  36. +101 −38 tests/unit/menu/menu_events.js
  37. +6 −0 tests/unit/menu/menu_methods.js
  38. +26 −0 tests/unit/menu/menu_options.js
  39. +1 −1 tests/unit/resizable/resizable_common.js
  40. +1 −1 tests/unit/selectable/selectable_common.js
  41. +1 −1 tests/unit/slider/slider_common.js
  42. +1 −1 tests/unit/sortable/sortable_common.js
  43. +1 −1 tests/unit/sortable/sortable_options.js
  44. +1 −1 tests/unit/tabs/tabs.html
  45. +2 −1 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_common.js
  46. +2 −0 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_common_deprecated.js
  47. +7 −6 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_core.js
  48. +1 −1 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_deprecated.html
  49. +32 −29 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_deprecated.js
  50. +15 −13 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_events.js
  51. +15 −7 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_methods.js
  52. +9 −9 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_options.js
  53. +1 −1 tests/unit/tabs/tabs_test_helpers.js
  54. +1 −0 tests/unit/tooltip/tooltip.html
  55. +21 −4 tests/unit/tooltip/tooltip_core.js
  56. +1 −1 tests/unit/tooltip/tooltip_events.js
  57. +3 −3 tests/unit/tooltip/tooltip_methods.js
  58. +8 −8 tests/unit/tooltip/tooltip_options.js
  59. 0 tests/visual/accordion/{accordion.html → icons.html}
  60. +1 −1 tests/visual/addClass/{addClass_queue.html → queue.html}
  61. +69 −115 tests/visual/button/button.html
  62. +0 −84 tests/visual/button/button_disabled_true.html
  63. +0 −555 tests/visual/button/button_performance.html
  64. +0 −42 tests/visual/button/button_ticket_5261.html
  65. +0 −58 tests/visual/button/button_ticket_5278.html
  66. +26 −0 tests/visual/button/performance.html
  67. +4 −2 tests/visual/dialog/{dialog_on_page_with_large_dom.html → performance.html}
  68. +5 −5 tests/visual/effects/{effects.all.html → all.html}
  69. +0 −106 tests/visual/effects/effects.all.js
  70. +3 −9 tests/visual/effects/{effects.all.css → effects.css}
  71. +107 −0 tests/visual/effects/effects.js
  72. +3 −5 tests/visual/effects/{effects.scale.html → scale.html}
  73. +82 −0 tests/visual/index.html
  74. +0 −267 tests/visual/menu/drilldown.html
  75. +28 −48 tests/visual/menu/menu.html
  76. +0 −68 tests/visual/menu/tablemenu.html
  77. +128 −76 tests/visual/position/position.html
  78. +2 −2 tests/visual/position/position_feedback.html
  79. +0 −109 tests/visual/position/position_feedback_rotate.html
  80. +0 −147 tests/visual/position/position_fit.html
  81. +0 −76 tests/visual/position/position_flip.html
  82. +0 −85 tests/visual/position/position_flipfit.html
  83. +0 −42 tests/visual/position/position_margin.html
  84. +0 −200 tests/visual/position/position_within.html
  85. +0 −2 tests/visual/tooltip/ajaxcontent.php
  86. +61 −61 tests/visual/tooltip/animations.html
  87. +150 −152 tests/visual/tooltip/tooltip.html
  88. +1 −2 themes/base/jquery.ui.accordion.css
  89. +9 −9 ui/i18n/jquery.ui.datepicker-eu.js
  90. +6 −6 ui/jquery.effects.core.js
  91. +8 −6 ui/jquery.ui.accordion.js
  92. +83 −29 ui/jquery.ui.autocomplete.js
  93. +5 −6 ui/jquery.ui.button.js
  94. +41 −38 ui/jquery.ui.core.js
  95. +13 −11 ui/jquery.ui.dialog.js
  96. +54 −31 ui/jquery.ui.menu.js
  97. +1 −1 ui/jquery.ui.mouse.js
  98. +3 −3 ui/jquery.ui.resizable.js
  99. +3 −2 ui/jquery.ui.slider.js
  100. +2 −1 ui/jquery.ui.sortable.js
  101. +165 −102 ui/jquery.ui.tabs.js
  102. +32 −6 ui/jquery.ui.tooltip.js
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
; This file is for unifying the coding style for different editors and IDEs.
; More information at http://EditorConfig.org

root = true

[grunt.js]
indent_style = tab

[ui/**.js]
indent_style = tab

[tests/unit/**.js]
indent_style = tab
@@ -1,31 +1,189 @@
jQuery UI Authors (http://jqueryui.com/about)
Authors ordered by first contribution
A list of current team members is available at http://jqueryui.com/about

