New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

DefCon 26 Workgroup Meeting: 14 July 2018 16:00 UTC #255

Closed
sanecito opened this Issue Jul 4, 2018 · 6 comments

Comments

Projects
None yet
4 participants
@sanecito

sanecito commented Jul 4, 2018

How to Join DefCon Workgroup

  1. Click 'Contact the project' in Taiga workgroup
  2. Submit an email to use to join the group.
  3. Check to see if there are any roles that catch your interest in particular. If not, please create one for yourself!

If you haven't gotten any response / invite using 'Contact the Project' on Taiga please highlight 'rehrar' 'sean' or 'msvb-lab' on #monero-community on IRC (freenode)

Meeting Location

Riot/Matrix | Freenode | OFTC | Mattermost | Slack | Irc2P

Please PM SGP on Reddit with your email for a Slack invite if you want to use Slack.

  • #monero-community

Note that some bridges such as Matrix/Riot and MatterMost have experienced issues recently and it may be best simply to connect directly over IRC via an OSS IRC client like Hex for the duration of the meeting.

Meeting Time

Use this timezone calculator to convert UTC to your time zone.

San Francisco, USA Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 9:00 am PDT
Dallas, USA Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 11:00 am CDT
Eastern Time, ET Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 12:00 noon EDT
New York, USA Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 12:00 noon EDT
London, United Kingdom Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm BST
Johannesburg, South Africa Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 6:00 pm SAST
Brussels, Belgium Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 6:00 pm CEST
Bucharest, Romania Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 7:00 pm EEST
Bangkok, Thailand Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 11:00 pm ICT
Corresponding UTC Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 16:00

Proposed Meeting Items

  1. Introduction / Greetings
  2. Sales promoter application, due Monday
  3. corklander to report on cost list for General Bytes ATM machine
  4. Treasurers report the sales plan
  5. Press relations report the byline
  6. Hardware badge status report
  7. Vendor tables and if a space can be secured for M.A.G.I.C. to give away free merch and solicit donations
  8. We have three Saturdays after this before DefCon which would mean one more meeting 7/28; is going to every Saturday to have three meetings instead warranted to ensure final alignment on various items?
  9. TBD (Leave agenda item suggestions in the comments)
  10. Triage Questions (What is time sensitive, etc going off the Taiga board that needs help, etc)
  11. Opens
  12. Conclusion

For any other proposed items, please leave in comments below and I'll try to update in timely fashion

Etherpad
https://public.etherpad-mozilla.org/p/monero-defcon-26

@michaesc

This comment has been minimized.

michaesc commented Jul 11, 2018

Hello @sanecito some things we can add are:

  • Treasurers report the sales plan [1]
  • Press relations report the byline [2]
  • Hardware badge status report
  • Urgent: Sales promoter application
@SamsungGalaxyPlayer

This comment has been minimized.

SamsungGalaxyPlayer commented Jul 11, 2018

I would like to talk about the vendor tables.

MAGIC will have free merchandise available, and we would like to ideally have some space to give out the free t-shirts, webcam covers, stickers, and flyers, and to solicit donations.

@sanecito

This comment has been minimized.

sanecito commented Jul 13, 2018

/Updated

@michaesc

This comment has been minimized.

michaesc commented Jul 13, 2018

Hello @sanecito, the organizer (DT himself) set a Monday deadline giving all villages no time to submit their one time promoter applications. He titled his message red alert so we should probably do this before anything else in the meeting?

@sanecito

This comment has been minimized.

sanecito commented Jul 13, 2018

Agreed! /updated

@ajs-xmr

This comment has been minimized.

ajs-xmr commented Jul 14, 2018

For item 4, I will not be able to attend the meeting tomorrow, but the draft expenses report for supplies is available here for review: https://taiga.getmonero.org/project/michael-vegas-august-2018/wiki/budget

If anyone wants to add any other supplies to the budget, PM me on Mattermost/Slack/Riot or add a comment in Taiga #16 Multievent shopping list. FFS will be requested to cover these expenses.

@sanecito sanecito closed this Jul 16, 2018

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment