Permalink
Browse files

ngIRCd Release 25

  • Loading branch information...
alexbarton committed Jan 23, 2019
1 parent 1d4f80b commit 74631fa72870fd23040cd6fdda7797c4f0a2c50d
Showing with 56 additions and 3 deletions.
  1. +3 −0 AUTHORS
  2. +28 −1 ChangeLog
  3. +18 −1 NEWS
  4. +6 −0 contrib/Debian/changelog
  5. +1 −1 contrib/ngircd.spec
@@ -45,17 +45,20 @@ Gabor Adam Toth <tg@tgbit.net>
Götz Hoffart <goetz@hoffart.de>
Ian Chard <ian@chard.org>
Ilja Osthoff <i.osthoff@gmx.net>
ItsOnlyBinary <ItsOnlyBinary@users.noreply.github.com>
James Lu <james@overdrivenetworks.com>
Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>
LucentW <lucent@zebes.info>
Mantas Mikulėnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Neale Pickett <neale@woozle.org>
Peter Powell <petpow@saberuk.com>
Rolf Eike Beer <eike@sf-mail.de>
Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Roy Sindre Norangshol <roy.sindre@norangshol.no>
Scott Perry <scperry@ucsd.edu>
Sean Reifschneider <jafo-rpms@tummy.com>
Sebastian Köhler <sebkoehler@whoami.org.uk>
shankari <shankari@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Tassilo Schweyer <dev@welterde.de>
Tom Ryder <tom@sanctum.geek.nz>
Unit 193 <unit193@ubuntu.com>
@@ -9,7 +9,34 @@
-- ChangeLog --


ngIRCd 25
ngIRCd 25 (2019-01-23)

- Fix documentation of MotdPhrase length, which actually is 126 characters:
update sample configuration file as well as the man page. Thanks to
shankari <shankari@eecs.berkeley.edu>.
Closes #254.
- Implement new configuration option "MaxPenaltyTime", which configures the
maximum penalty time increase in seconds, per penalty event. Set to -1 for
no limit (the default), 0 to disable penalties altogether. ngIRCd doesn't
use penalty increases higher than 2 seconds during normal operation, so
values higher than 1 rarely make sense.
Disabling (or reducing) penalties can greatly speed up "make check" runs
for example, see below, but are mostly a debugging feature and normally
not meant to be used on production systems!
Some example timings running "make check" from my macOS workstation:
- MaxPenaltyTime not set: 4:41,79s
- "MaxPenaltyTime = 1": 3:14,71s
- "MaxPenaltyTime = 0": 25,46s
Closes #249 and #251.
- Fix compilation without deprecated OpenSSL APIs. Thanks to Rosen Penev
<rosenp@gmail.com> for the patch!
Closes #252.
- Update Xcode project for latest Xcode version (10.0)
- Fix some compiler warnings of Apple Xcode/Clang
- Allow a 5th parameter in WEBIRC. Thanks to "ItsOnlyBinary".
Closes #247.
- Update some more documentation files and source code comments.
- Platforms.txt: Add and update systems.

ngIRCd 25~rc1 (2018-08-11)
- Update config.guess (2018-03-08) and config.sub (2018-03-08) files.
19 NEWS
@@ -8,7 +8,24 @@

-- NEWS --

ngIRCd 25
ngIRCd 25 (2019-01-23)

- Implement new configuration option "MaxPenaltyTime", which configures the
maximum penalty time increase in seconds, per penalty event. Set to -1 for
no limit (the default), 0 to disable penalties altogether. ngIRCd doesn't
use penalty increases higher than 2 seconds during normal operation, so
values higher than 1 rarely make sense.
Disabling (or reducing) penalties can greatly speed up "make check" runs
for example, see below, but are mostly a debugging feature and normally
not meant to be used on production systems!
Some example timings running "make check" from my macOS workstation:
- MaxPenaltyTime not set: 4:41,79s
- "MaxPenaltyTime = 1": 3:14,71s
- "MaxPenaltyTime = 0": 25,46s
Closes #249 and #251.
- Update Xcode project for latest Xcode version (10.0)
- Allow a 5th parameter in WEBIRC. Thanks to "ItsOnlyBinary".
Closes #247.

ngIRCd 25~rc1 (2018-08-11)
- Only send TOPIC updates to a channel when the topic actually changed:
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ngircd (25-0ab1) unstable; urgency=low

* New "upstream" release: ngIRCd 25.

-- Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de> Wed, 23 Jan 2019 23:13:03 +0100

ngircd (25~rc1-0ab1) unstable; urgency=low

* New "upstream" release candidate 1 for ngIRCd Release 25.
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
%define name ngircd
%define version 25~rc1
%define version 25
%define release 1
%define prefix %{_prefix}

0 comments on commit 74631fa

Please sign in to comment.