This software consists of voluntary contributions made by many
individuals. For exact contribution history, see the revision history
and logs, available at http://github.com/jquery/jquery-ui

Brandon Aaron
Paul Bakaus (paulbakaus.com)
David Bolter
Rich Caloggero
Chi Cheng (cloudream@gmail.com)
Colin Clark (http://colin.atrc.utoronto.ca/)
Michelle D'Souza
Aaron Eisenberger (aaronchi@gmail.com)
Ariel Flesler
Bohdan Ganicky
Scott González
Marc Grabanski (m@marcgrabanski.com)
Klaus Hartl (stilbuero.de)
Hans Hillen (TPG, funded through AEGIS: http://www.aegis-project.eu/)
Scott Jehl
Cody Lindley
Eduardo Lundgren (eduardolundgren@gmail.com)
Todd Parker
John Resig
Patty Toland
Ca-Phun Ung (yelotofu.com)
Keith Wood (kbwood@virginbroadband.com.au)
Maggie Costello Wachs
Richard D. Worth (rdworth.org)
Jörn Zaefferer (bassistance.de)
Paul Bakaus <paul.bakaus@googlemail.com>
Richard Worth <rdworth@gmail.com>
Yehuda Katz <wycats@gmail.com>
Sean Catchpole <littlecooldude@gmail.com>
John Resig <jeresig@gmail.com>
Tane Piper <tane@tanepiper.com>
Dmitri Gaskin <dmitrig01@gmail.com>
Klaus Hartl <klaus.hartl@googlemail.com>
Stefan Petre <stefan.petre@gmail.com>
Gilles van den Hoven <gilles@webunity.nl>
Micheil Smith <micheil@brandedcode.com>
Jörn Zaefferer <joern.zaefferer@gmail.com>
Marc Grabanski <m@marcgrabanski.com>
Keith Wood <kbwood.au@gmail.com>
Brandon Aaron <brandon.aaron@gmail.com>
Scott González <scott.gonzalez@gmail.com>
Eduardo Lundgren <eduardolundgren@gmail.com>
Aaron Eisenberger <aaronchi@gmail.com>
Joan Piedra <theneojp@gmail.com>
Bruno Basto <b.basto@gmail.com>
Remy Sharp <remy@leftlogic.com>
Bohdan Ganicky <bohdan.ganicky@gmail.com>
David Bolter <david.bolter@gmail.com>
Chi Cheng <cloudream@gmail.com>
Ca-Phun Ung <pazu2k@gmail.com>
Ariel Flesler <aflesler@gmail.com>
Maggie Costello Wachs <fg.maggie@gmail.com>
Scott Jehl <scott@scottjehl.com>
Todd Parker <fg.todd@gmail.com>
Andrew Powell <powella@gmail.com>
Brant Burnett <btburnett3@gmail.com>
Douglas Neiner <doug@pixelgraphics.us>
Paul Irish <paul.irish@gmail.com>
Ralph Whitbeck <ralph.whitbeck@gmail.com>
Thibault Duplessis <thibault.duplessis@gmail.com>
Dominique Vincent <dominique.vincent@toitl.com>
Jack Hsu <jack.hsu@gmail.com>
Adam Sontag <ajpiano@ajpiano.com>
Carl Fürstenberg <carl@excito.com>
Kevin Dalman <development@allpro.net>
Alberto Fernández Capel <afcapel@gmail.com>
Jacek Jędrzejewski <jacek.jedrzejewski@gmail.com>
Ting Kuei <ting@kuei.com>
Samuel Cormier-Iijima <sam@chide.it>
Jon Palmer <jonspalmer@gmail.com>
Ben Hollis <bhollis@amazon.com>
Justin MacCarthy <Justin@Rubystars.biz>
Eyal Kobrigo <kobrigo@hotmail.com>
Tiago Freire <tiago.freire@gmail.com>
