Permalink
Browse files

meta: allow vague objections to be dismissed

Explicitly allow vague objections to change requests to
be dismissed if requests for clarification go unanswered

PR-URL: #15233
Reviewed-By: Gibson Fahnestock <gibfahn@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Colin Ihrig <cjihrig@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Jan Krems <jan.krems@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Ryan Graham <r.m.graham@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Ali Ijaz Sheikh <ofrobots@google.com>
Reviewed-By: Anna Henningsen <anna@addaleax.net>
Reviewed-By: Refael Ackermann <refack@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Michaël Zasso <targos@protonmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Yuta Hiroto <hello@about-hiroppy.com>
Reviewed-By: Matteo Collina <matteo.collina@gmail.com>
Reviewed-By: Ron Korving <ron@ronkorving.nl>
Reviewed-By: Tobias Nießen <tniessen@tnie.de>
Reviewed-By: Michael Dawson <michael_dawson@ca.ibm.com>
Reviewed-By: Sakthipriyan Vairamani <thechargingvolcano@gmail.com>
  • Loading branch information...
jasnell authored and MylesBorins committed Sep 6, 2017
1 parent 92f41e5 commit 93ca2f78c61ecd49d8b36649e65fb49ca6459e54
Showing with 6 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +6 −0 COLLABORATOR_GUIDE.md
View
@@ -94,6 +94,12 @@ All pull requests that modify executable code should be subjected to
continuous integration tests on the
[project CI server](https://ci.nodejs.org/).
If any Collaborator objects to a change *without giving any additional
explanation or context*, and the objecting Collaborator fails to respond to
explicit requests for explanation or context within a reasonable period of
time, the objection may be dismissed. Note that this does not apply to
objections that are explained.
#### Useful CI Jobs
* [`node-test-pull-request`](https://ci.nodejs.org/job/node-test-pull-request/)

0 comments on commit 93ca2f7

Please sign in to comment.