Skip to content
This repository has been archived by the owner. It is now read-only.
Branch: master
Go to file
Code

Latest commit

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Type
Name
Latest commit message
Commit time
bin
 
 
 
 
src
 
 
 
 
GPL
 
 
 
 
 
 

README.md

muttrcbuilder version 2.3

This is the code used to run https://lukeross.github.io/MuttrcBuilder/. It provides an easy way to create muttrc files for the mutt email client (http://www.mutt.org/).

This software (and associated web site) is looking for a new maintainer. Please email me if you would be interested in doing so.

Installation

To build run npm install, npm run build and npm start, then view http://localhost:5000/ in your web browser.

Dependencies

Requires nodejs and npm, and python to run the test server.

The program to generate new configuration JSON requires python and the module lxml. It also requires a lynx program in the $PATH.

Copyright and licence

Copyright (C) 2005-2019 by Luke Ross

The included mutt documentation is extracted directly from the mutt distributions and is:

Copyright (C) 1996-2016 Michael R. Elkins <me@cs.hmc.edu>
Copyright (C) 1996-2002 Brandon Long <blong@fiction.net>
Copyright (C) 1997-2009 Thomas Roessler <roessler@does-not-exist.org>
Copyright (C) 1998-2005 Werner Koch <wk@isil.d.shuttle.de>
Copyright (C) 1999-2017 Brendan Cully <brendan@kublai.com>
Copyright (C) 1999-2002 Tommi Komulainen <Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi>
Copyright (C) 2000-2004 Edmund Grimley Evans <edmundo@rano.org>
Copyright (C) 2006-2009 Rocco Rutte <pdmef@gmx.net>
Copyright (C) 2014-2019 Kevin J. McCarthy <kevin@8t8.us>

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111, USA.

You can’t perform that action at this time.