Permalink
Browse files

README: update for current status of OE-Classic

OE-Classic is no longer maintained, so update README and MAINTAINERS
accordingly, and just in case someone might miss reading those, add a
file clearly spelling it out.

Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Martin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Philip Balister <philip@balister.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Adami <andrea.adami@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Signed-off-by: Marcin Juszkiewicz <marcin@juszkiewicz.com.pl>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 9ee3cca commit fabd8e6d07d3cd0cc93c2a0fc804f8c8f316c649 Paul Eggleton committed Apr 23, 2015
Showing with 21 additions and 15 deletions.
  1. +3 −13 MAINTAINERS
  2. +17 −2 README
  3. +1 −0 THIS_REPO_IS_OBSOLETE.txt
View
@@ -1,18 +1,8 @@
OpenEmbedded Maintainers List
-Please put you full name and email-address here for the areas of OE you want to support.
-
-Note: For the hard of thinking, this list is meant to remain in alphabetical
-order. If you could add yourselves to it in alphabetical order that would be
-so much easier (sort by firstname). Thank you!
-
-Person: Real name
-Mail: Mail patches to
-Website: Web-page
-Interests: Areas of interest (e.g. subsystems)
-Distros: Maintained distros
-Machines: Maintained machines
-Recipes: Maintained recipes (should match package names, can include wildcards)
+WARNING: this repository has been superseded and is no longer maintained -
+please see README for details. The maintainers list below remains for
+historical purposes only.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
View
@@ -1,3 +1,18 @@
-This is the OpenEmbedded packages metadata repository.
+This is the OpenEmbedded Classic (OE-Classic) metadata repository.
+
+WARNING: This version of OpenEmbedded is no longer supported or actively
+developed - it has been replaced by a new model based upon
+OpenEmbedded-Core (OE-Core). Users are strongly encouraged to migrate
+to OE-Core as there will be no further updates to OE-Classic as part of
+the OpenEmbedded project.
+
+The OE-Core repository is available at:
+
+ http://cgit.openembedded.org/openembedded-core/
+ git://git.openembedded.org/openembedded-core
+
+For further details on the differences between OE-Classic and OE-Core,
+please see:
+
+ http://openembedded.org/wiki/OpenEmbedded-Core
-See http://openembedded.org
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+Superseded by openembedded-core - please see the README file for details.

0 comments on commit fabd8e6

Please sign in to comment.