Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Browse files

Auto-generated indexes for every documentation file.

  • Loading branch information...
commit 8d168e9c5b8f6d7cdf890b88af6de9b1b416629c 1 parent fa4ed89
Joël Cox joelcox authored
12 docs/marionette.application.md
View
@@ -13,6 +13,18 @@ it to add your own functionality.
MyApp = new Backbone.Marionette.Application();
```
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Adding Initializers](#adding-initializers)
+* [Application Event](#application-event)
+* [Starting An Application](#starting-an-application)
+* [app.vent: Event Aggregator](#appvent-event-aggregator)
+* [Regions And The Application Object](#regions-and-the-application-object)
+ * [jQuery Selector](#jquery-selector)
+ * [Custom Region Type](#custom-region-type)
+ * [Custom Region Type And Selector](#custom-region-type-and-selector)
+ * [Removing Regions](#removing-regions)
+
## Adding Initializers
Your application needs to do useful things, like displaying content in your
16 docs/marionette.application.module.md
View
@@ -8,6 +8,22 @@ files.
Marionette's module allow you to have unlimited sub-modules hanging off
your application, and serve as an event aggregator in themselves.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [Starting And Stopping Modules](#starting-and-stopping-modules)
+ * [Starting Modules](#starting-modules)
+ * [Preventing Auto-Start Of Modules](#preventing-auto-start-of-modules)
+ * [Starting Sub-Modules With Parent](#starting-sub-modules-with-parent)
+ * [Stopping Modules](#stopping-modules)
+* [Defining Sub-Modules With . Notation](#defining-sub-modules-with--notation)
+* [Module Definitions](#module-definitions)
+ * [Module Initializers](#module-initializers)
+ * [Module Finalizers](#module-finalizers)
+* [The Module's `this` Argument](#the-modules-this-argument)
+* [Custom Arguments](#custom-arguments)
+* [Splitting A Module Definition Apart](#splitting-a-module-definition-apart)
+
## Basic Usage
A module is defined directly from an Application object as the specified
5 docs/marionette.approuter.md
View
@@ -3,6 +3,11 @@
Reduce the boilerplate code of handling route events and then calling a single method on another object.
Have your routers configured to call the method on your object, directly.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Configure Routes](#configure-routes)
+* [Specify A Controller](#specify-a-controller)
+
## Configure Routes
Configure an AppRouter with `appRoutes`. The route definition is passed on to Backbone's standard routing
6 docs/marionette.callbacks.md
View
@@ -14,6 +14,12 @@ The `run` method executes all current callbacks in, using the
specified context for each of the callbacks, and supplying the
provided options to the callbacks.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [Specify Context Per-Callback](#specify-context-per-callback)
+* [Advanced / Async Use](#advanced--async-use)
+
## Basic Usage
```js
25 docs/marionette.collectionview.md
View
@@ -5,6 +5,31 @@ specified collection, render each of them using a specified `itemView`,
then append the results of the item view's `el` to the collection view's
`el`.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [CollectionView's `itemView`](#collectionviews-itemview)
+* [CollectionView's `itemViewOptions`](#collectionviews-itemviewoptions)
+* [CollectionView's `emptyView`](#collectionviews-emptyview)
+* [Callback Methods](#callback-methods)
+ * [beforeRender callback](#beforerender-callback)
+ * [onRender callback](#onrender-callback)
+ * [onItemAdded callback](#onitemadded-callback)
+ * [beforeClose callback](#beforeclose-callback)
+ * [onClose callback](#onclose-callback)
+* [CollectionView Events](#collectionview-events)
+ * ["before:render" / onBeforeRender event](#beforerender--onbeforerender-event)
+ * ["render" / onRender event](#render--onrender-event)
+ * ["before:close" / onBeforeClose event](#beforeclose--onbeforeclose-event)
+ * ["closed" / "collection:closed" event](#closed--collectionclosed-event)
+ * ["item:added" / onItemAdded](#itemadded--onitemadded)
+ * ["item:removed" / onItemRemoved](#itemremoved--onitemremoved)
+ * ["itemview:\*" event bubbling from child views](#itemview-event-bubbling-from-child-views)
+* [CollectionView render](#collectionview-render)
+* [CollectionView: Automatic Rendering](#collectionview-automatic-rendering)
+* [CollectionView: Re-render Collection](#collectionview-re-render-collection)
+* [CollectionView's appendHtml](#collectionviews-appendhtml)
+* [CollectionView close](#collectionview-close)
+
## CollectionView's `itemView`
Specify an `itemView` in your collection view definition. This must be
6 docs/marionette.commands.md
View
@@ -10,6 +10,12 @@ scenario.
Facilitated by [Backbone.Wreqr](https://github.com/marionettejs/backbone.wreqr)'s
Commands object.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Register A Command](#register-a-command)
+* [Execute A Command](#execute-a-command)
+* [Remove / Replace Commands](#remove--replace-commands)
+
## Register A Command
To register a command, call `App.commands.register` and provide a name for
1  docs/marionette.compositeview.md
View
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ For more examples, see my blog post on
## Documentation Index
+* [Documentation Index](#documentation-index)
* [Composite Model `template`](#composite-model-template)
* [CompositeView's `itemViewContainer`](#compositeviews-itemviewcontainer)
* [CompositeView's `appendHtml`](#compositeviews-appendhtml)
6 docs/marionette.eventaggregator.md
View
@@ -10,6 +10,12 @@ EventAggregator object and
[Backbone.EventBinder](https://github.com/marionettejs/backbone.eventbinder).
