Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

Manual merge after fetch upstream

  • Loading branch information...
elijahmanor committed Jul 30, 2012
2 parents 039222f + beeab4d commit 0d07e7fc2cf33d70ea51ae58cd0c76bf48f8b3be
Showing with 231 additions and 72 deletions.
  1. +132 −0 AUTHORS.txt
  2. +2 −1 grunt.js
  3. +1 −0 package.json
  4. +1 −1 src/ajax.js
  5. +15 −8 src/css.js
  6. +3 −2 src/data.js
  7. +0 −5 src/effects.js
  8. +5 −11 src/manipulation.js
  9. +1 −1 src/sizzle
  10. +5 −10 src/traversing.js
  11. +1 −1 test/unit/ajax.js
  12. +18 −2 test/unit/css.js
  13. +7 −3 test/unit/data.js
  14. +9 −3 test/unit/effects.js
  15. +1 −1 test/unit/event.js
  16. +12 −0 test/unit/manipulation.js
  17. +9 −20 test/unit/offset.js
  18. +9 −3 test/unit/traversing.js
@@ -0,0 +1,132 @@
Authors ordered by first contribution.

John Resig <jeresig@gmail.com>
Gilles van den Hoven <gilles0181@gmail.com>
Michael Geary <mike@geary.com>
Stefan Petre <stefan.petre@gmail.com>
Yehuda Katz <wycats@gmail.com>
Corey Jewett <cj@syntheticplayground.com>
Klaus Hartl <klaus.hartl@googlemail.com>
Franck Marcia <franck.marcia@gmail.com>
Jörn Zaefferer <joern.zaefferer@gmail.com>
Paul Bakaus <paul.bakaus@googlemail.com>
Brandon Aaron <brandon.aaron@gmail.com>
Mike Alsup <malsup@gmail.com>
Dave Methvin <dave.methvin@gmail.com>
Ed Engelhardt <edengelhardt@gmail.com>
Sean Catchpole <littlecooldude@gmail.com>
Paul Mclanahan <pmclanahan@gmail.com>
David Serduke <davidserduke@gmail.com>
Richard D. Worth <rdworth@gmail.com>
Scott González <scott.gonzalez@gmail.com>
Ariel Flesler <aflesler@gmail.com>
Jon Evans <jon@springyweb.com>
T.J. Holowaychuk <tj@vision-media.ca>
Michael Bensoussan <mickey@seesmic.com>
Robert Katić <robert.katic@gmail.com>
Louis-Rémi Babé <lrbabe@gmail.com>
Earle Castledine <mrspeaker@gmail.com>
Damian Janowski <damian.janowski@gmail.com>
Rich Dougherty <rich@rd.gen.nz>
Kim Dalsgaard <kim@kimdalsgaard.com>
Andrea Giammarchi <andrea.giammarchi@gmail.com>
Mark Gibson <jollytoad@gmail.com>
Karl Swedberg <karl@englishrules.com>
Justin Meyer <justinbmeyer@gmail.com>
Ben Alman <cowboy@rj3.net>
James Padolsey <jamespadolsey@gmail.com>
David Petersen <public@petersendidit.com>
Batiste Bieler <batiste.bieler@gmail.com>
Alexander Farkas <info@corrupt-system.de>
Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>
Filipe Fortes <filipe@fortes.com>
Neeraj Singh <neerajdotname@gmail.com>
Paul Irish <paul.irish@gmail.com>
Iraê Carvalho <irae@irae.pro.br>
Matt Curry <matt@pseudocoder.com>
Michael Monteleone <michael@michaelmonteleone.net>
Noah Sloan <noah.sloan@gmail.com>
Tom Viner <github@viner.tv>
Douglas Neiner <doug@pixelgraphics.us>
Adam J. Sontag <ajpiano@ajpiano.com>
Dave Reed <dareed@microsoft.com>
Ralph Whitbeck <ralph.whitbeck@gmail.com>
Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>
Jacob Wright <jacwright@gmail.com>
J. Ryan Stinnett <jryans@gmail.com>
Heungsub Lee <lee@heungsub.net>
Colin Snover <colin@alpha.zetafleet.com>
Ryan W Tenney <ryan@10e.us>
R.J.G. Otten <r.j.g.otten@gmail.com>
Jephte Clain <Jephte.Clain@univ-reunion.fr>
Anton Matzneller <obhvsbypqghgc@gmail.com>
Alex Sexton <AlexSexton@gmail.com>
Dan Heberden <danheberden@gmail.com>
Henri Wiechers <hwiechers@gmail.com>