Diego Tres <diegotres@gmail.com>
Holger Rüprich <holger@rueprich.de>
Ziling Zhao <zizhao@cisco.com>
Mike Alsup <malsup@gmail.com>
Robson Braga Araujo <robsonbraga@gmail.com>
Pierre-Henri Ausseil <ph.ausseil@gmail.com>
Christopher McCulloh <cmcculloh@gmail.com>
Andrew Newcomb <ext.github@preceptsoftware.co.uk>
Lim Chee Aun <cheeaun@gmail.com>
Jorge Barreiro <yortx.barry@gmail.com>
Daniel Steigerwald <daniel@steigerwald.cz>
John Firebaugh <john_firebaugh@bigfix.com>
John Enters <github@darkdark.net>
Andrey Kapitcyn <ru.m157y@gmail.com>
Dmitry Petrov <dpetroff@gmail.com>
Eric Hynds <eric@hynds.net>
Chairat Sunthornwiphat <pipo@sixhead.com>
Josh Varner <josh.varner@gmail.com>
Stéphane Raimbault <stephane.raimbault@gmail.com>
Jay Merrifield <fracmak@gmail.com>
J. Ryan Stinnett <jryans@gmail.com>
Peter Heiberg <peter@heiberg.se>
Alex Dovenmuehle <adovenmuehle@gmail.com>
Jamie Gegerson <git@jamiegegerson.com>
Raymond Schwartz <skeetergraphics@gmail.com>
Phillip Barnes <philbar@gmail.com>
Kyle Wilkinson <kai@wikyd.org>
Khaled AlHourani <me@khaledalhourani.com>
Marian Rudzynski <mr@impaled.org>
Jean-Francois Remy <jfremy@virtuoz.com>
Doug Blood <dougblood@gmail.com>
Filippo Cavallarin <poplix@papuasia.org>
Heiko Henning <h.henning@educa.ch>
Aliaxandr Rahalevich <saksmlz@gmail.com>
Mario Visic <mario@mariovisic.com>
Xavi Ramirez <xavi.rmz@gmail.com>
Max Schnur <max.schnur@gmail.com>
Saji Nediyanchath <saji89@gmail.com>
Corey Frang <gnarf@gnarf.net>
Aaron Peterson <aaronp123@yahoo.com>
Ivan Peters <ivan@ivanpeters.com>
Mohamed Cherif Bouchelaghem <cherifbouchelaghem@yahoo.fr>
Marcos Sousa <marcos.sousa@corp.globo.com>
Michael DellaNoce <mdellanoce@mailtrust.com>
George Marshall <echosx@gmail.com>
Tobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Martin Solli <msolli@gmail.com>
David Petersen <public@petersendidit.com>
Dan Heberden <danheberden@gmail.com>
William Kevin Manire <williamkmanire@gmail.com>
Gilmore Davidson <gilmoreorless@gmail.com>
Michael Wu <michaelmwu@gmail.com>
Adam Parod <mystic414@gmail.com>
Guillaume Gautreau <guillaume+github@ghusse.com>
Marcel Toele <EleotleCram@gmail.com>
Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
Matt Hoskins <furlined@cat-basket.org>
Giovanni Giacobbi <giovanni@giacobbi.net>
Kyle Florence <kyle.florence@gmail.com>
Pavol Hluchý <lopo@losys.sk>
Hans Hillen <hans.hillen@gmail.com>
Mark Johnson <virgofx@live.com>
Trey Hunner <treyhunner@gmail.com>
Shane Whittet <whittet@gmail.com>
Edward Faulkner <ef@alum.mit.edu>
Adam Baratz <adam.baratz@gmail.com>
Kato Kazuyoshi <kato.kazuyoshi@gmail.com>
Eike Send <eike.send@gmail.com>
Kris Borchers <kris.borchers@gmail.com>
