Permalink
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
128 lines (116 sloc) 7.86 KB
Authors of GNU Autoconf.
Autoconf was originally written by David MacKenzie, with help from
François Pinard, Karl Berry, Richard Pixley, Ian Lance Taylor, Roland
McGrath, Noah Friedman, david d zuhn, and many others.
Ben Elliston next took over the maintenance, facing a huge Autoconf
backlog that had been piling up since the departure of David. Other
maintainers have included Akim Demaille, Jim Meyering, Alexandre
Oliva, and Tom Tromey, with plenty of contributions from Lars J. Aas,
Mo DeJong, Steven G. Johnson, Matthew D. Langston, Pavel Roskin.
Today, the primary maintainers are Paul Eggert and Eric Blake, with
help from Ralf Wildenhues, Stepan Kasal, and Benoit Sigoure. Many
other people have contributed, as listed in the THANKS file.
The following contributors have warranted legal paper exchanges with
the Free Software Foundation for their contributions to GNU Autoconf.
This list results from searching for AUTOCONF in the file
/gd/gnuorg/copyright.list on the fencepost.gnu.org machine.
David J. MacKenzie djm@gnu.org 1991-07-09
James L. Avera ? 1993-10-04
Roland McGrath roland@gnu.org 1994-06-24
Noah Friedman friedman@gnu.org 1994-07-15
Francois Pinard pinard@iro.umontreal.ca 1997-02-02
Thomas E. Dickey dickey@clark.net 1998-01-11
Matthew D. Langston langston@slac.stanford.edu 1998-09-29
Mark Elbrecht snowball3@usa.net 1999-01-11
Akim Demaille akim@gnu.org 1999-02-02
Pavel Roskin pavel_roskin@geocities.com 1999-02-24
Alexandre Oliva oliva@dcc.unicamp.br 1999-03-26
Thomas Tanner tanner@ffii.org 1999-06-23
Gary V. Vaughan gary@gnu.org 2000-01-10
Joseph Samuel Myers jsm28@cam.ac.uk 2000-03-13
Lars J. Aas larsa@sim.no 2000-07-07
Morten Eriksen mortene@sim.no 2000-07-07
Martin Wilck martin@tropos.de 2000-07-12
Paul Eggert eggert@twinsun.com 2000-10-13
Alexandre Duret-Lutz duret_g@epita.fr 2001-02-12
Tim Van Holder tim.van.holder@pandora.be 2001-02-13
Christian Marquardt marq@gfz-potsdam.de 2001-02-19
Derek R. Price dprice@collab.net 2001-03-12
Markus Kuhn Markus.Kuhn@cl.cam.ac.uk 2001-07-07
Erik Lindahl erik@theophys.kth.se 2001-08-22
Hans-Peter Nilsson hp@bitrange.com 2001-10-24
Paul Wagland paul@wagland.net 2001-10-30
Paolo Bonzini bonzini@gnu.org 2001-11-08
Nishio Futoshi fut_nis@d3.dion.ne.jp 2002-01-23
Federico G. Schwindt fgsch@openbsd.org 2002-05-21
Mark D. Roth roth@feep.net 2002-05-28
Greg McGary greg@mcgary.org 2002-06-05
Charles Stephen Wilson cwilson@ece.gatech.edu 2002-07-25
Robert Bernstein rocky@panix.com 2002-08-20
Assar Westerlund assar@kth.se 2002-09-13
Scott Bambrough sbambrough@storm.ca 2002-09-24
Richard Dawe rich@phekda.freeserve.co.uk 2003-01-23
Andreas Buening andreas.buening@nexgo.de 2003-02-18
Raja R. Harinath harinath@acm.org 2003-02-25
Ilya Zakharevich ilya@Math.Berkeley.EDU 2003-03-11
Kaveh Ghazi ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu 2003-03-15
Felix Lee felix.1@canids.net 2003-03-31
Nathanael Nerode neroden@twcny.rr.com 2003-04-04
Gavin Puche user42@zip.com.au 2003-04-10
Steven Glenn Johnson stevenj@alum.mit.edu 2003-07-26
Bernardo Innocenti bernie@codewiz.org 2003-07-31
Albert Marsden Chin-A-Young china@thewrittenword.com 2003-08-02
Ralf Corsepius corsepiu@faw.uni-ulm.de 2003-09-03
Scott Remnant scott@netsplit.com 2003-10-04
Daniel Jacobowitz dan@debian.org 2003-10-17
Kevin Fleming kpfleming@backtobasicsmgmt.com 2003-11-17
John David Anglin dave.anglin@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca 2004-01-21
Eric Sunshine sunshine@sunshineco.com 2004-01-25
Ralf Wildenhues Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de 2004-02-12
Noah Jeffrey Misch noah@cs.caltech.edu 2004-07-05
Thorsten Glaser tg@66h.42h.de 2004-10-11
Peter O'Gorman peter@pogma.com 2004-11-14
Toshio Ernie Kuratomi toshio@tiki-lounge.com 2004-11-17
Roger Leigh rleigh@whinlatter.ukfsn.org 2004-12-09
Ian Lance Taylor ian@airs.com 2004-12-22
Daniel Manthey dan_manthey@partech.com 2005-02-14
Gregorio Guidi greg_g@gentoo.org 2005-03-03
Bruno Haible bruno@clisp.org 2005-06-12
Toby Oliver Hilary White tow21@cam.ac.uk 2005-10-18
Eric Benjamin Blake ebb9@byu.net 2006-01-18
Romain Lenglet romain.lenglet@laposte.net 2006-02-10
Markus Duft markus.duft@salomon.at 2006-08-03
Robert Schiele rschiele@gmail.com 2006-09-12
Joel Edward Denny jdenny@clemson.edu 2006-09-15
Helge Deller deller@gmx.de 2007-02-01
Benoit Sigoure tsuna@lrde.epita.fr 2007-04-20
Bob Proulx bob@proulx.com 2007-06-25
Bruce Korb bkorb@gnu.org 2008-05-06
Benjamin Pfaff blp@gnu.org 2008-09-29
Peter Breitenlohner peb@mppmu.mpg.de 2009-08-18
Stefano Lattarini stefano.lattarini@gmail.com 2009-10-01
Reuben Thomas rrt@sc3d.org 2010-03-10
Peter Rosin peda@lysator.liu.se 2010-07-21
John W. Eaton jwe@gnu.org 2010-11-05
Christopher Hulbert cchgroupmail@gmail.com 2010-11-09
Tim Rice tim@multitalents.net 2011-01-24
KO Myun-Hun komh78@gmail.com 2011-04-05
Christian Roessel christian.roessel@gmx.de 2011-08-26
Nicolai Stange nicolai.stange@zmaw.de 2011-10-13
========================================================================
Local Variables:
mode: text
coding: utf-8
End:
Copyright (C) 1996, 2000-2001, 2005, 2007-2011 Free Software Foundation,
Inc.
This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.
This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
GNU General Public License for more details.
You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.