An image viewer for MATE
C Makefile Other

README

Eye of MATE: an image viewing and cataloging program
-----------------------------------------------------

Perfect vision soup:

	- 1 cauldron of snake broth
	- 2 vampire ears
	- 4 legs of tarantula
	- 1 nyan cat
	- 1 eye of mate


Description
-----------

This is the Eye of MATE, an image viewer program.  It is meant to be
a fast and functional image viewer.

Eye of MATE is a fork of Eye of GNOME.

Requirements
------------

This package requires the following modules to be installed: glib,
GTK+, mate-desktop, gio, gdk-pixbuf, shared-mime-info.

You can get these packages from your favourite MATE FTP mirror or at
http://pub.mate-desktop.org/ or from other sources where MATE
packages are distributed. shared-mime-info can be downloaded
from the freedesktop.org website.


Optional Libraries
------------------

'Eye of MATE' supports the reading of EXIF information stored in
images by digital cameras. To get this working, you need the optional
libexif library. It is available at http://libexif.sourceforge.net.
If you also want to preserve your EXIF data on save make sure you have
libjpeg installed, including the development files.

In order to make 'Eye of MATE' work as a single instance application you'll
need D-Bus installed in your system. You can get it from
http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/dbus .

Other optional dependencies include Little cms for color management and
Exempi for XMP metadata reading.

Availability
------------

The bleeding-edge version of this package is always available from the MATE
GIT repository (instructions at http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/).
Released versions are available at http://pub.mate-desktop.org/.

Webpage
-------

You can find screenshots and the latest news about 'Eye of MATE' in
http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/doku.php/applications:eom.


Reporting bugs
--------------

Please use the MATE bug tracking system to report bugs.  You can
reach it at https://github.com/mate-desktop/eom/issues.


License
-------

This program is released under the terms of the GNU General Public
License.  Please see the file COPYING for details.


Authors
-------

Perberos <perberos@gmail.com>
Steve Zesch <stevezesch2@gmail.com>
Stefano Karapetsas <stefano@karapetsas.com>

Previous GNOME Maintainer: Lucas Rocha (lucasr@gnome.org)

Felix Riemann (friemann@svn.gnome.org)
Claudio Saaevedra (csaavedra@igalia.com)
Tim Gerla (tim+matebugs@gerla.net)
Arik Devens (arik@gnome.org)
Federico Mena-Quintero (federico@gnu.org)
Jens Finke (jens@gnome.org)
Lutz Müller (urc8@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de)
Martin Baulig (martin@gnome.org)
Michael Meeks (michael@ximian.com)