Russell Holbrook <russell.holbrook@patch.com>
Julian Aubourg <aubourg.julian@gmail.com>
Gianni Chiappetta <gianni@runlevel6.org>
Scott Jehl <scott@scottjehl.com>
J.R. Burke <jrburke@gmail.com>
Jonas Pfenniger <jonas@pfenniger.name>
Xavi Ramirez <xavi.rmz@gmail.com>
Jared Grippe <jared@deadlyicon.com>
Sylvester Keil <sylvester@keil.or.at>
Brandon Sterne <bsterne@mozilla.com>
Mathias Bynens <mathias@qiwi.be>
Timmy Willison <timmywillisn@gmail.com>
Corey Frang <gnarf@gnarf.net>
Anton Kovalyov <anton@kovalyov.net>
David Murdoch <musicisair@yahoo.com>
Josh Varner <josh.varner@gmail.com>
Charles McNulty <cmcnulty@kznf.com>
Jordan Boesch <jboesch26@gmail.com>
Jess Thrysoee <jess@thrysoee.dk>
Michael Murray <mmurray.wa@gmail.com>
Lee Carpenter <elcarpie@gmail.com>
Alexis Abril <alexis.abril@gmail.com>
Rob Morgan <robbym@gmail.com>
John Firebaugh <john_firebaugh@bigfix.com>
Sam Bisbee <sam@sbisbee.com>
Gilmore Davidson <gilmoreorless@gmail.com>
Brian Brennan <me@brianlovesthings.com>
Xavier Montillet <xavierm02.net@gmail.com>
Daniel Pihlstrom <sciolist.se@gmail.com>
Sahab Yazdani <sahab.yazdani+github@gmail.com>
Scott Hughes <hi@scott-hughes.me>
Mike Sherov <mike.sherov@gmail.com>
Greg Hazel <ghazel@gmail.com>
Schalk Neethling <schalk@ossreleasefeed.com>
Denis Knauf <Denis.Knauf@gmail.com>
Timo Tijhof <krinklemail@gmail.com>
Steen Nielsen <swinedk@gmail.com>
Anton Ryzhov <anton@ryzhov.me>
Shi Chuan <shichuanr@gmail.com>
Berker Peksag <berker.peksag@gmail.com>
Toby Brain <tobyb@freshview.com>
Matt Mueller <mattmuelle@gmail.com>
Daniel Herman <daniel.c.herman@gmail.com>
Oleg Gaidarenko <markelog@gmail.com>
Richard Gibson <richard.gibson@gmail.com>
Rafaël Blais Masson <rafbmasson@gmail.com>
Joe Presbrey <presbrey@gmail.com>
Sindre Sorhus <sindresorhus@gmail.com>
Arne de Bree <arne@bukkie.nl>
Vladislav Zarakovsky <vlad.zar@gmail.com>
Andy Monat <amonat@gmail.com>
Joaoh Bruni <joaohbruni@yahoo.com.br>
Dominik D. Geyer <dominik.geyer@gmail.com>
Matt Farmer <matt@frmr.me>
Trey Hunner <treyhunner@gmail.com>
Jason Moon <jmoon@socialcast.com>
Jeffery To <jeffery.to@gmail.com>
Kris Borchers <kris.borchers@gmail.com>
Vladimir Zhuravlev <private.face@gmail.com>
Jacob Thornton <jacobthornton@gmail.com>
Chad Killingsworth <chadkillingsworth@missouristate.edu>
Nowres Rafid <nowres.rafed@gmail.com>
David Benjamin <davidben@mit.edu>
Uri Gilad <antishok@gmail.com>
Chris Faulkner <thefaulkner@gmail.com>
Elijah Manor <elijah.manor@gmail.com>
Daniel Chatfield <chatfielddaniel@googlemail.com>
@@ -121,8 +121,9 @@ module.exports = function( grunt ) {
// Short list as a high frequency watch task
grunt.registerTask( "dev", "selector build:*:* lint" );

// Load the "compare_size" task from NPM packages
// Load grunt tasks from NPM packages
grunt.loadNpmTasks( "grunt-compare-size" );
grunt.loadNpmTasks( "grunt-git-authors" );

grunt.registerTask( "testswarm", function( commit, configFile ) {
var testswarm = require( "testswarm" ),
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
"dependencies": {},
"devDependencies": {
"grunt-compare-size": ">=0.1.0",
"grunt-git-authors": ">=1.0.0",
"grunt": "~0.3.9",
"testswarm": "0.2.2"
},
@@ -861,7 +861,7 @@ function ajaxConvert( s, response ) {
if ( conv !== true ) {