It combines an EventBinder in to the EventAggregator instance.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [BindTo](#bindto)
+* [Decoupling With An Event-Driven Architecture](#decoupling-with-an-event-driven-architecture)
+
## Basic Usage
Marionette provides an event aggregator with each application instance:
7 docs/marionette.eventbinder.md
View
@@ -5,6 +5,13 @@ events, across any number of objects that trigger the events. This allows
events to be grouped together and unbound with a single call during the
clean-up of an object that is bound to the events.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Bind Events](#bind-events)
+* [Unbind A Single Event](#unbind-a-single-event)
+* [Unbind All Events](#unbind-all-events)
+* [When To Use EventBinder vs `on` Handlers](#when-to-use-eventbinder-vs-on-handlers)
+
## Bind Events
```js
6 docs/marionette.functions.md
View
@@ -5,6 +5,12 @@ facilitate common behaviors throughout the framework. These functions may
be useful to those that are building on top of Marionette, as the provide
a way to get the same behaviors and conventions from your own code.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Marionette.triggerMethod](#marionettetriggermethod)
+* [Marionette.addEventBinder](#marionetteaddeventbinder)
+* [Marionette.extend](#marionetteextend)
+
## Marionette.triggerMethod
Trigger an event and a corresponding method on the target object.
12 docs/marionette.itemview.md
View
@@ -4,6 +4,18 @@ An `ItemView` is a view that represents a single item. That item may be a
`Backbone.Model` or may be a `Backbone.Collection`. Whichever it is, though, it
will be treated as a single item.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [ItemView render](#itemview-render)
+* [Events and Callback Methods](#events-and-callback-methods)
+ * ["before:render" / onBeforeRender event](#beforerender--onbeforerender-event)
+ * ["render" / onRender event](#render--onrender-event)
+ * ["before:close" / onBeforeClose event](#beforeclose--onbeforeclose-event)
+ * ["close" / onClose event](#close--onclose-event)
+* [ItemView serializeData](#itemview-serializedata)
+* [Organizing ui elements](#organizing-ui-elements)
+* [modelEvents and collectionEvents](#modelevents-and-collectionevents)
+
## ItemView render
An item view has a `render` method built in to it, and uses the
10 docs/marionette.layout.md
View
@@ -11,6 +11,16 @@ to be attached to dynamically rendered HTML.
For a more in-depth discussion on Layouts, see the blog post
[Manage Layouts And Nested Views With Backbone.Marionette](http://lostechies.com/derickbailey/2012/03/22/managing-layouts-and-nested-views-with-backbone-marionette/)
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [Region Availability](#region-availability)
+* [Re-Rendering A Layout](#re-rendering-a-layout)
+ * [Avoid Re-Rendering The Entire Layout](#avoid-re-rendering-the-entire-layout)
+* [Nested Layouts And Views](#nested-layouts-and-views)
+* [Closing A Layout](#closing-a-layout)
+* [Custom Region Type](#custom-region-type)
+
## Basic Usage
The `Layout` extends directly from `ItemView` and adds the ability
2  docs/marionette.region.md
View
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ methods on your views to facilitate additional functionality.
* [Defining An Application Region](#defining-an-application-region)
* [Initialize A Region With An `el`](#initialize-a-region-with-an-el)
* [Basic Use](#basic-use)
-* [Reset A Region](#reset-a-region)
+* [`reset` A Region](#reset-a-region)
* [Set How View's `el` Is Attached](#set-how-views-el-is-attached)
* [Attach Existing View](#attach-existing-view)
* [Set `currentView` On Initialization](#set-currentview-on-initialization)
7 docs/marionette.renderer.md
View
@@ -4,6 +4,13 @@ The `Renderer` object was extracted from the `ItemView` rendering
process, in order to create a consistent and re-usable method of
rendering a template with or without data.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [Pre-compiled Templates](#pre-compiled-templates)
+* [Custom Template Selection And Rendering](#custom-template-selection-and-rendering)
+* [Using Pre-compiled Templates](#using-pre-compiled-templates)
+
## Basic Usage
The basic usage of the `Renderer` is to call the `render` method.
6 docs/marionette.requestresponse.md
View
@@ -10,6 +10,12 @@ A return response is expected when making a request.
Facilitated by [Backbone.Wreqr](https://github.com/marionettejs/backbone.wreqr)'s
RequestResponse object.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Register A Request Handler](#register-a-request-handler)
+* [Request A Response](#request-a-response)
+* [Remove / Replace A Request Handler](#remove--replace-a-request-handler)
+
## Register A Request Handler
To register a command, call `App.reqres.register` and provide a name for
6 docs/marionette.templatecache.md
View
@@ -4,6 +4,12 @@ The `TemplateCache` provides a cache for retrieving templates
from script blocks in your HTML. This will improve
the speed of subsequent calls to get a template.
+## Documentation Index
+
+* [Basic Usage](#basic-usage)
+* [Override Template Retrieval](#override-template-retrieval)
+* [Clear Items From cache](#clear-items-from-cache)
+
## Basic Usage
To use the `TemplateCache`, call the `get` method on TemplateCache directly.
Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.