Permalink
Browse files

Add AUTHORS.md

Generate an AUTHORS file using comments made by LAFP and the following sources:
* `git-summary`
* Code comments and file headers
* About HardInfo -> shell/callbacks.c: cb_about()

Signed-off-by: Burt P <pburt0@gmail.com>
  • Loading branch information...
bp0 authored and lpereira committed Aug 3, 2017
1 parent 7b6b36d commit 87b88a189b4e946179af65753ba2b8b1f9cc464b
Showing with 54 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +54 −0 AUTHORS.md
View
@@ -0,0 +1,54 @@
HardInfo was started in 2003, by Leandro Pereira, and has received
contributions from many people over the years.
There was a time it didn't even use a version control system. The early
notes and changelogs were lost. Some important contributions were made
by simply submitting bug reports or comments. For these reasons, it
would be difficult to gather the names of all the people that
contributed to the project.
Here is an incomplete list of contributors:
* Leandro A. F. Pereira <leandro@hardinfo.org>
* Stewart Adam <s.adam@diffingo.com>
* Pascal F. Martin <pascalmartin@earthlink.net>
* Burt P. <pburt0@gmail.com>
* TotalCaesar659 <x24cm5b8c54q6szxw@yandex.ru>
* Andrey Esin <gmlastik@gmail.com>
* Julian Ospald <julian.ospald@googlemail.com>
* Julien Lavergne <gilir@ubuntu.com>
* Fernando López <fernando.e.lopez@gmail.com>
* PICCORO Lenz McKAY <mckaygerhard@gmail.com>
* Alexander Münch <git@thehacker.biz>
* Simon Quigley <tsimonq2@ubuntu.com>
* AsciiWolf <mail@asciiwolf.com>
* George Schneeloch <george@editshare.com>
* Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@mapreri.org>
* Yo <yoldc22@free.fr>
* "jamesbond" (http://chiselapp.com/user/jamesbond/)
Includes code from or based on:
* uber-graph by Christian Hergert <chris@dronelabs.com>, and others.
* BinReloc by Hongli Lai <h.lai@chello.nl>
* decode-dimms.pl by Philip Edelbrock <phil@netroedge.com>,
Christian Zuckschwerdt <zany@triq.net>, and
Burkart Lingner <burkart@bollchen.de>
* x86cpucaps by Osamu Kayasono <jacobi@jcom.home.ne.jp>
* MD5 implementation by Colin Plumb (see md5.c for details)
* SHA1 implementation by Steve Reid (see sha1.c for details)
* Blowfish implementation by Paul Kocher (see blowfish.c for details)
* Raytracing benchmark by John Walker (see fbench.c for details)
* FFT benchmark by Scott Robert Ladd (see fftbench.c for details)
* Vendor list based on GtkSysInfo by Pissens Sebastien
Artwork:
* Jakub Szypulka
* Tango Project
* The GNOME Project
* VMWare, Inc. (USB icon from VMWare Workstation 6)
See also:
* https://github.com/lpereira/hardinfo/graphs/contributors

0 comments on commit 87b88a1

Please sign in to comment.