// Unless errors are allowed to bubble, catch and return them
if ( conv && s.throws ) {
if ( conv && s["throws"] ) {
response = conv( response );
} else {
try {
@@ -43,6 +43,11 @@ function vendorPropName( style, name ) {
return origName;
}

function isHidden( elem, el ) {
elem = el || elem;
return jQuery.css( elem, "display" ) === "none" || !jQuery.contains( elem.ownerDocument, elem );
}

function showHide( elements, show ) {
var elem, display,
values = [],
@@ -65,8 +70,7 @@ function showHide( elements, show ) {
// Set elements which have been overridden with display: none
// in a stylesheet to whatever the default browser style is
// for such an element
if ( (elem.style.display === "" && curCSS( elem, "display" ) === "none") ||
!jQuery.contains( elem.ownerDocument.documentElement, elem ) ) {
if ( elem.style.display === "" && isHidden( elem ) ) {
values[ index ] = jQuery._data( elem, "olddisplay", css_defaultDisplay(elem.nodeName) );
}
} else {
@@ -107,16 +111,19 @@ jQuery.fn.extend({
hide: function() {
return showHide( this );
},
toggle: function( fn, fn2 ) {
var bool = typeof fn === "boolean";
toggle: function( state, fn2 ) {
var bool = typeof state === "boolean";

if ( jQuery.isFunction( fn ) && jQuery.isFunction( fn2 ) ) {
if ( jQuery.isFunction( state ) && jQuery.isFunction( fn2 ) ) {
return eventsToggle.apply( this, arguments );
}

return this.each(function() {
var state = bool ? fn : jQuery( this ).is(":hidden");
showHide([ this ], state );
if ( bool ? state : isHidden( this ) ) {
jQuery( this ).show();
} else {
jQuery( this ).hide();
}
});
}
});
@@ -290,7 +297,7 @@ if ( window.getComputedStyle ) {
// Chrome < 17 and Safari 5.0 uses "computed value" instead of "used value" for margin-right
// Safari 5.1.7 (at least) returns percentage for a larger set of values, but width seems to be reliably pixels
// this is against the CSSOM draft spec: http://dev.w3.org/csswg/cssom/#resolved-values
if ( rnumnonpx.test( ret ) && !rposition.test( name ) ) {
if ( rnumnonpx.test( ret ) && rmargin.test( name ) ) {
width = style.width;
minWidth = style.minWidth;
maxWidth = style.maxWidth;
@@ -304,8 +304,9 @@ function dataAttr( elem, key, data ) {
data = data === "true" ? true :
data === "false" ? false :
data === "null" ? null :
jQuery.isNumeric( data ) ? +data :
rbrace.test( data ) ? jQuery.parseJSON( data ) :
// Only convert to a number if it doesn't change the string
+data + "" === data ? +data :
rbrace.test( data ) ? jQuery.parseJSON( data ) :
data;
} catch( e ) {}

@@ -437,11 +437,6 @@ Tween.propHooks.scrollTop = Tween.propHooks.scrollLeft = {
}
};

function isHidden( elem, el ) {
elem = el || elem;
return curCSS( elem, "display" ) === "none" || !jQuery.contains( elem.ownerDocument.documentElement, elem );
}

jQuery.each([ "toggle", "show", "hide" ], function( i, name ) {
var cssFn = jQuery.fn[ name ];
jQuery.fn[ name ] = function( speed, easing, callback ) {
@@ -362,7 +362,7 @@ jQuery.fn.extend({
dataType: "script",
async: false,
global: false,
throws: true
"throws": true
});
} else {
jQuery.error("no ajax");
@@ -436,14 +436,9 @@ function cloneFixAttributes( src, dest ) {

nodeName = dest.nodeName.toLowerCase();

// IE6-8 fail to clone children inside object elements that use
// the proprietary classid attribute value (rather than the type
// attribute) to identify the type of content to display
if ( nodeName === "object" ) {
// The official HTML5 specs read that a NO_MODIFICATION_ALLOWED_ERR
// needs to be thrown if the parent is a Document
// http://html5.org/specs/dom-parsing.html#dom-element-outerhtml
// IE10 throws NoModificationAllowedError if parent node is null
// IE6-10 improperly clones children of object elements using classid.
// IE10 throws NoModificationAllowedError if parent is null, #12132.
if ( dest.parentNode ) {
dest.outerHTML = src.outerHTML;
}
@@ -460,9 +455,8 @@ function cloneFixAttributes( src, dest ) {
// IE6-8 fails to persist the checked state of a cloned checkbox
// or radio button. Worse, IE6-7 fail to give the cloned element
// a checked appearance if the defaultChecked value isn't also set
if ( src.checked ) {
dest.defaultChecked = dest.checked = src.checked;
}

dest.defaultChecked = dest.checked = src.checked;

