Permalink
Browse files

Add the .mailmap and change the method to generate AUTHORS

Signed-off-by: Wanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 567747f commit 36232b0bbe5097454ead7aeb297886450b794462 @gaowanlong gaowanlong committed with rwmjones Nov 27, 2012
Showing with 16 additions and 6 deletions.
  1. +13 −0 .mailmap
  2. +2 −2 AUTHORS
  3. +1 −4 Makefile.am
View
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com> <jim@meyering.net>
+Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com> <meyering@vv.meyering.net.meyering.net>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rich@hakodate.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rich@koneko.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rich@koneko.local>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rjones@centos5x32.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rjones@debian5x64.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rjones@redhat.com>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rjones@trick.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> Richard Jones <rjones@ubuntu910x64.home.annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> <rich@annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> rjones <rjones>
+Wanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com> <wanlong.gao@gmail.com>
View
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ Geert Warrink <geert.warrink@onsnet.nu>
Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Hilko Bengen <bengen@hilluzination.de>
Jaswinder Singh <jsingh@redhat.com>
-Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
+Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Jiri Popelka <jpopelka@redhat.com>
John Eckersberg <jeckersb@redhat.com>
Karel Klíč <kklic@redhat.com>
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
Piotr Drąg <piotrdrag@gmail.com>
Qin Guan <qguan@redhat.com>
Rajesh Ranjan <rranjan@redhat.com>
-Richard W.M. Jones <rich@annexia.org>
+Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com>
Sandeep Shedmake <sshedmak@redhat.com>
Shankar Prasad <svenkate@redhat.com>
Thomas S Hatch <thatch45@gmail.com>
View
@@ -240,10 +240,7 @@ dist-hook:
$(top_srcdir)/update-bugs.sh > BUGS-t
mv BUGS-t BUGS
cp BUGS $(distdir)/BUGS
- git log --pretty="format:%an <%ae>" | sort -u | uniq -w 10 | \
- grep -v rjones | \
- grep -v "Richard Jones" \
- > AUTHORS-t
+ git shortlog -se | awk -F'\t' '{print $$2}' > AUTHORS-t
mv AUTHORS-t AUTHORS
cp AUTHORS $(distdir)/AUTHORS

0 comments on commit 36232b0

Please sign in to comment.