time_to_live_for_retained_message

Andy Piper edited this page Dec 2, 2013 · 1 revision

A retained message for a specific topic is sent as "last well known" message when a new client connects for the first time (on that topic). In some scenarious if the retained message is too old, it can be not useful send it to new clients. It can be useful to set a Time To Live for a retained message, so that it can be deleted when TTL expires.

Clone this wiki locally
You can’t perform that action at this time.
You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.
Press h to open a hovercard with more details.