Skip to content
View nvie's full-sized avatar
๐Ÿ€
Simplifying things
๐Ÿ€
Simplifying things

Sponsors

@AceFire6
@tdreyno
@msniezynski

Sponsoring

@tpope
@gnachman

Highlights

  • Pro

Organizations

@3rdcloud @jazzband
Block or Report

Block or report nvie

Block user

Prevent this user from interacting with your repositories and sending you notifications. Learn more about blocking users.

You must be logged in to block users.

Add an optional note:
Please don't include any personal information such as legal names or email addresses. Maximum 100 characters, markdown supported. This note will be visible to only you.
Report abuse

Contact GitHub support about this userโ€™s behavior. Learn more about reporting abuse.

Report abuse
nvie/README.md

Hey ๐Ÿ‘‹

Hi, Iโ€™m Vincent! Iโ€™m a software engineer who loves:

  • Simplifying things
  • Building open source libraries
  • Building products (full stack)
  • Building developer tooling (including programming language design)

๐ŸŒ Find me on the web:

Pinned

  1. decoders Public

    Elegant validation library for type-safe input data (for TypeScript and Flow)

    JavaScript 347 29

  2. A suite of useful Git commands that aid with scripting or every day command line usage

    Shell 1.2k 117

  3. sr Public

    A simple mass search & replace tool

    Rust 20 1

  4. itertools Public

    TypeScript port of Python's awesome itertools stdlib.

