Permalink
Browse files

Update 'Picking the Right Solution' with information from VMware/Pivo…

…tal (#11844)

Added VMware Cloud PKS and Cloud Foundry Container Runtime to places within the document that are correctly represented for Cloud and on-primises offerings and tooling. I also properly alphabetized the list.

Signed-off-by: Kendrick Coleman <kendrickc@vmware.com>
  • Loading branch information...
kacole2 authored and k8s-ci-robot committed Jan 28, 2019
1 parent e70e137 commit 26e9b314f2ef82be31d8ebc2b2afbd4884ab868a
Showing with 5 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +5 −2 content/en/docs/setup/pick-right-solution.md
@@ -108,6 +108,7 @@ few commands. These solutions are actively developed and have active community s
* [Containership](https://containership.io/containership-platform)
* [Docker Enterprise](https://www.docker.com/products/docker-enterprise)
* [Gardener](https://gardener.cloud/)
* [Giant Swarm](https://giantswarm.io)
* [Google Compute Engine (GCE)](/docs/setup/turnkey/gce/)
* [IBM Cloud](https://github.com/patrocinio/kubernetes-softlayer)
* [Kontena Pharos](https://kontena.io/pharos/)
@@ -118,10 +119,10 @@ few commands. These solutions are actively developed and have active community s
* [Nutanix Karbon](https://www.nutanix.com/products/karbon/)
* [Oracle Container Engine for K8s](https://docs.us-phoenix-1.oraclecloud.com/Content/ContEng/Concepts/contengprerequisites.htm)
* [Pivotal Container Service](https://pivotal.io/platform/pivotal-container-service)
* [Giant Swarm](https://giantswarm.io)
* [Rancher 2.0](https://rancher.com/docs/rancher/v2.x/en/)
* [Stackpoint.io](/docs/setup/turnkey/stackpoint/)
* [Tectonic by CoreOS](https://coreos.com/tectonic)
* [VMware Cloud PKS](https://cloud.vmware.com/vmware-cloud-pks)

## On-Premises turnkey cloud solutions
These solutions allow you to create Kubernetes clusters on your internal, secure, cloud network with only a
@@ -130,6 +131,7 @@ few commands.
* [Agile Stacks](https://www.agilestacks.com/products/kubernetes)
* [APPUiO](https://appuio.ch)
* [Docker Enterprise](https://www.docker.com/products/docker-enterprise)
* [Giant Swarm](https://giantswarm.io)
* [GKE On-Prem | Google Cloud](https://cloud.google.com/gke-on-prem/)
* [IBM Cloud Private](https://www.ibm.com/cloud-computing/products/ibm-cloud-private/)
* [Kontena Pharos](https://kontena.io/pharos/)
@@ -139,7 +141,6 @@ few commands.
* [Nirmata](https://nirmata.com/)
* [OpenShift Container Platform](https://www.openshift.com/products/container-platform/) (OCP) by [Red Hat](https://www.redhat.com)
* [Pivotal Container Service](https://pivotal.io/platform/pivotal-container-service)
* [Giant Swarm](https://giantswarm.io)
* [Rancher 2.0](https://rancher.com/docs/rancher/v2.x/en/)
* [SUSE CaaS Platform](https://www.suse.com/products/caas-platform)
* [SUSE Cloud Application Platform](https://www.suse.com/products/cloud-application-platform/)
@@ -167,6 +168,7 @@ with a single command per machine.

These solutions are combinations of cloud providers and operating systems not covered by the above solutions.

* [Cloud Foundry Container Runtime (CFCR)](https://docs-cfcr.cfapps.io/)
* [CoreOS on AWS or GCE](/docs/setup/custom-cloud/coreos/)
* [Gardener](https://gardener.cloud/)
* [Kublr](https://kublr.com/)
@@ -176,6 +178,7 @@ These solutions are combinations of cloud providers and operating systems not co

### On-Premises VMs

* [Cloud Foundry Container Runtime (CFCR)](https://docs-cfcr.cfapps.io/)
* [CloudStack](/docs/setup/on-premises-vm/cloudstack/) (uses Ansible, CoreOS and flannel)
* [Fedora (Multi Node)](/docs/getting-started-guides/fedora/flannel_multi_node_cluster/) (uses Fedora and flannel)
* [Nutanix AHV](https://www.nutanix.com/products/acropolis/virtualization/)

0 comments on commit 26e9b31

Please sign in to comment.