Skip to content

@samantharitter samantharitter released this Feb 22, 2019 · 20 commits to master since this release

I'm pleased to announce version 1.14.0 of libbson and libmongoc,
the libraries constituting the MongoDB C Driver.


It is my pleasure to announce libbson 1.14.0.


  • ObjectIDs are generated in compliance with the driver ObjectID spec.
  • Add a bson_copy_to_excluding_noinit variant taking a va_list.
  • Add example of validating BSON nesting depth with bson_visitor_t.

Bug fixes:

  • Relaxed JSON pads datetime milliseconds with spaces instead of zeroes.


It is my pleasure to announce the MongoDB C Driver 1.14.0.


  • Support for OpenSSL 1.1.1 and its implementation of TLS v1.3.
  • New function mongoc_stream_should_retry.
  • New accessor mongoc_server_description_last_update_time.
  • New method mongoc_client_reset to be called after forking.

Bug fixes:

  • OP_MSG with unacknowledged writes (write concern of w:0) would serialize
    incorrectly on big-endian platforms, causing writes to use the default
    write concern of w:1.
  • mongoc_collection_update_many and mongoc_collection_delete_many would fail
    with the URI option retryWrites=true.
  • In a transaction, the driver now properly ignores the readConcern configured
    on a client, database, or collection: only the mongoc_transaction_opt_t's
    readConcern is used.
  • Remove timestamp from uninstall scripts to permit reproducible build.
  • Setting mongoc_ssl_opt_t.pem_file or ca_file to a bad file path caused a
    hang with Darwin SSL.
  • Fix the ENABLE_SASL cmake option:
    • Remove unnecessary GSSAPI value. It was equivalent to specifying ENABLE_SASL=CYRUS.
    • ENABLE_SASL=AUTO now correctly chooses SSPI on Windows instead of CYRUS.
  • The client pool failed to set proper apm callbacks for clients created
    via try_pop().


Thanks to everyone who contributed to this release.

  • A. Jesse Jiryu Davis
  • Roberto C. Sánchez
  • Kevin Albertson
  • Samantha Ritter
  • Spencer McKenney
  • Henrik Edin
  • Jeremy Mikola
  • Evgeni Dobranov
  • Derick Rethans
  • 平民·寻梦(Pingmin Fenlly Liu)
  • David Carlier
  • Gustaf Neumann
  • Jeroen
  • Jeroen Ooms
  • Kaitlin Mahar
  • Tomas Mozes
  • Clyde Bazile
  • Scott Gayou
Assets 3
You can’t perform that action at this time.