    TypeScript 133 16

  5. A set of tools to keep your pinned Python dependencies fresh.

    Python 7.1k 595

1,832 contributions in the last year

Contribution Graph
Day of Week October November December January February March April May June July August September
Sunday No contributions on Sunday, September 25, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 2, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 9, 2022 2 contributions on Sunday, October 16, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 23, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 30, 2022 2 contributions on Sunday, November 6, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 13, 2022 1 contribution on Sunday, November 20, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 27, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 4, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 11, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 18, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 25, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, January 1, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 8, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, January 15, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 22, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 29, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, February 5, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, February 12, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, February 19, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, February 26, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, March 5, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, March 12, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, March 19, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, March 26, 2023 5 contributions on Sunday, April 2, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, April 9, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, April 16, 2023 5 contributions on Sunday, April 23, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, April 30, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, May 7, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, May 14, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, May 21, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, May 28, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, June 4, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, June 11, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, June 18, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, June 25, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, July 2, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, July 9, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, July 16, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, July 23, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, July 30, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 6, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 13, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 20, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 27, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, September 3, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, September 10, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, September 17, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, September 24, 2023
Monday 5 contributions on Monday, September 26, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 3, 2022 17 contributions on Monday, October 10, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 17, 2022 5 contributions on Monday, October 24, 2022 7 contributions on Monday, October 31, 2022 7 contributions on Monday, November 7, 2022 2 contributions on Monday, November 14, 2022 7 contributions on Monday, November 21, 2022 3 contributions on Monday, November 28, 2022 5 contributions on Monday, December 5, 2022 5 contributions on Monday, December 12, 2022 1 contribution on Monday, December 19, 2022 No contributions on Monday, December 26, 2022 7 contributions on Monday, January 2, 2023 9 contributions on Monday, January 9, 2023 8 contributions on Monday, January 16, 2023 11 contributions on Monday, January 23, 2023 8 contributions on Monday, January 30, 2023 24 contributions on Monday, February 6, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, February 13, 2023 8 contributions on Monday, February 20, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, February 27, 2023 15 contributions on Monday, March 6, 2023 11 contributions on Monday, March 13, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, March 20, 2023 10 contributions on Monday, March 27, 2023 10 contributions on Monday, April 3, 2023 23 contributions on Monday, April 10, 2023 14 contributions on Monday, April 17, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, April 24, 2023 10 contributions on Monday, May 1, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, May 8, 2023 5 contributions on Monday, May 15, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, May 22, 2023 No contributions on Monday, May 29, 2023 21 contributions on Monday, June 5, 2023 20 contributions on Monday, June 12, 2023 11 contributions on Monday, June 19, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, June 26, 2023 12 contributions on Monday, July 3, 2023 8 contributions on Monday, July 10, 2023 10 contributions on Monday, July 17, 2023 5 contributions on Monday, July 24, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, July 31, 2023 No contributions on Monday, August 7, 2023 No contributions on Monday, August 14, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, August 21, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, August 28, 2023 9 contributions on Monday, September 4, 2023 12 contributions on Monday, September 11, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, September 18, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, September 25, 2023
Tuesday 4 contributions on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 1 contribution on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 6 contributions on Tuesday, October 11, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, October 18, 2022 3 contributions on Tuesday, October 25, 2022 1 contribution on Tuesday, November 1, 2022 11 contributions on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 3 contributions on Tuesday, November 15, 2022 8 contributions on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 29, 2022 14 contributions on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 5 contributions on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 7 contributions on Tuesday, December 20, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, December 27, 2022 13 contributions on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 2 contributions on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 14 contributions on Tuesday, January 17, 2023 3 contributions on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 19 contributions on Tuesday, January 31, 2023 10 contributions on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 9 contributions on Tuesday, February 14, 2023 7 contributions on Tuesday, February 21, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, February 28, 2023 14 contributions on Tuesday, March 7, 2023 6 contributions on Tuesday, March 14, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, March 21, 2023 7 contributions on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 6 contributions on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 26 contributions on Tuesday, April 11, 2023 11 contributions on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 22 contributions on Tuesday, April 25, 2023 11 contributions on Tuesday, May 2, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, May 9, 2023 3 contributions on Tuesday, May 16, 2023 4 contributions on Tuesday, May 23, 2023 5 contributions on Tuesday, May 30, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, June 6, 2023 5 contributions on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 6 contributions on Tuesday, June 20, 2023 16 contributions on Tuesday, June 27, 2023 14 contributions on Tuesday, July 4, 2023 5 contributions on Tuesday, July 11, 2023 7 contributions on Tuesday, July 18, 2023 12 contributions on Tuesday, July 25, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 1, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 8, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 15, 2023 3 contributions on Tuesday, August 22, 2023 6 contributions on Tuesday, August 29, 2023 12 contributions on Tuesday, September 5, 2023 10 contributions on Tuesday, September 12, 2023 7 contributions on Tuesday, September 19, 2023 7 contributions on Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Wednesday 7 contributions on Wednesday, September 28, 2022 1 contribution on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 2 contributions on Wednesday, October 12, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, October 19, 2022 3 contributions on Wednesday, October 26, 2022 11 contributions on Wednesday, November 2, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 9, 2022 6 contributions on Wednesday, November 16, 2022 6 contributions on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 6 contributions on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 14 contributions on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 6 contributions on Wednesday, December 14, 2022 6 contributions on Wednesday, December 21, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, December 28, 2022 8 contributions on Wednesday, January 4, 2023 9 contributions on Wednesday, January 11, 2023 4 contributions on Wednesday, January 18, 2023 3 contributions on Wednesday, January 25, 2023 22 contributions on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 6 contributions on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, February 15, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, February 22, 2023 11 contributions on