Eddie Monge <eddie@eddiemonge.com>
Israel Tsadok <itsadok@gmail.com>
Carson McDonald <carson@ioncannon.net>
Jason Davies <jason@jasondavies.com>
Garrison Locke <gplocke@gmail.com>
David Murdoch <musicisair@yahoo.com>
Ben Boyle <benjamins.boyle@gmail.com>
Jesse Baird <jebaird@gmail.com>
Jonathan Vingiano <jvingiano@gmail.com>
Dylan Just <dev@ephox.com>
Tomy Kaira <tomykaira@gmail.com>
Glenn Goodrich <glenn.goodrich@gmail.com>
Ashek Elahi <mail.ashek@gmail.com>
Ryan Neufeld <ryan@neufeldmail.com>
Marc Neuwirth <marc.neuwirth@gmail.com>
Philip Graham <philip.robert.graham@gmail.com>
Benjamin Sterling <benjamin.sterling@kenzomedia.com>
Wesley Walser <wwalser@atlassian.com>
Kouhei Sutou <kou@clear-code.com>
Karl Kirch <karl.ctr.kirch@faa.gov>
Chris Kelly <ckdake@ckdake.com>
Jay Oster <jay@loyalize.com>
Alex Polomoshnov <alex.polomoshnov@gmail.com>
David Leal <dgleal@gmail.com>
igor milla <igor.fsp.milla@gmail.com>
Dave Methvin <dave.methvin@gmail.com>
Florian Gutmann <blackfeet@gmx.at>
Marwan Al Jubeh <marwan.aljubeh@gmail.com>
Milan Broum <midlis@googlemail.com>
Sebastian Sauer <info@dynpages.de>
Gaëtan Muller <m.gaetan89@gmail.com>
Michel Weimerskirch <michel@weimerskirch.net>
William Griffiths <william@ycymro.com>
Stojce Slavkovski <stojce@gmail.com>
David Soms <david.soms@gmail.com>
David De Sloovere <david.desloovere@hotmail.com>
Michael P. Jung <michael.jung@terreon.de>
Shannon Pekary <spekary@gmail.com>
Matthew Hutton <meh@corefiling.co.uk>
James Khoury <james@jameskhoury.com>
Rob Loach <robloach@gmail.com>
Alberto Monteiro <betimbrasil@gmail.com>
Alex Rhea <alex.rhea@gmail.com>
Krzysztof Rosiński <rozwell69@gmail.com>
Ryan Olton <oltonr@gmail.com>
Genie <386@mail.com>
Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>
Ian Simpson <spoonlikesham@gmail.com>
Lev Kitsis <spam4lev@gmail.com>
TJ VanToll <tj.vantoll@gmail.com>
Justin Domnitz <jdomnitz@gmail.com>
Douglas Cerna <replaceafill@system76.(none)>
Bert ter Heide <bertjh@hotmail.com>
Jasvir Nagra <jasvir@gmail.com>
Petr Hromadko <yuriy@tokyoscale.com>
Harri Kilpiö <harri.kilpio@gmail.com>
Lado Lomidze <lado.lomidze@gmail.com>
Amir E. Aharoni <amir.aharoni@mail.huji.ac.il>
Simon Sattes <simon.sattes@gmail.com>
Jo Liss <joliss42@gmail.com>
Guntupalli Karunakar <karunakarg@yahoo.com>
Shahyar Ghobadpour <shahyar@gmail.com>
Lukasz Lipinski <uzza17@gmail.com>
Timo Tijhof <krinklemail@gmail.com>
Jason Moon <jmoon@socialcast.com>
Martin Frost <martinf55@hotmail.com>
Eneko Illarramendi <eneko@illarra.com>
EungJun Yi <semtlenori@gmail.com>
@@ -5,34 +5,95 @@ jQuery UI provides interactions like Drag and Drop and widgets like Autocomplete

