Find anyone's email address
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
bin
lib
spec
.gitignore
.rspec
.ruby-gemset
.ruby-version
.travis.yml
Gemfile
README.md
Rakefile
guessmail.gemspec

README.md

Guessmail

Travis Gem Gem

guessmail helps you find possible email addresses of a person.

Usage

Usage: guessmail first [middle] last domain

Examples
  guessmail Yukihiro Matz Matsumoto ruby-lang.org
  guessmail Satoshi Nakamoto gmx.de

Examples

Let's say you want to find the email address of Bill Gates.

$ guessmail Bill Gates microsoft.com  

This will return you a set of possible emails:

bill@microsoft.com
gates@microsoft.com
billgates@microsoft.com
bill.gates@microsoft.com
bgates@microsoft.com
b.gates@microsoft.com
billg@microsoft.com    <-- This is his email address by the way
bill.g@microsoft.com
bg@microsoft.com
b.g@microsoft.com
gatesbill@microsoft.com
gates.bill@microsoft.com
gatesb@microsoft.com
gates.b@microsoft.com
gbill@microsoft.com
g.bill@microsoft.com
gb@microsoft.com
g.b@microsoft.com

You can then use an email verifier service or use other methods to find out which one of these email addresses belong to the person you are searching for. Let's not get into that here.

Is it any good?

Yes.

Installation

Add this line to your application's Gemfile:

gem 'guessmail'

And then execute:

$ bundle

Or install it yourself as:

$ gem install guessmail

Contributing

  1. Fork it (https://github.com/krmbzds/guessmail/fork)
  2. Create your feature branch (git checkout -b my-new-feature)
  3. Commit your changes (git commit -am 'Add some feature')
  4. Push to the branch (git push origin my-new-feature)
  5. Create a new Pull Request

License

The MIT License (MIT)
Copyright (c) 2016 Kerem Bozdas