// IE6-7 get confused and end up setting the value of a cloned
// checkbox/radio button to an empty string instead of "on"
Submodule sizzle updated 3 files
+40 −33 sizzle.js
+1 −1 test/index.html
+23 −7 test/unit/selector.js
@@ -48,12 +48,12 @@ jQuery.fn.extend({
},

has: function( target ) {
var i = 0,
var i,
targets = jQuery( target, this ),
l = targets.length;
len = targets.length;

return this.filter(function() {
for ( ; i < l; i++ ) {
for ( i = 0; i < len; i++ ) {
if ( jQuery.contains( this, targets[i] ) ) {
return true;
}
@@ -92,17 +92,12 @@ jQuery.fn.extend({
for ( ; i < l; i++ ) {
cur = this[i];

while ( cur ) {
while ( cur && cur.ownerDocument && cur !== context && cur.nodeType !== 11 ) {
if ( pos ? pos.index(cur) > -1 : jQuery.find.matchesSelector(cur, selectors) ) {
ret.push( cur );
break;

} else {
cur = cur.parentNode;
if ( !cur || !cur.ownerDocument || cur === context || cur.nodeType === 11 ) {
break;
}
}
cur = cur.parentNode;
}
}

@@ -2153,7 +2153,7 @@ test( "jQuery.ajax - statusText" , 3, function() {
stop();
jQuery.ajax( url( "data/statusText.php?status=200&text=Hello" ) ).done(function( _, statusText, jqXHR ) {
strictEqual( statusText, "success", "callback status text ok for success" );
ok( jqXHR.statusText === "Hello" || jQuery.browser.safari && jqXHR.statusText === "OK", "jqXHR status text ok for success (" + jqXHR.statusText + ")" );
ok( jqXHR.statusText === "Hello" || jqXHR.statusText === "OK", "jqXHR status text ok for success (" + jqXHR.statusText + ")" );
jQuery.ajax( url( "data/statusText.php?status=404&text=World" ) ).fail(function( jqXHR, statusText ) {
strictEqual( statusText, "error", "callback status text ok for error" );
// ok( jqXHR.statusText === "World" || jQuery.browser.safari && jqXHR.statusText === "Not Found", "jqXHR status text ok for error (" + jqXHR.statusText + ")" );
@@ -561,8 +561,10 @@ test( "show() resolves correct default display, detached nodes (#10006)", functi
});

test("toggle()", function() {
expect(6);
var x = jQuery("#foo");
expect(9);
var div,
x = jQuery("#foo");

ok( x.is(":visible"), "is visible" );
x.toggle();
ok( x.is(":hidden"), "is hidden" );
@@ -575,6 +577,20 @@ test("toggle()", function() {
ok( x.is(":hidden"), "is hidden" );
x.toggle(true);
ok( x.is(":visible"), "is visible again" );

div = jQuery("<div style='display:none'><div></div></div>").appendTo("#qunit-fixture");
x = div.find("div");
strictEqual( x.toggle().css( "display" ), "none", "is hidden" );
strictEqual( x.toggle().css( "display" ), "block", "is visible" );

// Ensure hide() is called when toggled (#12148)
var oldHide = jQuery.fn.hide;
jQuery.fn.hide = function() {
ok( true, name + " method called on toggle" );
return oldHide.apply( this, arguments );
};
x.toggle( name === "show" );
jQuery.fn.hide = oldHide;
});

test("hide hidden elements (bug #7141)", function() {
@@ -294,7 +294,7 @@ test(".data(String) and .data(String, Object)", function() {
});

test("data-* attributes", function() {
expect(38);
expect(40);
var div = jQuery("<div>"),
child = jQuery("<div data-myobj='old data' data-ignored=\"DOM\" data-other='test'></div>"),
dummy = jQuery("<div data-myobj='old data' data-ignored=\"DOM\" data-other='test'></div>");
@@ -357,9 +357,11 @@ test("data-* attributes", function() {
.attr("data-five", "5")
.attr("data-point", "5.5")
.attr("data-pointe", "5.5E3")
.attr("data-grande", "5.574E9")
.attr("data-hexadecimal", "0x42")
.attr("data-pointbad", "5..5")
.attr("data-pointbad2", "-.")
.attr("data-bigassnum", "123456789123456789123456789")
.attr("data-badjson", "{123}")
.attr("data-badjson2", "[abc]")
.attr("data-empty", "")
@@ -371,10 +373,12 @@ test("data-* attributes", function() {
strictEqual( child.data("false"), false, "Primitive false read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("five"), 5, "Primitive number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("point"), 5.5, "Primitive number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("pointe"), 5500, "Primitive number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("hexadecimal"), 66, "Hexadecimal number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("pointe"), "5.5E3", "Floating point exponential number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("grande"), "5.574E9", "Big exponential number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("hexadecimal"), "0x42", "Hexadecimal number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("pointbad"), "5..5", "Bad number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("pointbad2"), "-.", "Bad number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("bigassnum"), "123456789123456789123456789", "Bad bigass number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("badjson"), "{123}", "Bad number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("badjson2"), "[abc]", "Bad number read from attribute");
strictEqual( child.data("empty"), "", "Empty string read from attribute");
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit 0d07e7f

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.