@kevinAlbs kevinAlbs released this Sep 17, 2018 · 43 commits to master since this release

Assets 3

I'm pleased to announce version 1.13.0 of libbson and libmongoc,
the libraries constituting the MongoDB C Driver.


It is my pleasure to announce libbson 1.13.0.


  • New functions to save and restore progress of a bson_iter_t:
    bson_iter_key_len, bson_iter_offset, and bson_iter_init_from_data_at_offset
  • Additional functions bson_iter_overwrite_date_time, bson_iter_overwrite_oid,
    and bson_iter_overwrite_timestamp. All fixed-length BSON values can now be
    updated in place.

Bug fixes:

  • Fix crash when iterating corrupt BSON.


It is my pleasure to announce the MongoDB C Driver 1.13.0.


  • Report a new error code, MONGOC_ERROR_GRIDFS_CORRUPT, when a chunk larger
    than chunkSize is detected. Before, the driver had crashed with an assert.
  • Restructure of install directory. All mongoc headers are under mongoc/
    and all bson headers are under bson/. The preferred way of including the
    headers are mongoc/mongoc.h and bson/bson.h respectively.
    Forwarding headers in the root are provided for backwards compatibility.
  • The default CMake build type had been unspecified, now it is RelWithDebInfo.
  • Support LibreSSL 2.7+.

Bug fixes:

  • mongoc_collection_replace_one is now a correctly exported symbol.
  • Fix multiple issues with readConcern and writeConcern inheritance.
  • Fix rare crash with mongodb+srv URIs on Windows.
  • mongoc_gridfs_create_file_from_stream ignored errors while writing chunks
    to the server.
  • The following functions should not have taken a "bypassDocumentValidation"
    option in bson_t *opts, the option is now prohibited:
    • mongoc_bulk_operation_insert_with_opts
    • mongoc_bulk_operation_update_one_with_opts
    • mongoc_bulk_operation_update_many_with_opts
    • mongoc_bulk_operation_replace_one_with_opts
  • The heartbeat-succeeded and heartbeat-failed events (part of SDAM
    Monitoring) had uninitialized "duration" fields, they are now set correctly.


Thanks to everyone who contributed to this release.

  • A. Jesse Jiryu Davis
  • Roberto C. Sánchez
  • Kevin Albertson
  • Henrik Edin
  • Spencer McKenney
  • Jeremy Mikola
  • Evgeni Dobranov
  • Tomas Mozes
  • Derick Rethans
  • Gustaf Neumann
  • Jeroen
  • Jeroen Ooms
  • Kaitlin Mahar
  • Scott Gayou