Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Fast & simple storage - a Node.js-style LevelDB wrapper (a convenience package bundling LevelUP & LevelDOWN)
JavaScript
branch: master

Merge pull request #17 from Level/logo

update logo and copyright
latest commit 128d29e679
Lars-Magnus Skog ralphtheninja authored

README.md

Level

LevelDB Logo

Fast & simple storage - a Node.js-style LevelDB wrapper

Build Status

NPM NPM

This is a convenience package that bundles the current release of LevelUP and LevelDOWN and exposes LevelUP on its export.

Use this package to avoid having to explicitly install LevelDOWN when you just want plain old LevelDB from LevelUP.

var level = require('level')

// 1) Create our database, supply location and options.
//    This will create or open the underlying LevelDB store.
var db = level('./mydb')

// 2) put a key & value
db.put('name', 'Level', function (err) {
  if (err) return console.log('Ooops!', err) // some kind of I/O error

  // 3) fetch by key
  db.get('name', function (err, value) {
    if (err) return console.log('Ooops!', err) // likely the key was not found

    // ta da!
    console.log('name=' + value)
  })
})

See LevelUP and LevelDOWN for more details.

Contributing

Level is an OPEN Open Source Project. This means that:

Individuals making significant and valuable contributions are given commit-access to the project to contribute as they see fit. This project is more like an open wiki than a standard guarded open source project.

See the CONTRIBUTING.md file for more details.

Contributors

Level, including LevelUP & LevelDOWN, is only possible due to the excellent work of the following contributors:

Rod Vagg GitHub/rvagg Twitter/@rvagg
John Chesley GitHub/chesles Twitter/@chesles
Jake Verbaten GitHub/raynos Twitter/@raynos2
Dominic Tarr GitHub/dominictarr Twitter/@dominictarr
Max Ogden GitHub/maxogden Twitter/@maxogden
Lars-Magnus Skog GitHub/ralphtheninja Twitter/@ralphtheninja
David Björklund GitHub/kesla Twitter/@david_bjorklund
Julian Gruber GitHub/juliangruber Twitter/@juliangruber
Paolo Fragomeni GitHub/hij1nx Twitter/@hij1nx
Anton Whalley GitHub/No9 Twitter/@antonwhalley
Matteo Collina GitHub/mcollina Twitter/@matteocollina
Pedro Teixeira GitHub/pgte Twitter/@pgte
James Halliday GitHub/substack Twitter/@substack

License & copyright

Copyright (c) 2012-2015 Level contributors (listed above).

Level is licensed under the MIT license. All rights not explicitly granted in the MIT license are reserved. See the included LICENSE.md file for more details.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.