Skip to content
Permalink
master
Switch branches/tags
Go to file
 
 
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
46 lines (33 sloc) 2.92 KB

Security

Kubernetes Security Release Process and Security Committee documentation.

Product Security Committee (PSC)

The Product Security Committee (PSC) is responsible for triaging and handling the security issues for Kubernetes. Following are the current Product Security Committee members:

  • CJ Cullen (@cjcullen) <cjcullen@google.com>
  • Joel Smith (@joelsmith) <joelsmith@redhat.com> [4096R/0x1688ADC79BECDDAF]
  • Luke Hinds (@lukehinds) lhinds@redhat.com
  • Micah Hausler (@micahhausler) <mhausler@amazon.com>
  • Swamy Shivaganga Nagaraju (@swamymsft) <gaswamy@microsoft.com>
  • Tim Allclair (@tallclair) <timallclair@gmail.com>

Associate members include:

  • Mo Khan (@enj) <mok@vmware.com>
  • Sam Fowler (@sfowl) <sfowler@redhat.com>
  • Tabitha Sable (@tabbysable) <tabitha.c.sable@gmail.com>
  • Taahir Ahmed (@ahmedtd) <taahm@google.com>

Emeritus members:

  • Brandon Philips (@philips) <bphilips@redhat.com>
  • Jess Frazelle (@jessfraz) <jess@linux.com>
  • Jonathan Pulsifer (@jonpulsifer) <jonathan.pulsifer@shopify.com>
  • Jordan Liggitt (@liggitt) <jordan@liggitt.net> [4096R/0x39928704103C7229]
  • Craig Ingram (@cji) <cji@stripe.com>

Contacting the PSC

There are a number of contact points for the PSC and release managers in charge of security releases. Please use the correct forum for the best and fastest response.

List or Group Visibility Uses
security@kubernetes.io Private Kubernetes security disclosures. This list is closely monitored and triaged by the PSC. See the disclosure guide for full details.
kubernetes-security-discuss Google Group Public Discussion about security disclosure handling, this document, and other updates.
release-managers-private@kubernetes.io Private Release Managers private discussion. All members are subscribed to security@kubernetes.io.
security-discuss-private@kubernetes.io Private PSC private discussion. All members are subscribed to security@kubernetes.io

Community, discussion, contribution, and support

Learn how to engage with the Kubernetes community on the community page.

Code of conduct

Participation in the Kubernetes community is governed by the Kubernetes Code of Conduct.