Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Puppet module to help manage Apt

This branch is 704 commits behind puppetlabs:master

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
manifests
spec
templates
tests
.fixtures.yml
.gemfile
.gitignore
.travis.yml
CHANGELOG
LICENSE
Modulefile
README.md
Rakefile

README.md

Apt module for Puppet

Description

Provides helpful definitions for dealing with Apt.

Usage

apt

The apt class provides a number of common resources and options which are shared by the various defined types in this module. This class should always be included in your manifests if you are using the apt module.

class { 'apt':
  always_apt_update    => false,
  disable_keys         => undef,
  proxy_host           => false,
  proxy_port           => '8080',
  purge_sources_list   => false,
  purge_sources_list_d => false,
  purge_preferences_d  => false
}

apt::builddep

Install the build depends of a specified package.

apt::builddep { "glusterfs-server": }

apt::force

Force a package to be installed from a specific release. Useful when using repositories like Debian unstable in Ubuntu.

apt::force { "glusterfs-server":
  release => "unstable",
  version => '3.0.3',
  require => Apt::Source["debian_unstable"],
}

apt::pin

Add an apt pin for a certain release.

apt::pin { "karmic": priority => 700 }
apt::pin { "karmic-updates": priority => 700 }
apt::pin { "karmic-security": priority => 700 }

apt::ppa

Add a ppa repository using add-apt-repository. Somewhat experimental.

apt::ppa { "ppa:drizzle-developers/ppa": }

apt::release

Set the default apt release. Useful when using repositories like Debian unstable in Ubuntu.

apt::release { "karmic": }

apt::source

Add an apt source to /etc/apt/sources.list.d/.

apt::source { "debian_unstable":
  location          => "http://debian.mirror.iweb.ca/debian/",
  release           => "unstable",
  repos             => "main contrib non-free",
  required_packages => "debian-keyring debian-archive-keyring",
  key               => "55BE302B",
  key_server        => "subkeys.pgp.net",
  pin               => "-10",
  include_src       => true
}

This source will configure your system for the Puppet Labs APT repository.

apt::source { 'puppetlabs':
  location   => 'http://apt.puppetlabs.com',
  repos      => 'main',
  key        => '4BD6EC30',
  key_server => 'pgp.mit.edu',
}

apt::key

Add a key to the list of keys used by apt to authenticate packages.

apt::key { "puppetlabs":
  key        => "4BD6EC30",
  key_server => "pgp.mit.edu",
}

apt::key { "jenkins":
  key        => "D50582E6",
  key_source => "http://pkg.jenkins-ci.org/debian/jenkins-ci.org.key",
}

Note that use of the "key_source" parameter requires wget to be installed and working.

Contributors

A lot of great people have contributed to this module. A somewhat current list follows.

Ben Godfrey ben.godfrey@wonga.com Branan Purvine-Riley branan@puppetlabs.com Christian G. Warden cwarden@xerus.org
Dan Bode bodepd@gmail.com dan@puppetlabs.com
Garrett Honeycutt github@garretthoneycutt.com
Jeff Wallace jeff@evolvingweb.ca jeff@tjwallace.ca
Ken Barber ken@bob.sh
Matthaus Litteken matthaus@puppetlabs.com mlitteken@gmail.com
Matthias Pigulla mp@webfactory.de
Monty Taylor mordred@inaugust.com
Peter Drake pdrake@allplayers.com
Reid Vandewiele marut@cat.pdx.edu
Robert Navarro rnavarro@phiivo.com
Ryan Coleman ryan@puppetlabs.com
Scott McLeod scott.mcleod@theice.com
Spencer Krum spencer@puppetlabs.com
William Van Hevelingen blkperl@cat.pdx.edu wvan13@gmail.com
Zach Leslie zach@puppetlabs.com

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.