Skip to content
This repository

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

file 67 lines (67 sloc) 2.755 kb
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67
# This document lists the authors that have given voice to
# their decision regarding relicensing the GPL'd code from
# git.git to the GPL + gcc-exception license used by libgit2.
#
# Note that the permission is given for libgit2 use only. For
# other uses, you must ask each of the contributors yourself.
#
# To show the owners of a file in git.git, one can run the
# following command:
#
# git blame -C -C -M -- file | \
# sed -e 's/[^(]*(\([^0-9]*\).*/\1/' -e 's/[\t ]*$//' | \
# sort | uniq -c | sort -nr
#
# If everyone on the list that produces are on the list in
# the recently added file "git.git-authors", it *should* be
# safe to include that code in libgit2, but make sure to
# read the file to ensure the code doesn't originate from
# somewhere else.
#
# The format of this list is
# "ok/no/ask/???"<tab>"Author"<space>"<email>"
#
# "ok" means the author consents to relicensing all their
# contributed code (possibly with some exceptions)
# "no" means the author does not consent
# "ask" means that the contributor wants to give/withhold
# his/her consent on a patch-by-patch basis.
# "???" means the person is a prominent contributor who has
# not yet made his/her standpoint clear.
# "ign" means the authors consent is ignored for the purpose
# of libification. This is because the author has contributed
# to areas that aren't interesting for the library.
#
# Please try to keep the list alphabetically ordered. It will
# help in case we get all 600-ish git.git authors on it.
#
# (Paul Kocher is the author of the mozilla-sha1 implementation
# but has otherwise not contributed to git.)
#
ok Adam Simpkins <adam@adamsimpkins.net> (http transport)
ok Andreas Ericsson <ae@op5.se>
ok Boyd Lynn Gerber <gerberb@zenez.com>
ok Brian Gernhardt <benji@silverinsanity.com>
ok Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
ok Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
ok Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
ok Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
ok Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
ok Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ok Kristian Høgsberg <krh@redhat.com>
ok Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
ok Lukas Sandström <lukass@etek.chalmers.se>
ok Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
ign Mike McCormack <mike@codeweavers.com> (imap-send)
ok Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
ok Paolo Bonzini <bonzini@gnu.org>
ok Paul Kocher <paul@cryptography.com>
ok Peter Hagervall <hager@cs.umu.se>
ok Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
ok Pieter de Bie <pdebie@ai.rug.nl>
ok René Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
ign Robert Shearman <rob@codeweavers.com> (imap-send)
ok Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
ok Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
ok Steffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
ok Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.