Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

Add emojis to Handbook benefits (#344)

  • Loading branch information
lukemorton committed Feb 1, 2020
1 parent 9b457e6 commit 32db0ce975b0494bec12d616ae4a435935f7051f
Showing with 17 additions and 17 deletions.
  1. +17 −17 README.md
@@ -26,29 +26,29 @@ For more information on contributing, including how to as a non-technical user,

Balancing life and work:

* [Flexible Holiday](benefits/flexible_holiday.md) – We trust you to take as much holiday as you need
* [Flexible Working Hours](benefits/working_hours.md) – We are flexible with what hours you work
* [Flexible Working Days](benefits/flexible_working.md) – We are flexible to the amount of days you work in a week
* [Flexible Parental Leave](guides/welfare/parental_leave.md) – We provide flexible parental leave options
* [Remote Working](benefits/remote_working.md) – We offer part-time remote working for all our staff
* [Paid counselling](guides/welfare/employee_assistance.md) – We offer paid counselling as well as financial and legal advice
* [Paid anniversary break](benefits/paid_anniversary_break.md) – We celebrate your 3 and 5 year anniversary at Made Tech by buying your family a holiday
* ✈️ [Flexible Holiday](benefits/flexible_holiday.md) – We trust you to take as much holiday as you need
* 🕰️ [Flexible Working Hours](benefits/working_hours.md) – We are flexible with what hours you work
* 🗓️ [Flexible Working Days](benefits/flexible_working.md) – We are flexible to the amount of days you work in a week
* 👶 [Flexible Parental Leave](guides/welfare/parental_leave.md) – We provide flexible parental leave options
* 👩‍💻 [Remote Working](benefits/remote_working.md) – We offer part-time remote working for all our staff
* 🤗 [Paid counselling](guides/welfare/employee_assistance.md) – We offer paid counselling as well as financial and legal advice
* 🏖️ [Paid anniversary break](benefits/paid_anniversary_break.md) – We celebrate your 3 and 5 year anniversary with us by buying your family a holiday

Making work as fabulous as possible:

* [Work Ready](benefits/work_ready.md) – We'll buy you a Macbook, ergonomic equipment, books, conferences, training, and more
* [Learn Tech](guides/learning/README.md) – We spend every Friday afternoon learning rather than working
* [Friday Lunches](benefits/friday_lunch.md) – We randomly match up 8 colleagues every Friday and pay for lunch
* [Friday Drinks](benefits/friday_drinks.md) – We pay for social drinks on a Friday
* 💻 [Work Ready](benefits/work_ready.md) – We'll buy you a Macbook, ergonomic equipment, books, conferences, training, and more
* 💡 [Learn Tech](guides/learning/README.md) – We spend every Friday afternoon learning rather than working
* 🍽️ [Friday Lunches](benefits/friday_lunch.md) – We randomly match up 8 colleagues every Friday and pay for lunch
* 🍻 [Friday Drinks](benefits/friday_drinks.md) – We pay for social drinks on a Friday

Compensating you fairly:

* [Transparent Salary Bands](roles/README.md) – We publish salary bands so you know you're being fairly compensated
* [Annual Salary Reviews](guides/compensation/salary_reviews.md) – We review your salary on an annual basis
* [Pension Scheme](benefits/pension_scheme.md) – We provide a pension scheme so you can save for your future and we'll contribute to it
* [Season Ticket Loan](benefits/season_ticket_loan.md) – We provide loans to help you pay for your travel
* [Cycle To Work Scheme](benefits/cycle_to_work_scheme.md) – We offer the cycle to work scheme to help pay for your bicycle
* [Expenses Paid](guides/compensation/expenses.md) – Out of pocket expenses while at work? Want to take a customer to lunch? Expenses are no hassle!
* 💷 [Transparent Salary Bands](roles/README.md) – We publish salary bands so you know you're being fairly compensated
* 👌 [Annual Salary Reviews](guides/compensation/salary_reviews.md) – We review your salary on an annual basis
* ⛷️ [Pension Scheme](benefits/pension_scheme.md) – We provide a pension scheme so you can save for your future and we'll contribute to it
* 🚄 [Season Ticket Loan](benefits/season_ticket_loan.md) – We provide loans to help you pay for your travel
* 🚲 [Cycle To Work Scheme](benefits/cycle_to_work_scheme.md) – We offer the cycle to work scheme to help pay for your bicycle
* 🚕 [Expenses Paid](guides/compensation/expenses.md) – Taxi to a meeting? Want to take a customer to lunch? Expenses are no hassle!

### Welfare

0 comments on commit 32db0ce

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.