Wednesday, March 1, 2023 6 contributions on Wednesday, March 8, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, March 15, 2023 8 contributions on Wednesday, March 22, 2023 20 contributions on Wednesday, March 29, 2023 12 contributions on Wednesday, April 5, 2023 8 contributions on Wednesday, April 12, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 3 contributions on Wednesday, April 26, 2023 9 contributions on Wednesday, May 3, 2023 6 contributions on Wednesday, May 10, 2023 4 contributions on Wednesday, May 17, 2023 11 contributions on Wednesday, May 24, 2023 9 contributions on Wednesday, May 31, 2023 10 contributions on Wednesday, June 7, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 20 contributions on Wednesday, June 21, 2023 3 contributions on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 8 contributions on Wednesday, July 5, 2023 6 contributions on Wednesday, July 12, 2023 9 contributions on Wednesday, July 19, 2023 12 contributions on Wednesday, July 26, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 2, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 9, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 16, 2023 4 contributions on Wednesday, August 23, 2023 22 contributions on Wednesday, August 30, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, September 6, 2023 11 contributions on Wednesday, September 13, 2023 2 contributions on Wednesday, September 20, 2023 7 contributions on Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Thursday 15 contributions on Thursday, September 29, 2022 5 contributions on Thursday, October 6, 2022 14 contributions on Thursday, October 13, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, October 20, 2022 3 contributions on Thursday, October 27, 2022 2 contributions on Thursday, November 3, 2022 1 contribution on Thursday, November 10, 2022 2 contributions on Thursday, November 17, 2022 7 contributions on Thursday, November 24, 2022 5 contributions on Thursday, December 1, 2022 2 contributions on Thursday, December 8, 2022 1 contribution on Thursday, December 15, 2022 6 contributions on Thursday, December 22, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, December 29, 2022 1 contribution on Thursday, January 5, 2023 3 contributions on Thursday, January 12, 2023 9 contributions on Thursday, January 19, 2023 11 contributions on Thursday, January 26, 2023 12 contributions on Thursday, February 2, 2023 5 contributions on Thursday, February 9, 2023 3 contributions on Thursday, February 16, 2023 6 contributions on Thursday, February 23, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, March 2, 2023 9 contributions on Thursday, March 9, 2023 12 contributions on Thursday, March 16, 2023 17 contributions on Thursday, March 23, 2023 13 contributions on Thursday, March 30, 2023 15 contributions on Thursday, April 6, 2023 4 contributions on Thursday, April 13, 2023 7 contributions on Thursday, April 20, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, April 27, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, May 4, 2023 4 contributions on Thursday, May 11, 2023 3 contributions on Thursday, May 18, 2023 11 contributions on Thursday, May 25, 2023 3 contributions on Thursday, June 1, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, June 8, 2023 5 contributions on Thursday, June 15, 2023 15 contributions on Thursday, June 22, 2023 9 contributions on Thursday, June 29, 2023 11 contributions on Thursday, July 6, 2023 9 contributions on Thursday, July 13, 2023 2 contributions on Thursday, July 20, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, July 27, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, August 3, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, August 10, 2023 4 contributions on Thursday, August 17, 2023 11 contributions on Thursday, August 24, 2023 10 contributions on Thursday, August 31, 2023 6 contributions on Thursday, September 7, 2023 3 contributions on Thursday, September 14, 2023 12 contributions on Thursday, September 21, 2023 11 contributions on Thursday, September 28, 2023
Friday 2 contributions on Friday, September 30, 2022 18 contributions on Friday, October 7, 2022 7 contributions on Friday, October 14, 2022 No contributions on Friday, October 21, 2022 1 contribution on Friday, October 28, 2022 5 contributions on Friday, November 4, 2022 2 contributions on Friday, November 11, 2022 1 contribution on Friday, November 18, 2022 No contributions on Friday, November 25, 2022 5 contributions on Friday, December 2, 2022 1 contribution on Friday, December 9, 2022 3 contributions on Friday, December 16, 2022 10 contributions on Friday, December 23, 2022 No contributions on Friday, December 30, 2022 17 contributions on Friday, January 6, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, January 13, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, January 20, 2023 5 contributions on Friday, January 27, 2023 10 contributions on Friday, February 3, 2023 15 contributions on Friday, February 10, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, February 17, 2023 10 contributions on Friday, February 24, 2023 18 contributions on Friday, March 3, 2023 2 contributions on Friday, March 10, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, March 17, 2023 7 contributions on Friday, March 24, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, March 31, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, April 7, 2023 9 contributions on Friday, April 14, 2023 9 contributions on Friday, April 21, 2023 No contributions on Friday, April 28, 2023 No contributions on Friday, May 5, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, May 12, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, May 19, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, May 26, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, June 2, 2023 3 contributions on Friday, June 9, 2023 5 contributions on Friday, June 16, 2023 14 contributions on Friday, June 23, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, June 30, 2023 5 contributions on Friday, July 7, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, July 14, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, July 21, 2023 No contributions on Friday, July 28, 2023 No contributions on Friday, August 4, 2023 No contributions on Friday, August 11, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, August 18, 2023 3 contributions on Friday, August 25, 2023 7 contributions on Friday, September 1, 2023 12 contributions on Friday, September 8, 2023 12 contributions on Friday, September 15, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, September 22, 2023 12 contributions on Friday, September 29, 2023
Saturday No contributions on Saturday, October 1, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 8, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 15, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 22, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 29, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 5, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 12, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 19, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 26, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 3, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 10, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 17, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 24, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 31, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, January 7, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, January 14, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, January 21, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, January 28, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 4, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 11, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 18, 2023 14 contributions on Saturday, February 25, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 4, 2023 10 contributions on Saturday, March 11, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 18, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 25, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 1, 2023 2 contributions on Saturday, April 8, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 15, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 22, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 29, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 6, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 13, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 20, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 27, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, June 3, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, June 10, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, June 17, 2023 5 contributions on Saturday, June 24, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, July 1, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, July 8, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, July 15, 2023 3 contributions on Saturday, July 22, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, July 29, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 5, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 12, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 19, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 26, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, September 2, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, September 9, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, September 16, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, September 23, 2023
Activity overview
Contributed to liveblocks/liveblocks, liveblocks/liveblocks-schema, nvie/dotfiles and 18 other repositories

Contribution activity

September 2023

Created a pull request in liveblocks/liveblocks that received 1 comment

Try switching to bun (a scientific experiment)

+67 โˆ’31,877 1 comment
98 contributions in private repositories Sep 1 โ€“ Sep 29

Seeing something unexpected? Take a look at the GitHub profile guide.