Node.js Benchmarking Working Group
Shell JavaScript HTML Awk
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Clone or download
mhdawson doc: add minutes for meeting 5 June 2018
PR-URL: #226
Reviewed-By: Gareth Ellis <gareth.ellis@uk.ibm.com>
Latest commit 16ef7af Jun 5, 2018

README.md

Benchmarking Work Group

Mandate

The Benchmark working group's purpose is to gain consensus for an agreed set of benchmarks that can be used to:

  1. Track and evangelize performance gains made between Node releases
  2. Avoid performance regressions between releases

Its responsibilities are:

  1. Identify 1 or more benchmarks that reflect customer usage. Likely need more than one to cover typical Node use cases including low-latency and high concurrency
  2. Work to get community consensus on the list chosen
  3. Add regular execution of chosen benchmarks to Node builds
  4. Track/publicize performance between builds/releases

The path forward is to:

See here for information about the infrastructure in place so far: https://github.com/nodejs/benchmarking/blob/master/benchmarks/README.md

Current Project Team Members

  • Michael Dawson (@mhdawson) Facilitaor
  • Trevor Norris (@trevnorris)
  • Ali Sheikh (@ofrobots)
  • Yosuke Furukawa (@yosuke-furukawa)
  • Yunong Xiao (@yunong)
  • Mark Leitch (@m-leitch)
  • Surya V Duggirala (@suryadu)
  • Uttam Pawar (@uttampawar)
  • Michael Paulson (@michaelbpaulson)
  • Gareth Ellis (@gareth-ellis)
  • Wayne Andrews (@CurryKitten)
  • Kyle Farnung (@kfarnung)
  • Kunal Pathak (@kunalspathak)
  • Benedikt Meurer (@bmeurer)
  • Sathvik Laxminarayan (@sathvikl)