Browse files

sanity.bbclass, abi_version.conf: Bump the ABI to inform that cross h…

…as died.

* tmpdir layout is changed bump ABI version to force a rebuild.

Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Tom Rini <tom_rini@mentor.com>
Acked-by: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Ackef-by: Chris Larson <clarson@kergoth.com>
Acked-by: Martin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Koen Kooi <koen@openembedded.org>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent dc69812 commit ff701435705b6d0bb28a051e5e3c524b2badc834 @kraj kraj committed Jul 21, 2010
Showing with 3 additions and 1 deletion.
  1. +2 −0 classes/sanity.bbclass
  2. +1 −1 conf/abi_version.conf
View
2 classes/sanity.bbclass
@@ -149,6 +149,8 @@ def check_sanity(e):
os.system(bb.data.expand("cd ${TMPDIR}/stamps; for i in */*do_populate_staging; do new=`echo $i | sed -e 's/do_populate_staging/do_populate_sysroot/'`; mv $i $new; done", e.data))
f = file(abifile, "w")
f.write(current_abi)
+ elif abi == "5" and current_abi != "5":
+ messages = messages + "Staging layout has changed. The cross directory has been deprecated and cross packages are now built under the native sysroot.\nThis requires a rebuild.\n"
elif (abi != current_abi):
# Code to convert from one ABI to another could go here if possible.
messages = messages + "Error, TMPDIR has changed ABI (%s to %s) and you need to either rebuild, revert or adjust it at your own risk.\n" % (abi, current_abi)
View
2 conf/abi_version.conf
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
# that breaks the format and have been previously discussed on the mailing list
# with general agreement from the core team.
#
-OELAYOUT_ABI = "4"
+OELAYOUT_ABI = "5"
#
# DISTRO_PR allows us to regenerate all packages when a fundamental change is

0 comments on commit ff70143

Please sign in to comment.