Permalink
Browse files

re-arrange TOC

  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 01c3383 commit 8525f76749cab941279daede1a1f4641c5507ba5 @lihaoyi committed Apr 30, 2016
Showing with 20 additions and 18 deletions.
  1. +20 −18 post/8 - Strategic Scala Style: Practical Type Safety.md
@@ -18,6 +18,26 @@ This is the third in the Strategic Scala Style series (after
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+
+- [Fundamentals](#fundamentals)
+ - [What is a Type?](#what-is-a-type)
+ - [What is Safety?](#what-is-safety)
+ - [What is Type-safety?](#what-is-type-safety)
+- [Scalazzi Scala](#scalazzi-scala)
+ - [Avoid Null](#avoid-null)
+ - [Avoid Exceptions](#avoid-exceptions)
+ - [Avoid Side Effects](#avoid-side-effects)
+ - [Limitations of Scalazzi Scala](#limitations-of-scalazzi-scala)
+- [Structured Data](#structured-data)
+ - [Avoid Strings in favor of Structured Data](#avoid-strings-in-favor-of-structured-data)
+ - [Encode Invariants in Types](#encode-invariants-in-types)
+- [Self-describing Data](#self-describing-data)
+ - [Avoid Integer Enums](#avoid-integer-enums)
+ - [Avoid String Flags](#avoid-string-flags)
+ - [Box Integer IDs](#box-integer-ids)
+- [Conclusion](#conclusion)
+
+
There are many facets to the term *Type Safety*. You could spend an
entire career studying the theoretical foundations for the type-systems
of the Haskell or Scala programming languages, and could spend *another*
@@ -53,24 +73,6 @@ of common principles that people share and basic techniques to be aware of,
which you can combine with your own project-specific guidelines, preference
and judgement when designing your Scala programs.
-- [Fundamentals](#fundamentals)
- - [What is a Type?](#what-is-a-type)
- - [What is Safety?](#what-is-safety)
- - [What is Type-safety?](#what-is-type-safety)
-- [Scalazzi Scala](#scalazzi-scala)
- - [Avoid Null](#avoid-null)
- - [Avoid Exceptions](#avoid-exceptions)
- - [Avoid Side Effects](#avoid-side-effects)
- - [Limitations of Scalazzi Scala](#limitations-of-scalazzi-scala)
-- [Structured Data](#structured-data)
- - [Avoid Strings in favor of Structured Data](#avoid-strings-in-favor-of-structured-data)
- - [Encode Invariants in Types](#encode-invariants-in-types)
-- [Self-describing Data](#self-describing-data)
- - [Avoid Integer Enums](#avoid-integer-enums)
- - [Avoid String Flags](#avoid-string-flags)
- - [Box Integer IDs](#box-integer-ids)
-- [Conclusion](#conclusion)
-
## Fundamentals

0 comments on commit 8525f76

Please sign in to comment.