Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

[PRE REVIEW]: X.509 Compliant Hybrid Certificates for the Post-Quantum Transition #1561

Open
whedon opened this issue Jul 11, 2019 · 4 comments

Comments

Projects
None yet
2 participants
@whedon
Copy link
Collaborator

commented Jul 11, 2019

Submitting author: @j-braun (Johannes Braun)
Repository: https://github.com/CROSSINGTUD/bc-hybrid-certificates
Version: v1.0.0
Editor: Pending
Reviewer: Pending

Author instructions

Thanks for submitting your paper to JOSS @j-braun. Currently, there isn't an JOSS editor assigned to your paper.

@j-braun if you have any suggestions for potential reviewers then please mention them here in this thread. In addition, this list of people have already agreed to review for JOSS and may be suitable for this submission.

Editor instructions

The JOSS submission bot @whedon is here to help you find and assign reviewers and start the main review. To find out what @whedon can do for you type:

@whedon commands

@whedon whedon added the pre-review label Jul 11, 2019

@whedon

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

commented Jul 11, 2019

Hello human, I'm @whedon, a robot that can help you with some common editorial tasks.

For a list of things I can do to help you, just type:

@whedon commands

What happens now?

This submission is currently in a pre-review state which means we are waiting for an editor to be assigned and for them to find some reviewers for your submission. This may take anything between a few hours to a couple of weeks. Thanks for your patience 😸

You can help the editor by looking at this list of potential reviewers to identify individuals who might be able to review your submission (please start at the bottom of the list). Also, feel free to suggest individuals who are not on this list by mentioning their GitHub handles here.

@whedon

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

commented Jul 11, 2019

Attempting PDF compilation. Reticulating splines etc...

@whedon whedon added Java TeX labels Jul 11, 2019

@whedon

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

commented Jul 11, 2019

@arfon

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Member

commented Jul 11, 2019

@j-braun 👋 thanks for your submission to JOSS. From a quick inspection of this submission it's not entirely obvious that it meets our submission criteria. In particular, this item:

  • Your software should have an obvious research application

Could you confirm here that there is a research application for this software (and explain what that application is)? The section 'what should my paper contain' has some guidance for the sort of content we're looking to be present in the paper.md.

Many thanks!

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.