Skip to content
Timezone support for moment.js
Branch: develop
Clone or download
Latest commit c377ac8 Apr 18, 2019
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
builds Release 0.5.25 Apr 18, 2019
data
tasks Add populations for Astrakhan and Ulyanovsk to address guess failure Oct 29, 2018
tests
.gitignore
.jshintrc Add check for whether the last item in the untils in filterYears is n… Jun 19, 2014
.npmignore
.travis.yml
Gruntfile.js
LICENSE copyright typo Nov 1, 2016
README.md Added Gitter badge Feb 7, 2015
bower.json Fix bower path Apr 18, 2019
changelog.md Release 0.5.25 Apr 18, 2019
composer.json
contributing.md
index.js
moment-timezone-utils.js
moment-timezone.js
package-lock.json Release 0.5.25 Apr 18, 2019
package.json Release 0.5.25 Apr 18, 2019

README.md

Moment Timezone

Join the chat at https://gitter.im/moment/moment-timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status

IANA Time Zone Database + Moment.js.

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

Contribute code or compile time zone data

Read the changelog

You can’t perform that action at this time.