Skip to content
main
Switch branches/tags
Code

Latest commit

 

Git stats

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Type
Name
Latest commit message
Commit time
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Steering Committee

Members

The Steering Committee is a 7 member body, overseeing the governance of the Kubernetes project. See the Steering Committee Charter for specific committee structure information.

Term ends in October 2023

Name Profile Affiliation Term Length
Christoph Blecker @cblecker Red Hat 2y
Stephen Augustus @justaugustus Cisco 2y
Paris Pittman @parispittman Apple 2y
Tim Pepper @tpepper VMware 2y

Term ends in October 2022

Name Profile Affiliation Term Length
Davanum Srinivas @dims VMware 2y
Jordan Liggitt @liggitt Google 2y
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Google 2y

Emeritus

Name Profile
Brian Grant @bgrant0607
Brendan Burns @brendandburns
Derek Carr @derekwaynecarr
Joe Beda @jbeda
Lachlan Evenson @lachie83
Michelle Noorali @michelleN
Nikhita Raghunath @nikhita
Brandon Philips @philips
Phillip Wittrock @pwittrock
Quinton Hoole @quinton-hoole
Sarah Novotny @sarahnovotny
Clayton Coleman @smarterclayton
Aaron Crickenberger @spiffxp
Tim Hockin @thockin
Timothy St. Clair @timothysc

Meetings

Schedule and Cadence

We have two meetings every month.

  • We hold an open and recorded online meeting where the community is welcome to join the first Monday at 9:30am PT of every month if there is quorum.
  • We have a closed but recorded online meeting every 3rd Monday of the month at 9:30am PT if there is quorum.

Resources

Projects

Contact

CNCF Representative

There are various cases when the Steering Committee may require interactions with CNCF, so a dedicated person from the CNCF Staff acts a primary communication point between Steering and CNCF.

Name Profile
Ihor Dvoretskyi @idvoretskyi

For more details on the relationship between Steering and CNCF, please see a dedicated document Relationship with the CNCF.

CNCF ServiceDesk access

The CNCF ServiceDesk policy for Kubernetes community is defined at ServiceDesk.

Top-level Accounts

The steering committee delegates ownership of various Kubernetes community accounts like GitHub, domain names, etc to SIGs and sub-projects. However, the committee also reserves top-level account access for service governance in some cases.

Google Workspace

Account Owner
sc1@kubernetes.io Davanum Srinivas
sc2@kubernetes.io Paris Pittman
sc3@kubernetes.io Bob Killen

Zoom Admins

The following committee members have zoom credentials for the steering-private@kubernetes.io account. However, all Steering Committee members have access to the zoom host key.

Name Profile
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables
Christoph Blecker @cblecker
Paris Pittman @parispittman

About

The Kubernetes Steering Committee

Resources

License

Code of conduct

Releases

No releases published

Packages

No packages published