A web-based builder for Mutt's .muttrc files.
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.

README.md

muttrcbuilder version 2.2

This is the code used to run http://www.muttrcbuilder.org/. It provides an easy way to create muttrc files for the mutt email client (http://www.mutt.org/).

Installation

To build run npm install, npm run build and npm start, then view http://localhost:5000/ in your web browser.

Dependencies

Requires nodejs and npm, and python to run the test server.

The program to generate new configuration JSON requires python and the module lxml. It also requires a lynx program in the $PATH.

Copyright and licence

Copyright (C) 2005-2018 by Luke Ross

The included mutt documentation is extracted directly from the mutt distributions and is:

Copyright (C) 1996-2016 Michael R. Elkins <me@cs.hmc.edu>
Copyright (C) 1996-2002 Brandon Long <blong@fiction.net>
Copyright (C) 1997-2009 Thomas Roessler <roessler@does-not-exist.org>
Copyright (C) 1998-2005 Werner Koch <wk@isil.d.shuttle.de>
Copyright (C) 1999-2017 Brendan Cully <brendan@kublai.com>
Copyright (C) 1999-2002 Tommi Komulainen <Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi>
Copyright (C) 2000-2004 Edmund Grimley Evans <edmundo@rano.org>
Copyright (C) 2006-2009 Rocco Rutte <pdmef@gmx.net>
Copyright (C) 2014-2017 Kevin J. McCarthy <kevin@8t8.us>

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111, USA.