Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
68 lines (67 sloc) 2.69 KB
# This document lists the authors that have given voice to
# their decision regarding relicensing the GPL'd code from
# git.git to the GPL + gcc-exception license used by libgit2.
# Note that the permission is given for libgit2 use only. For
# other uses, you must ask each of the contributors yourself.
# To show the owners of a file in git.git, one can run the
# following command:
# git blame -C -C -M -- file | \
# sed -e 's/[^(]*(\([^0-9]*\).*/\1/' -e 's/[\t ]*$//' | \
# sort | uniq -c | sort -nr
# If everyone on the list that produces are on the list in
# the recently added file "git.git-authors", it *should* be
# safe to include that code in libgit2, but make sure to
# read the file to ensure the code doesn't originate from
# somewhere else.
# The format of this list is
# "ok/no/ask/???"<tab>"Author"<space>"<email>"
# "ok" means the author consents to relicensing all their
# contributed code (possibly with some exceptions)
# "no" means the author does not consent
# "ask" means that the contributor wants to give/withhold
# his/her consent on a patch-by-patch basis.
# "???" means the person is a prominent contributor who has
# not yet made his/her standpoint clear.
# "ign" means the authors consent is ignored for the purpose
# of libification. This is because the author has contributed
# to areas that aren't interesting for the library.
# Please try to keep the list alphabetically ordered. It will
# help in case we get all 600-ish git.git authors on it.
# (Paul Kocher is the author of the mozilla-sha1 implementation
# but has otherwise not contributed to git.)
ok Adam Simpkins <> (http transport)
ok Andreas Ericsson <>
ok Boyd Lynn Gerber <>
ok Brian Gernhardt <>
ok Christian Couder <>
ok Daniel Barkalow <>
ok Jeff King <>
ok Johannes Schindelin <>
ok Johannes Sixt <>
ok Junio C Hamano <>
ok Kristian Høgsberg <>
ok Linus Torvalds <>
ok Lukas Sandström <>
ok Matthieu Moy <>
ign Mike McCormack <> (imap-send)
ok Nicolas Pitre <>
ok Paolo Bonzini <>
ok Paul Kocher <>
ok Peter Hagervall <>
ok Pierre Habouzit <>
ok Pieter de Bie <>
ok René Scharfe <>
ign Robert Shearman <> (imap-send)
ok Sebastian Schuberth <>
ok Shawn O. Pearce <>
ok Steffen Prohaska <>
ok Sven Verdoolaege <>