Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Cookbook for deploying haproxy in an OpenStack environment
branch: master

This branch is 42 commits behind rcbops-cookbooks:master

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
attributes
files/default
providers
recipes
resources
templates/default
.gitignore
README.md
metadata.rb

README.md

Description

Installs and configures haproxy for use in an Openstack deployment

http://haproxy.1wt.eu/

Requirements

Chef 0.10.0 or higher required (for Chef environment use)

Platform

  • CentOS >= 6.3
  • Ubuntu >= 12.04

Cookbooks

The following cookbooks are dependencies:

  • apt
  • monitoring
  • openssl
  • osops-utils
  • yum

Resources/Providers

Virtual Servers

Example

haproxy_virtual_server "web" do
  lb_algo        "leastconn"
  vs_listen_ip   "192.168.100.10"
  vs_listen_port "80"
  real_servers   [{"ip" => "192.168.100.11", "port" => "80"}, {"ip" => "192.168.100.12", "port" => "80}]
end

lb_algo options are roundrobin, leastconn, defaults to roundrobin

Recipes

default

The default recipe will install haproxy with a generic haproxy.cfg configuration

Data Bags

Attributes

  • haproxy["admin_port"] - Admin port for haproxy statistics page
  • haproxy["admin_password"] - Admin password for haproxy statistics page (defaults to password when node["developer_mode"] = true)

Templates

  • haproxy.cfg.erb - Config for haproxy server
  • vs_generic.cfg.erb - Config for virtual servers

License and Author

Author:: Justin Shepherd (justin.shepherd@rackspace.com)
Author:: Jason Cannavale (jason.cannavale@rackspace.com)
Author:: Ron Pedde (ron.pedde@rackspace.com)
Author:: Joseph Breu (joseph.breu@rackspace.com)
Author:: William Kelly (william.kelly@RACKSPACE.COM)
Author:: Darren Birkett (Darren.Birkett@rackspace.co.uk)
Author:: Evan Callicoat (evan.callicoat@RACKSPACE.COM)
Author:: Matt Thompson (matt.thompson@rackspace.co.uk)

Copyright 2012, Rackspace US, Inc.

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.