Permalink
Browse files

Add placeholder data builder and adding bower install instructions to…

… the homepage.
  • Loading branch information...
timrwood committed Jun 23, 2014
1 parent 955d086 commit ed26c0d9c48ded1128ec8752a45e71720c1f5b75
Showing with 32 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +17 −0 pages/moment-timezone/data.hbs
  2. +14 −1 pages/moment-timezone/index.hbs
  3. +1 −1 pages/moment-timezone/tests.hbs
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+---
+title : Data
+layout : moment-timezone-base.hbs
+order : 2
+scripts :
+ - docs
+---
+
+<div class="hero hero-oneline">
+ <div class="hero-centered">
+ <h1>Moment Timezone Data Builder</h1>
+ </div>
+</div>
+
+<div class="docs">
+ <h1>Coming soon...</h1>
+</div>
@@ -47,7 +47,8 @@ scripts :
</div>
<div class="builds-packages">
<h3>Install</h3>
- <pre><code>npm install moment-timezone --save</code></pre>
+ <pre><code>bower install moment-timezone --save
+npm install moment-timezone --save</code></pre>
</div>
</div>
@@ -83,6 +84,18 @@ jun.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z'); // 10pm EST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z'); // 11pm EST
```
+### Convert Dates Between Timezones
+
+```js
+var newYork = moment.tz("2014-06-01 12:00", "America/New_York");
+var losAngeles = newYork.clone().tz("America/Los_Angeles");
+var london = newYork.clone().tz("Europe/London");
+
+newYork.format(); // 2014-06-01T12:00:00-04:00
+losAngeles.format(); // 2014-06-01T09:00:00-07:00
+london.format(); // 2014-06-01T17:00:00+01:00
+```
+
{{/markdown}}
</div>
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
---
title : Tests
layout : moment-timezone-base.hbs
-order : 2
+order : 3
scripts :
- timezone-test
---

0 comments on commit ed26c0d

Please sign in to comment.