If you want to use jQuery UI, go to [jqueryui.com](http://jqueryui.com) to get started. Or visit the [Using jQuery UI Forum](http://forum.jquery.com/using-jquery-ui) for discussions and questions.

If you are interested in helping developing jQuery UI, you are in the right place.
To discuss development with team members and the community, visit the [Developing jQuery UI Forum](http://forum.jquery.com/developing-jquery-ui).
If you are interested in helping develop jQuery UI, you are in the right place.
To discuss development with team members and the community, visit the [Developing jQuery UI Forum](http://forum.jquery.com/developing-jquery-ui) or in #jquery on irc.freednode.net.


For contributors
---

If you want to help and provide a patch for a bugfix or new feature, please take
a few minutes and look at [our Getting Involved guide](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/35263114/Getting-Involved),
in particular check out the [Coding standards](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/12137737/Coding-standards)
a few minutes and look at [our Getting Involved guide](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/35263114/Getting-Involved).
In particular check out the [Coding standards](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/12137737/Coding-standards)
and [Commit Message Style Guide](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/25941597/Commit-Message-Style-Guide).

In general, fork the project, create a branch for a specific change and send a
pull request for that branch. Don't mix unrelated changes. You can use the commit
message as the description for the pull request.


Running the Unit Tests
---

Run the unit tests with a local server that supports PHP. No database is required. Pre-configured php local servers are available for Windows and Mac. Here are some options:

- Windows: [WAMP download](http://www.wampserver.com/en/)
- Mac: [MAMP download](http://www.mamp.info/en/index.html)
- Linux: [Setting up LAMP](https://www.linux.com/learn/tutorials/288158-easy-lamp-server-installation)
- [Mongoose (most platforms)](http://code.google.com/p/mongoose/)


Building jQuery UI
---

jQuery UI uses the [grunt](http://github.com/cowboy/grunt) build system. Building jQuery UI requires node.js and a command line zip program.

Install grunt.

`npm install grunt -g`

Clone the jQuery UI git repo.

`git clone git://github.com/jquery/jquery-ui.git`

`cd jquery-ui`

Install node modules.

`npm install`

Run grunt.

`grunt build`

There are many other tasks that can be run through grunt. For a list of all tasks:

`grunt --help`


For committers
---

When looking at pull requests, first check for [proper commit messages](http://wiki.jqueryui.com/w/page/12137724/Bug-Fixing-Guide).

Unless everything is fine and you can merge directly via GitHub's interface, fetch the remote first:
Do not merge pull requests directly through GitHub's interface.
Most pull requests are a single commit; cherry-picking will avoid creating a merge commit.
It's also common for contributors to make minor fixes in an additional one or two commits.
These should be squashed before landing in master.

git remote add [username] [his-fork.git] -f
**Make sure the author has a valid name and email address associated with the commit.**

If you want just one commit and edit the commit message:
Fetch the remote first:

git fetch [their-fork.git] [their-branch]

Then cherry-pick the commit(s):

git cherry-pick [sha-of-commit]

If you need to edit the commit message:

git cherry-pick -e [sha-of-commit]

If you need to edit the changes:

git cherry-pick -n [sha-of-commit]
# make changes
git commit --author="[author-name-and-email]"

If it should go to the stable brach, cherry-pick it to stable:

git checkout 1-8-stable
git cherry-pick -x [sha-of-commit]
git cherry-pick -x [sha-of-commit-from-master]

*NOTE: Do not cherry-pick into 1-8-stable until you have pushed the commit from master upstream.*
@@ -19,10 +19,12 @@
$( "#accordion" ).accordion({
icons: icons
});
$( "#toggle" ).button().toggle(function() {
$( "#accordion" ).accordion( "option", "icons", null );
}, function() {
$( "#accordion" ).accordion( "option", "icons", icons );
$( "#toggle" ).button().click(function() {
if ( $( "#accordion" ).accordion( "option", "icons" ) ) {
$( "#accordion" ).accordion( "option", "icons", null );
} else {
$( "#accordion" ).accordion( "option", "icons", icons );
}
});
});
</script>
@@ -15,22 +15,23 @@
</style>
<script>
$(function() {
$( "#button" ).toggle(
function() {
var state = true;
$( "#button" ).click(function() {
if ( state ) {
$( "#effect" ).animate({
backgroundColor: "#aa0000",
color: "#fff",
width: 500
}, 1000 );
},
function() {
} else {
$( "#effect" ).animate({
backgroundColor: "#fff",
color: "#000",
width: 240
}, 1000 );
}
);
state = !state;
});
});
</script>
</head>

0 comments on commit b30184d

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.