Skip to content

@kubevirt-bot kubevirt-bot released this Jun 25, 2019

Git-EVTag-v0-SHA512: 0e8a774e700a028dab61a83891d5ac1cbaa78c1c23f2d05f2818cda84c065a61f0b860f80cc35dff4504bcf67c7084e1f91c0c5dc4c68c71434e4a0103030685
Assets 17

@kubevirt-bot kubevirt-bot released this Jun 19, 2019

Git-EVTag-v0-SHA512: 0679c07154fc2d3d82fc6853243f83a4af9d2ddcc3de57688ce8e92ab12af559e4305abcc925c4f26a6ac3e34ab007eee63839373e4a867521d00aac50a45597
Assets 17

@fabiand fabiand released this Jun 5, 2019

This release follows v0.17.0 and consists of 167 changes, contributed by
16 people, leading to 8712 files changed, 160209 insertions(+), 2178748
deletions(-).

The source code and selected binaries are available for download at:
https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/releases/tag/v0.18.0.

The primary release artifact of KubeVirt is the git tree. The release tag is
signed and can be verified using git-evtag.

Pre-built containers are published on Docker Hub and can be viewed at:
https://hub.docker.com/u/kubevirt/.

Notable changes

  • Build: Use of go modules
  • CI: Support for Kubernetes 1.13
  • Countless testcase fixes and additions
  • Several smaller bug fixes
  • Improved upgrade documentation

Contributors

16 people contributed to this release:

    44	Stu Gott <sgott@redhat.com>
    32	Arik Hadas <ahadas@redhat.com>
    20	David Vossel <dvossel@redhat.com>
    17	Artyom Lukianov <alukiano@redhat.com>
    15	Roman Mohr <rmohr@redhat.com>
    11	Marc Sluiter <msluiter@redhat.com>
     6	Sebastian Scheinkman <sscheink@redhat.com>
     5	Marcin Franczyk <mfranczy@redhat.com>
     4	Fabian Deutsch <fabiand@redhat.com>
     3	Denis Ollier <dollierp@redhat.com>
     3	Petr Kotas <pkotas@redhat.com>
     3	Vladik Romanovsky <vromanso@redhat.com>
     1	Daniel Hiller <dhiller@redhat.com>
     1	Ihar Hrachyshka <ihar@redhat.com>
     1	Ihar Hrachyshka <ihrachys@redhat.com>
     1	Keith Schincke <keith.schincke@gmail.com>

Test Results

Ran 311 of 359 Specs in 9209.761 seconds
PASS

Additional Resources

Assets 14
May 15, 2019
Merge pull request #2290 from stu-gott/rel17_bz_1709677
Replace SCC strategic merge patch with JSON patch.

@fabiand fabiand released this May 6, 2019 · 0 commits to c0f960702dce718419a767f3913669f539229ff0 since this release

This release follows v0.16.0 and consists of 178 changes, contributed by
16 people, leading to 439 files changed, 17189 insertions(+), 4807 deletions(-).

The source code and selected binaries are available for download at:
https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/releases/tag/v0.17.0.

The primary release artifact of KubeVirt is the git tree. The release tag is
signed and can be verified using git-evtag.

Pre-built containers are published on Docker Hub and can be viewed at:
https://hub.docker.com/u/kubevirt/.

Notable changes

  • Several testcase additions
  • Improved virt-controller node distribution
  • Improved support between version migrations
  • Support for a configurable MachineType default
  • Support for live-migration of a VM on node taints
  • Support for VM swap metrics
  • Support for versioned virt-launcher / virt-handler communication
  • Support for HyperV flags
  • Support for different VM run strategies (i.e manual and rerunOnFailure)
  • Several fixes for live-migration (TLS support, protected pods)

Contributors

16 people contributed to this release:

    46	David Vossel <dvossel@redhat.com>
    35	Roman Mohr <rmohr@redhat.com>
    20	Vladik Romanovsky <vromanso@redhat.com>
    18	Marc Sluiter <msluiter@redhat.com>
    18	Stu Gott <sgott@redhat.com>
    17	Arik Hadas <ahadas@redhat.com>
     7	Francesco Romani <fromani@redhat.com>
     5	Artyom Lukianov <alukiano@redhat.com>
     2	Alexander Wels <awels@redhat.com>
     2	Ihar Hrachyshka <ihar@redhat.com>
     2	Karel Šimon <ksimon@redhat.com>
     2	Marcin Franczyk <mfranczy@redhat.com>
     1	Denis Ollier <dollierp@redhat.com>
     1	Irit goihman <igoihman@redhat.com>
     1	Mariusz Mazur <mmazur@redhat.com>
     1	Petr Kotas <pkotas@redhat.com>

Test Results

Ran 293 of 338 Specs in 8297.680 seconds
PASS

Additional Resources

Assets 16
Pre-release
Pre-release

@fabiand fabiand released this May 3, 2019 · 318 commits to master since this release

v0.17.0-alpha.1
Assets 3
You can’t perform that action at this time.